now cpu path really make headache..
donno which path to take.. upgrading would be troublesome..
confused weh!
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V24, Thuban or Bulldozer!? Its 6-Season
Nov 24 2010, 02:52 PM
8,753 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
now cpu path really make headache..
donno which path to take.. upgrading would be troublesome.. confused weh! |
Nov 24 2010, 02:56 PM
8,526 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 24 2010, 02:52 PM) now cpu path really make headache.. Tau xper, if they really go the path like Intel doing, that is to have different socket for Llano & socket for Bulldozer then i'd say rugi wooo..donno which path to take.. upgrading would be troublesome.. confused weh! We have to buy a whole platform just to test a cpu, please mr.green camp don't make the same mistake.. huhuhu.. |
Nov 24 2010, 03:05 PM
8,753 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
that Llano not for mobile eh?
then what after AM3+? man if i want to switch donno until when it will last.. not only amd.. intel also the same.. better stick with current rig and wait for stable path.. boring edy need change hardware and clean install everything.. |
Nov 24 2010, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 24 2010, 03:05 PM) that Llano not for mobile eh? Hahaha u got an OC quad core + HD6850, what u wanna change somemore meh? then what after AM3+? man if i want to switch donno until when it will last.. not only amd.. intel also the same.. better stick with current rig and wait for stable path.. boring edy need change hardware and clean install everything.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 24 2010, 06:37 PM
3,795 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Varies.... |
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Nov 24 2010, 10:13 AM) call me kiasi or whatsnot, but i'd rather place my money on proven stuff instead of takin risk on d unknowns. apart from bios (no disrespect to ecs again), d build quality (look @ d pwm that mobo is not for oc actually.. ok..i take ur advice..no ecs.. but also no same model HW to me.. so i will seek another option..QUOTE(piumiu @ Nov 24 2010, 10:42 AM) More features? Well for the price, it has all the connectivity, HDMI, DVI, E-SATA, Firewire, USB3. no..i mean reviews from review websites not so good.. they tend to review more on the looks and features rather then reviewing about oc.Also comes with SATA 6GB. For me its worth the buy. @darkriez, since u oc with IGP, u try disable the UMA.. if cant, try reducing the amount of UMA when u try high clock..and also OC ur sideport lil bit if bios allows u to..that will permit higher HTT |
Nov 24 2010, 06:38 PM
5,221 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Deneb star |
Ahha no need to worry which path to take le.
We'll just see how it performs and announced then decide.But we cannot do anything with socket also because its architechtural differences. |
Nov 24 2010, 06:50 PM
3,174 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Wonderland |
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 24 2010, 07:37 PM) that mobo is not for oc actually.. ok..i take ur advice..no ecs.. but also no same model HW to me.. so i will seek another option.. This is a cheap mini atx board. Dont kill your mobo again.no..i mean reviews from review websites not so good.. they tend to review more on the looks and features rather then reviewing about oc. @darkriez, since u oc with IGP, u try disable the UMA.. if cant, try reducing the amount of UMA when u try high clock..and also OC ur sideport lil bit if bios allows u to..that will permit higher HTT Should get better board for OC. PWM also only 4+1. Like me, I only unlock to quad core. 3.3Ghz stock is good enough for me. I afraid the PWM and the mobo would not take 4Ghz oc in the long run. |
Nov 24 2010, 06:55 PM
79 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Kuala Terengganu |
QUOTE(piumiu @ Nov 24 2010, 06:50 PM) This is a cheap mini atx board. Dont kill your mobo again. agree with u.. Should get better board for OC. PWM also only 4+1. Like me, I only unlock to quad core. 3.3Ghz stock is good enough for me. I afraid the PWM and the mobo would not take 4Ghz oc in the long run. |
Nov 24 2010, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(piumiu @ Nov 24 2010, 06:50 PM) This is a cheap mini atx board. Dont kill your mobo again. evo not die because of OC.. im using athlon2 x2 and single core that far more cooler and less stressful to the PWM.. just bad luck i guess... Should get better board for OC. PWM also only 4+1. Like me, I only unlock to quad core. 3.3Ghz stock is good enough for me. I afraid the PWM and the mobo would not take 4Ghz oc in the long run. or.... IMC phase that died ok..thanks.. noted.. |
Nov 24 2010, 08:35 PM
3,174 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Wonderland |
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 24 2010, 07:58 PM) evo not die because of OC.. im using athlon2 x2 and single core that far more cooler and less stressful to the PWM.. just bad luck i guess... hahaha. can trust you or not. mild oc only?or.... IMC phase that died ok..thanks.. noted.. save electricity bills and the world. the asus is also 4+1. |
Nov 24 2010, 08:53 PM
169 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Nov 24 2010, 10:52 AM) Good to hear that bro, its a known fact that using integrated graphic have a bit of role in unable to hit higher oc too, btw don't forget to use proper cooling when u oc k, we don't want ur cpu to kaput so far stable at 2.5ghz.. hope when i got my gpu this end of month can stable at 3.0 or 3.2.. i used silent knight n the temp show at idle 40' is it high?Any 1055T is good as long u come back into the green camp bro X6 1065T already launch ka? Huhuhuhu, wondering what price it would be |
Nov 24 2010, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(darkriez @ Nov 24 2010, 08:53 PM) so far stable at 2.5ghz.. hope when i got my gpu this end of month can stable at 3.0 or 3.2.. i used silent knight n the temp show at idle 40' is it high? Silent knight? Xigmatek ka? 40c idle for an AM2+ cpu should be ok, IMO they tend to be a bit more heaty than their AM3 breathen due to their earlier stepping |
Nov 25 2010, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(piumiu @ Nov 24 2010, 08:35 PM) hahaha. can trust you or not. mild oc only? yeah.. for non 890 chipset with 8+2 is very2 limited.. if 890 consider high end and no no to me d.. save electricity bills and the world. the asus is also 4+1. but still i think 4+1 might enough for me... and im no kidding that i dont OC that hard.. why? since i dont even need the extra power.. just to run opera, play old LAN games and listen to music.. no cpu hunger task at all.. @guys.. u guys increase the vIMC perpendicular to ram clock? psst..sorry my bad english..i donno how to say it.. like want to increase ram clock, increase vIMC along.. |
Nov 25 2010, 06:57 AM
6,035 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
aiseh kunta, buy the most expensive mobo will solve all the headache
still using the 550be that you handpicked for me |
Nov 25 2010, 09:36 AM
8,103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu. |
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 24 2010, 06:37 PM) that mobo is not for oc actually.. ok..i take ur advice..no ecs.. but also no same model HW to me.. so i will seek another option.. asus 870 w/ 4+1 pwm then? i know u want a board w igp, but if ur into ram clockin u wouldn't want ram oc hindered by igp? bio QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Nov 24 2010, 06:38 PM) Ahha no need to worry which path to take le. yeah, it's safer to play d "wait & see" game... upgradin during this stage is a nono unless one can get a super gud deal in 2nd hand stuff. gettin a premium board at this point of time is definitely a investment suicide. We'll just see how it performs and announced then decide.But we cannot do anything with socket also because its architechtural differences. QUOTE(piumiu @ Nov 24 2010, 06:50 PM) This is a cheap mini atx board. Dont kill your mobo again. shouldn't be a problem for dual core @ 4GHz thou, but anything more than that mite be a problem, ofcoz it depends on d volt required for 4ghz too. Should get better board for OC. PWM also only 4+1. Like me, I only unlock to quad core. 3.3Ghz stock is good enough for me. I afraid the PWM and the mobo would not take 4Ghz oc in the long run. QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 25 2010, 01:06 AM) u guys increase the vIMC perpendicular to ram clock? ermm, i think u mean proportional instead? a notch of 2 is fine w/ me, but not like 0.1 or anything more than that. mebe i'm just bein kiasi but better safe than sorry... psst..sorry my bad english..i donno how to say it.. like want to increase ram clock, increase vIMC along.. This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Nov 25 2010, 03:58 PM |
Nov 25 2010, 02:45 PM
24 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 23 2010, 02:05 AM) welcome bro.. checking ur HWbot profile..and all submission is AMD.. (and gigabyte u only clock AMD? mind to share anything u got? kekekek Mostly everything is on my blog Going to get into some liquid nitrogen soon! QUOTE(saturn85 @ Nov 23 2010, 04:25 AM) Thanks man! Glad they found their way here. Looks like a good community.QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Nov 23 2010, 07:43 AM) welcome onboard mate, never expected to see u here since lyn barely known in xs... Thanks man. My board is actually not a new rev. Rev 2.0 UD5. To get 2000MHz+ on on the UD7 you need rev 2.1 which is odd...nice result especially on d ram, 7-9-6 @ > 2k is very2 impressive considerin it was done on non asus board. ya board is d newer rev? gotta luv d mushkin, must be some premium psc chippies residin inside those sticks eh? great job... Yeah they are great sticks but there are better out there. I need a set that will do 6-6-6 @ 1800MHz |
Nov 25 2010, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Slappa @ Nov 25 2010, 02:45 PM) Thanks man. My board is actually not a new rev. Rev 2.0 UD5. To get 2000MHz+ on on the UD7 you need rev 2.1 which is odd... woot, that makes ya oc even better coz gigabyte boards of late usually clock ram better on latter rev. Yeah they are great sticks but there are better out there. I need a set that will do 6-6-6 @ 1800MHz time to get a pair of super talent? elpida hyper ftw... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Nov 25 2010, 02:54 PM |
Nov 25 2010, 03:55 PM
24 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Nov 24 2010, 11:54 PM) woot, that makes ya oc even better coz gigabyte boards of late usually clock ram better on latter rev. Yep. Chew was actually kind of confused that the rev 2.0 of the UD5 would clock better than the Rev 2.0 UD7 when I told him.time to get a pair of super talent? elpida hyper ftw... Yeah if I could find some hypers then the game is on Also wanted to share this with you guys. Found this contest and thought some of you guys would wanna enter. QUOTE This Black Friday, AMD is on the lookout for deals on AMD-based products in stores and online. If you are looking for Black Friday deals, visit our Facebook page at www.facebook.com/AMD and there you’ll find a deal stream full of bargains on notebooks, desktops, processors, motherboards and RadeonTM graphics cards featuring AMD technology. If you want to help us source deals and enter our contest to win a notebook PC or an AMD PhenomTM II X6 processor, log in to Twitter and share your deal with the hashtag, #AMDdeals. Source QUOTE(64NOMIS;11430416) Right now it's one Phenom II X6 an hour until 6AM. You need a Twitter account. Tweet a deal you find online with the #AMDdeals hash tag and you are entered to win, up to 5 per price period. I made it as easy as possible for the late night DIY crowd to win. Right now it looks like pretty good odds for the procs and helps everyone find deals. Have fun! Go win something! This post has been edited by Slappa: Nov 25 2010, 04:06 PM |
Nov 25 2010, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Slappa @ Nov 25 2010, 03:55 PM) Yep. Chew was actually kind of confused that the rev 2.0 of the UD5 would clock better than the Rev 2.0 UD7 when I told him. ud5 clocks ram better than older rev ud7? hmm... logically, it shouldn't be this way... Yeah if I could find some hypers then the game is on Also wanted to share this with you guys. Found this contest and thought some of you guys would wanna enter. Source QUOTE(64NOMIS;11430416) Right now it's one Phenom II X6 an hour until 6AM. You need a Twitter account. Tweet a deal you find online with the #AMDdeals hash tag and you are entered to win, up to 5 per price period. I made it as easy as possible for the late night DIY crowd to win. Right now it looks like pretty good odds for the procs and helps everyone find deals. Have fun! Go win something! where r u located mate? sadly super talent is not easily available in our region, we can only place our hopes on adata 1866 & dom gt rev 2.x which d latter bein better clocker from what i remember. thanks for sharing... i got something to share here too... a contest @ vrz... AMD Wprime 32M Contest! Win Radeon HD 6800 Series and more! i'm not really good in benchin but heck, no harm tryin rite... p/s: anyone who win d contest due to this notice must donate d ntuc vouchers won to me so that i can spend 'em for my grocery... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Nov 25 2010, 04:27 PM |
Nov 25 2010, 04:34 PM
434 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: ^Newbie^ |
[quote=ah_khoo,Nov 25 2010, 04:16 PM]
[/quote] AMD Wprime 32M Contest! Win Radeon HD 6800 Series and more! i'm not really good in benchin but heck, no harm tryin rite... p/s: anyone who win d contest due to this notice must donate d ntuc vouchers won to me so that i can spend 'em for my grocery... [/quote] Lol.. hope no one using LN2. haha... |
| Change to: | 0.0338sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:05 AM |