i hf/gg

jack2
post Dec 8 2010, 09:59 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Dec 4 2010, 02:10 AM)
sure boh, i just reg the num 018 wor, and their alrady charge us rm50 in the account alrady
The account balance of -50, in their view, it should be credit balance and it is the amount owing to us.

How could they use the sign of negative -50.

Like the credit card or any billing system, when you see negative, meaning that party owing to us because such billing is prepared by them.

So negative is their account ledger negative and it is the amount payable by them...

Correct me if I was wrong.
aeiou228
post Dec 8 2010, 11:16 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 8 2010, 09:59 AM)
The account balance of -50, in their view, it should be credit balance and it is the amount owing to us.

How could they use the sign of negative -50.

Like the credit card or any billing system, when you see negative, meaning that party owing to us because such billing is prepared by them.

So negative is their account ledger negative and it is the amount payable by them...

Correct me if I was wrong.
I thought about that too. That's why I asked if anyone who can understand the billing format of YES.
jack2
post Dec 8 2010, 12:49 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 8 2010, 11:16 AM)
I thought about that too. That's why I asked if anyone who can understand the billing format of YES.
thinking to try and clarify from YES?
aeiou228
post Dec 8 2010, 10:30 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 8 2010, 12:49 PM)
thinking to try and clarify from YES?
I gave up after many failed attempts to speak to their skeleton customer support. You can try.

Call us :
03 - 83130000
Operation Hour:
> 8am-10pm Monday to Friday
> 9am-5pm Weekends/Public Holidays
coldfission
post Dec 8 2010, 10:35 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

im interested to get this service, but im confuse with the hardware type. basically do we need to use a usb slot when using the doggle (RM99). if this is the case, then it's kinda hard for me to use it anywhere. I wanted to use this service for my hp only. so which hardware shd i use?
clawhammer
post Dec 8 2010, 11:04 PM

///M
8,788 posts

This is mine in office (Plaza Sentral) which is less than 1KM from the YES booth in KL Sentral. Over there, they get 10Mbps but this is the shit I get now biggrin.gif

leftist
post Dec 10 2010, 09:35 AM

734 posts

lowest d/l speed i get 1.5mbps...highest i can get 7++mbps
digilife
post Dec 10 2010, 09:43 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Dec 10 2010, 09:35 AM)

lowest d/l speed i get 1.5mbps...highest i can get 7++mbps
wat package did u took?

how they charge you on the usage?

is your available credit being used up fast?

thx
leftist
post Dec 10 2010, 09:50 AM

734 posts

I took the cheapest package...rm20 per month after rebate..when i register they gave me 10GB of usage till my next billing that is 20th january 2011...if i used it more than 10GB..that's when the actual charge starts..if i'm not mistaken 9cent for 3MB of usage..for me better than celcom & maxis package!
digilife
post Dec 10 2010, 09:53 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Dec 10 2010, 09:50 AM)
I took the cheapest package...rm20 per month after rebate..when i register they gave me 10GB of usage till my next billing that is 20th january 2011...if i used it more than 10GB..that's when the actual charge starts..if i'm not mistaken 9cent for 3MB of usage..for me better than celcom & maxis package!
meaning if we sign up b4 20Dec, we are entitle to the free 10GB worth of data and we also get wat rebate?
you bot the rm99 donggle?

thx
leftist
post Dec 10 2010, 10:01 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 10 2010, 09:53 AM)
meaning if we sign up b4 20Dec, we are entitle to the free 10GB worth of data and we also get wat rebate?
you bot the rm99 donggle?

thx
yup...total i paid rm149..rm99 for usb dongle+rm50 for activation fee..every month they rebate rm10..instead of rm30,u only have to pay rm20..that is if u use only 1GB per month
digilife
post Dec 10 2010, 10:04 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Dec 10 2010, 10:01 AM)
yup...total i paid rm149..rm99 for usb dongle+rm50 for activation fee..every month they rebate rm10..instead of rm30,u only have to pay rm20..that is if u use only 1GB per month
Good take wei..........

i gonna waste some $$ to playplay wif it too rclxm9.gif

and can sell the donggle for half price if i opt out, btw can the donggle be reuse by another subscriber?
leftist
post Dec 10 2010, 10:32 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 10 2010, 10:04 AM)
Good take wei..........

i gonna waste some $$ to playplay wif it too rclxm9.gif

and can sell the donggle for half price if i opt out, btw can the donggle be reuse by another subscriber?
I think can no problem...juz change username & p/w only biggrin.gif
jonathan5585
post Dec 10 2010, 10:20 PM

20 posts

Speedtest @ Cheras, Taman Suria Jaya

Fast speed but poor latency.
karheng
post Dec 10 2010, 11:04 PM

934 posts

Got this unit from my sister working company under YTL. Got free testing.
using YES GO
11th floor

time : 11pm

aztech
post Dec 12 2010, 10:37 PM

134 posts

guys, how about the IP? proxy or allocated global IP?
lowkl
post Dec 13 2010, 12:38 AM

88 posts

you asked:

QUOTE(aztech @ Dec 12 2010, 10:37 PM)
guys, how about the IP? proxy or allocated global IP?
When I do an IP lookup, I get:

Reverse DNS: [No reverse DNS entry per ns0.ytlcomms.com.]
Reverse DNS authenticity: [Unknown]
ASN: 45960
ASN Name: YTLCOMMS-AS-AP (YTL COMMUNICATIONS SDN BHD)
IP range connectivity: 2
Registrar (per ASN): APNIC
Country (per IP registrar): MY [Malaysia]
Country Currency: MYR [Malaysia Ringgits]
Country IP Range: 183.78.0.0 to 183.78.127.255
terrible
post Dec 13 2010, 03:39 AM

saw this in ebay
Cradlepoint MBR1000 3G/4G WiMax router
Click this to see product in ebay page

It said this router support many USB 3G and Wimax modem.
But we don't know what brand of modem YES GO is.
Anyone know the brand/model of YES GO dongle?

This post has been edited by terrible: Dec 13 2010, 03:40 AM
digilife
post Dec 13 2010, 07:41 AM

8,025 posts

forget it, u hav to use YES approved dongle, juz buy the huddle for rm399, its PORTABLE too

45 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:08 AM