WELCOME TO THE OFFICIAL CANON EOS DISCUSSION THREAD!

Continue all Canon discussion here.
This post has been edited by ianho: Nov 4 2010, 01:47 PM
Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights
Nov 4 2010, 01:37 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
WELCOME TO THE OFFICIAL CANON EOS DISCUSSION THREAD! ![]() Continue all Canon discussion here. This post has been edited by ianho: Nov 4 2010, 01:47 PM |
Nov 4 2010, 01:40 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
@ianho i was referring to the other ian! haha.
@(i forget who), not gonna buy a tilt-shift just to take a handful of building photos in a year, lol. so the 'leaning back' look sucks, huh? okok imma try straighten it out in PS and see how it looks. Thing is the short focal length distorts the perspective (i.e. the 'bottom' floor looks way longer/taller in comparison with the rest of the building) ... hmm ... time to google, haha. This post has been edited by deodorant: Nov 4 2010, 01:42 PM |
Nov 4 2010, 01:40 PM
1,460 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Shah Alam |
I would like to know, is there any owner of 1d mark IV can share some knowledge about it or should I say some of the good and bad experience with it?
no google please... I want genuine experience from the owner [may whoever they are] |
Nov 4 2010, 01:41 PM
1,745 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: PeeJay |
woooo new thread!!!!! congrats!
Nov 4 2010, 01:41 PM
1,680 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Subang |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 4 2010, 01:37 PM) yeah i suppose to go. you didn't read my tweets meh? Becky ask me to help her redesign her site wor....you were msging becky about me yes yes YTL 4G. i still not experience yet PS: sorry OT Added on November 4, 2010, 1:42 pm QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 01:40 PM) I would like to know, is there any owner of 1d mark IV can share some knowledge about it or should I say some of the good and bad experience with it? I think Futobuta using 1D4no google please... I want genuine experience from the owner [may whoever they are] This post has been edited by Redcross: Nov 4 2010, 01:42 PM |
Nov 4 2010, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(xLegato @ Nov 4 2010, 01:32 PM) Oh! QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 01:32 PM) aiyo you guys, is there anything else to talk other than this kind of topic? like the owner of 1d mark IV can share some knowledge about it or should I say some of the good and bad experience with it? tell u oso no use la. There r so many features n customizations. Tell u how to use the super duper AF oso u get headache. come on, I'm serious... craving for the 1d mark iv anyone can enlighten me? no google please... I want genuine experience from the owner [may whoever they are] see instead of barking the wrong way, why not we put ourselves in this kind of topic, no? but... seriously... the experience... of.. 1dmark IV anyone? |
Nov 4 2010, 01:44 PM
160 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Guys,
I'm sorry, I will hold my peace... |
Nov 4 2010, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2010, 01:43 PM) Oh! ow... hahaha I need your experience in handling it maybe should I say "What it can do for some task" and "What it can't do?" something like that? generally from experience... of course.. not technicallytell u oso no use la. There r so many features n customizations. Tell u how to use the super duper AF oso u get headache. |
Nov 4 2010, 01:53 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 01:46 PM) ow... hahaha I need your experience in handling it maybe should I say "What it can do for some task" and "What it can't do?" something like that? generally from experience... of course.. not technically u do know that during 10fps shooting..the OVF is totally blacked out right? |
Nov 4 2010, 01:54 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
Can I get a welcome to the club?
Nov 4 2010, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 01:46 PM) ow... hahaha I need your experience in handling it maybe should I say "What it can do for some task" and "What it can't do?" something like that? generally from experience... of course.. not technically Generally speaking, it will do just about everything coz it's the best all rounder IMO. It's big, it's tough, it does everything FAST. Once customized to ur style of shooting, it snaps the instant u mash down the shutter button. There's no waiting, no lag. The AF locks on like a heat seeking missile almost instantaneously. The price drains ur wallet fast but it sure is fast. I call it Speedy Gonzalez. Haha. Added on November 4, 2010, 2:01 pm QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 4 2010, 01:53 PM) Who told u? If the OVF is blacked out during 10fps then how we gonna shoot sports la. U think we simply shoot blindly at 10fps kah? QUOTE(zio @ Nov 4 2010, 01:54 PM) who said u not femes? Now u femes la. Coz u shall be known as the Nikon traitor. U have now seen the light n come back to The Force. Make sure u don't descend into the darkside anymore. KakakakaThis post has been edited by ianho: Nov 4 2010, 02:01 PM |
Nov 4 2010, 02:22 PM
489 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia |
QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 4 2010, 01:53 PM) Why do I get the feeling that with every post you submit in this thread you're always insinuating something about Sony that's one way or another better than Canon?The first thing that came into my mind when I read this was something about that new Sony camera, with that translucent mirror or something. If I remember correctly, one of its advertised features is that it has no mirror blackout. Are you actually going to cite that in a later post and say Sony > Canon? |
Nov 4 2010, 02:30 PM
1,680 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Subang |
Nov 4 2010, 02:30 PM
1,519 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 01:40 PM) I would like to know, is there any owner of 1d mark IV can share some knowledge about it or should I say some of the good and bad experience with it? 1DMkIV is a great camera. I have it. The AF is fast, much better than the 5DMkII. But it is not fullframe... so sometimes, cannot get wide enough with just the 24-70 lah. Other than that, nothing bad about it. A bit heavy, but nothing more than a 5DMkII with grip. The battery life is great. Can shoot over 1500pics per charge. It doesnt' have built-in flash, so have to slot in the 580 whenever u feel like flashing someone. no google please... I want genuine experience from the owner [may whoever they are] |
Nov 4 2010, 02:31 PM
Sony need translucent mirror coz they put 10fps into a cheap camera. Cheap Mirror assemblies cannot cope with flapping around at 10fps.
Nov 4 2010, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 4 2010, 02:30 PM) 1DMkIV is a great camera. I have it. The AF is fast, much better than the 5DMkII. But it is not fullframe... so sometimes, cannot get wide enough with just the 24-70 lah. Other than that, nothing bad about it. A bit heavy, but nothing more than a 5DMkII with grip. The battery life is great. Can shoot over 1500pics per charge. It doesnt' have built-in flash, so have to slot in the 580 whenever u feel like flashing someone. erk... when you said iso control.. meaning d3s is better? and some more.. that it is not FF? arghhhh WHY CANON WHY!!!! anyway... I always thought that 1d series will always be like bigger frame than any canon series... or is it something else.. hahaha if got money I too would like to mingle with german's pros This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Nov 4 2010, 02:36 PM |
Nov 4 2010, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 02:35 PM) erk... when you said iso control.. meaning d3s is better? and some more.. that it is not FF? arghhhh WHY CANON WHY!!!! anyway... I always thought that 1d series will always be like bigger frame than any canon series... or is it something else.. The censor is indeed bigger than another other canon series... just that fullframe is reserved for the 1Ds.... |
Nov 4 2010, 02:37 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 4 2010, 01:56 PM) Generally speaking, it will do just about everything coz it's the best all rounder IMO. It's big, it's tough, it does everything FAST. Once customized to ur style of shooting, it snaps the instant u mash down the shutter button. There's no waiting, no lag. The AF locks on like a heat seeking missile almost instantaneously. some people really shoot blindly ma..and then expecting a great shot.. The price drains ur wallet fast but it sure is fast. I call it Speedy Gonzalez. Haha. Added on November 4, 2010, 2:01 pmWho told u? If the OVF is blacked out during 10fps then how we gonna shoot sports la. U think we simply shoot blindly at 10fps kah? who said u not femes? Now u femes la. Coz u shall be known as the Nikon traitor. U have now seen the light n come back to The Force. Make sure u don't descend into the darkside anymore. Kakakaka QUOTE(xLegato @ Nov 4 2010, 02:22 PM) Why do I get the feeling that with every post you submit in this thread you're always insinuating something about Sony that's one way or another better than Canon? sorry bro. if you want to think like that, i can't do anything. cheers. The first thing that came into my mind when I read this was something about that new Sony camera, with that translucent mirror or something. If I remember correctly, one of its advertised features is that it has no mirror blackout. Are you actually going to cite that in a later post and say Sony > Canon? This post has been edited by zstan: Nov 4 2010, 02:48 PM |
Nov 4 2010, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 4 2010, 02:36 PM) The censor is indeed bigger than another other canon series... just that fullframe is reserved for the 1Ds.... owh... no wonder it is cheaper than 1ds mark iii... so FF sure does cost alot... iso control bro? how? I've seen d3x and 1d mark iv... seems like d3x is better hence the price then again I've seen 1d mark iv not bad also.. I mean full zoom.. I forgot what the lense they put on KLPF and 12800 iso still good or is it the lcd lied to me... i dont know.. but yeah... |
Nov 4 2010, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 4 2010, 02:39 PM) owh... no wonder it is cheaper than 1ds mark iii... so FF sure does cost alot... iso control bro? how? I've seen d3x and 1d mark iv... seems like d3x is better hence the price then again I've seen 1d mark iv not bad also.. I mean full zoom.. I forgot what the lense they put on KLPF and 12800 iso still good or is it the lcd lied to me... i dont know.. but yeah... I told u lor.. high iso noise control is good..... |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:13 PM |