99 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Price for delivering baby

viaopinky
post Jan 15 2011, 11:56 PM

15 posts

Damai Service Hospital (Melawati) Sdn. Bhd, Selangor

Normal Delivery = RM1,300 – RM1,500 (+vacuum, +epidural, +baby care +meals 4times per day +room rate +normal medication +baby vaccines at birth +many more)
Cesarean = RM3,000 and above
O&G Specialist
1) Dr. Mohd Halim
2) Dr. Asmah Yun
Paediatrician – Dr. Hasmawati

2 bed shared room, 1 bathroom & 1tv (depending on availability)
or 4 bed shared room, 2 bathroom, no tv
For 2 bed shared room, husband can stay overnight
For 4 bed shared room, husband can’t stay overnight

Doctors and nurses promote normal delivery (without epidural nor vacum) and breastfeeding
Doctors and nurses was nice & friendly
hazairi
post Jan 16 2011, 04:29 PM

2,694 posts

Anybody can provide feedbacks on KPMC Puchong?
Apscen
post Jan 16 2011, 06:58 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(yikhoe @ Jan 6 2011, 10:51 AM)
anybody got any experience with Columbia Asia in Puchong? Good or Bad?
been there few time, no bad...wife going to delivery there this march, the charges think are like other private hospital, monthly visit rm100+... expect many thousands for c-sect if can't deliver normal.
adri4n
post Jan 21 2011, 08:38 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

okay as promised..

Delivered at SUNWAY MEDICAL CENTRE
Baby : RM 1200++
Mommy : RM 8300++
(natural deliver + emergency c-sect + epidural procedure + anaestetic + 2 nite single deluxe room charge)

Total : MYR 9500

This post has been edited by adri4n: Jan 21 2011, 08:41 PM
VaLeNrUdOn
post Jan 31 2011, 03:46 PM

166 posts

omg..why the mmommy kena 8300?!?!?...how much was the epidural??
akrami
post Jan 31 2011, 04:51 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(VaLeNrUdOn @ Jan 31 2011, 03:46 PM)
omg..why the mmommy kena 8300?!?!?...how much was the epidural??
i think bcoz (natural deliver + emergency c-sect + epidural procedure + anaestetic + 2 nite single deluxe room charge)

Added on January 31, 2011, 4:52 pmcoz they still charge under normal deliver + some more with csect....

This post has been edited by akrami: Jan 31 2011, 04:52 PM
awiekupo
post Feb 7 2011, 10:27 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

Hi frens,

Anyone know what is the current delivery package at UMSC? I cant find much info about their package through Google.

Many thanks in advance.

Syd G
post Feb 7 2011, 12:28 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

My friend kena emergency c-sect at Ampang Puteri. 6D5N if I'm not mistaken.

Bill is 11k. *faint*
akrami
post Feb 7 2011, 01:05 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 7 2011, 12:28 PM)
My friend kena emergency c-sect at Ampang Puteri. 6D5N if I'm not mistaken.

Bill is 11k. *faint*
almost a week in the hospital??.. no wonder the bill is like that...
JimboXE
post Feb 8 2011, 11:21 AM

Friends,

Anyone has any feedback about Brittania in Kajang?

Thanks... icon_rolleyes.gif
Cas
post Feb 8 2011, 11:27 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(akrami @ Feb 7 2011, 01:05 PM)
almost a week in the hospital??.. no wonder the bill is like that...
Emergency C-sect IS expensive. I was in the same boat too, suppose to go for normal delivery but ended up with an emergency c-sect. After that stayed at the hospital for 5 days. They charge you for your normal delivery AND C-sect too. My bill was RM10k!
ParaOpticaL
post Feb 8 2011, 03:39 PM

Planter - Durian, Jackfruit, Papaya
2,348 posts

my wife C-Sect

Pantai Cheras

RM 6222.00

Mother + Baby
phythia79
post Feb 8 2011, 04:17 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Cas @ Feb 8 2011, 11:27 AM)
Emergency C-sect IS expensive. I was in the same boat too, suppose to go for normal delivery but ended up with an emergency c-sect. After that stayed at the hospital for 5 days. They charge you for your normal delivery AND C-sect too. My bill was RM10k!
Sometimes, I wonder if the hospital purposely advise you to undergo normal (but somehow knowingly that you will end up with an emergency c-sect)?

My doc advised me to go for c-sect as I wasn't even dilated (I was 10 days overdue)...though he did say if i wanted to try to be induced, he can do it but for sure that i will end up in c-sect.

A cousin of mine also was given an emergency c-sect as baby was in distress.
Cas
post Feb 8 2011, 04:21 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Feb 8 2011, 04:17 PM)
Sometimes, I wonder if the hospital purposely advise you to undergo normal (but somehow knowingly that you will end up with an emergency c-sect)?

My doc advised me to go for c-sect as I wasn't even dilated (I was 10 days overdue)...though he did say if i wanted to try to be induced, he can do it but for sure that i will end up in c-sect.

A cousin of mine also was given an emergency c-sect as baby was in distress.
Actually your doctor is right, a cousin of mine was overdue as well. The doctor induced her and next thing you know she was all set for a c-sect due to some complications. As for me, I had horrible contractions and they were not strong enough despite the pain being very painful, that's why the doc told me to consider a c-sect and we immediately said yes. But yea, delivering aint cheap for sure.
twinboy
post Feb 10 2011, 08:44 PM

C-sect on day3 of CNY at Hosp Sentosa. 6.2k including baby, 2 bedded room, spinal anesthesia.
andrekua
post Feb 10 2011, 09:01 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Feb 7 2011, 10:27 AM)
Hi frens,

Anyone know what is the current delivery package at UMSC? I cant find much info about their package through Google.

Many thanks in advance.
Not sure whats the pricing now. My wife delivered in late 2009 for a total of 8.8k, normal + epidural + forcep + emergency c-sect + baby care (day n night, yes they charge 2 session for whole day) + 3D2N single room.

Slightly more expensive compared to doing c-sect straight away. If not mistaken, was told by gynae (Prof Leong) doing c-sect straight away cost around 5k+ including baby care. Of course, two years later, its bound to go higher. UMSC is not bad but if your wife goes through c-sect, you are not allowed into operating theatre.

Actually I almost wanted to go for c-sect considering the cost but since my budget allows (already plan before marriage), I decided to let my wife try the natural process. I think its good for men too. See how hard it is for labor. Just dont get too suspense.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Feb 10 2011, 09:04 PM
lacarrie
post Feb 16 2011, 04:07 PM

Hi all, does anyone know about the pricing for Sunway Medical centre? Thanks.
tyuesi
post Feb 16 2011, 05:17 PM

Validating

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 16 2011, 04:29 PM)
They are having some promotion package for delivery. .
Go check it out. . But no comment on their services. .
tanson
post Mar 4 2011, 02:48 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 16 2011, 04:29 PM)
QUOTE(tyuesi @ Feb 16 2011, 05:17 PM)
They are having some promotion package for delivery. .
Go check it out. . But no comment on their services. .
yah... saw the banner, RM1010+ (something like that)

You may check at KPMC website for their package here: KPMC package bersalin

cc980024
post Mar 4 2011, 03:52 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(lacarrie @ Feb 16 2011, 04:07 PM)
Hi all, does anyone know about the pricing for Sunway Medical centre? Thanks.
I deliver at Sunway Medical centre in year-end 2007.
Cost me near RM8K (incl: emergency c-sect for gynae, emergency services charge by paedatrition, emergency service charge by anaesthesis, and OT charge for all 3 of them too) me stay 2N in quad room (4ppl room) and bb stay 4N.
I plan for normal delivery.. but bb poo inside.. so emergency. Therefore no charge me normal deliver.. but bb poo dangerous.. so have to get the paed and anaesthesis stand by inside too.. and after 5PM.. so become 3 specialist charge me emergency + OT each! And I stay QUAD room .. not single room sad.gif
And tat was during Sunway medical renovate.

So frens, prepare to save 2x the amount u plan to pay.. just incase. Good luck.

Added on March 4, 2011, 4:00 pmIf I were to deliver bb again. I surely will opt for C-Sect by appointment. Safest and price more controllable. Coz now too many cases tat normal delivery, all ended up c-sect. In the end, you have to suffer the pain from both normal + c-sect cut.

This post has been edited by cc980024: Mar 4 2011, 04:00 PM

99 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:15 PM