AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V24, Thuban or Bulldozer!? Its 6-Season

shajack
post Apr 12 2011, 12:49 AM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

maxed out on the cpu nb vid?

reverting back to previous bios...wish me luck...or send donation icon_question.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif
cllee86
post Apr 12 2011, 03:27 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Apr 12 2011, 12:24 AM)
Just tried to fine tune my ram...
Currently @ 1.7vdimm... but feel a bit high for my settings...

[attachmentid=2150088]

Comment and critics please... icon_question.gif
Bro. That AIDA64 you use is for what?

Btw, I've been extremely busy these 2 days. I've been helping my brother to build his new rig; and my father to upgrade his tongue.gif

Now I'm jealous with my brother's new casing. He bought a new NZXT Lexa-S. Damn cool. Too bad I can't afford a decent casing now cry.gif

Btw, Specs as follows;

1055T
CM Hyper 212
MSI 790FX GD70 - ( This 1 bought 2nd hand from another LYN forumer )
8GB Kingston value RAM.

He asked me to help him OC his 1055T a little bit and so I OC'ed it to 3.2Ghz. Bump the Vcore to 1.4v.
Push the NB to 230Mhz and added 0.2v to the CPU-NB voltage.
Can't remember I OC'ed DDR3 to how many Mhz but its definitely higher than stock 1333Mhz tongue.gif Stock Timing.
Have Primed it for 1.5 hours and everything seems fine. The CPU temp didn't even reach 50c. Damn the casing have good air circulation......And Hyper 212 is really good for tis price biggrin.gif

Picture Below;

This post has been edited by cllee86: Apr 12 2011, 03:38 AM
cloudwan
post Apr 12 2011, 05:20 AM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Apr 12 2011, 03:27 AM)

Btw, I've been extremely busy these 2 days. I've been helping my brother to build his new rig; and my father to upgrade his tongue.gif

Now I'm jealous with my brother's new casing. He bought a new NZXT Lexa-S. Damn cool. Too bad I can't afford a decent casing now cry.gif 

Btw, Specs as follows;

1055T
CM Hyper 212
8GB Kingston value RAM.

He asked me to help him OC his 1055T a little bit and so I OC'ed it to 3.2Ghz. Bump the Vcore to 1.4v.
Can't remember I OC'ed DDR3 to how many Mhz but its definitely higher than stock 1333Mhz tongue.gif  Stock Timing.
Have Primed it for 1.5 hours and everything seems fine. The CPU temp didn't even reach 50c. Damn the casing have good air circulation......And Hyper 212 is really good for tis price biggrin.gif

Picture Below;
U don't need 1.4v to oc a X6 1055T to 3.2ghz ah especially when u already pump extra volt to the cpu-nb@IMC sweat.gif
byfc2010
post Apr 12 2011, 06:47 AM

947 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Apr 12 2011, 12:49 AM)
maxed out on the cpu nb vid?

reverting back to previous bios...wish me luck...or send donation icon_question.gif  sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
cpu nb vid is 1.3v...

will try to lower my volt on next tweaking attempt..
dafreak
post Apr 12 2011, 07:42 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Apr 12 2011, 03:27 AM)

Btw, Specs as follows;

1055T
CM Hyper 212
8GB Kingston value RAM.

Can't remember I OC'ed DDR3 to how many Mhz but its definitely higher than stock 1333Mhz tongue.gif  Stock Timing.

Picture Below;
you dont simply bump volts just because you increased the clock speed sweat.gif
cllee86
post Apr 12 2011, 03:37 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Apr 12 2011, 05:20 AM)
U don't need 1.4v to oc a X6 1055T to 3.2ghz ah especially when u already pump extra volt to the cpu-nb@IMC sweat.gif
QUOTE(dafreak @ Apr 12 2011, 07:42 AM)
you dont simply bump volts just because you increased the clock speed sweat.gif
Haha..used to it edi sweat.gif
Its just a minor bump anyway. Consider it an extra juice for the CPU tongue.gif
cloudwan
post Apr 12 2011, 03:55 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Apr 12 2011, 03:37 PM)
Haha..used to it edi sweat.gif 
Its just a minor bump anyway. Consider it an extra juice for the CPU tongue.gif
It will just make the cpu eat more watt that it need to, more watt also means more heat sweat.gif
cllee86
post Apr 12 2011, 04:44 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Apr 12 2011, 03:55 PM)
It will just make the cpu eat more watt that it need to, more watt also means more heat sweat.gif
Hehe..Didn't have enough time to properly configure it. I did it in the first try and since it could run fine I just leave it like that tongue.gif
shajack
post Apr 12 2011, 04:56 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

or u could turn on cool and quiet...if it works...worked on mine tho im too bz rite now figuring out my ram
kuntawakaw
post Apr 12 2011, 05:07 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Apr 12 2011, 06:47 AM)
cpu nb vid is 1.3v...

will try to lower my volt on next tweaking attempt..
not every single mhz needs volt..

let say older deneb x2 can do 3.1ghz to 3.6ghz with stock vcore
regor is like 2.7ghz > 3.3ghz with stock vcore

for thuban, 1.4 is >3.8ghz already and 4ghz possible..
cllee86
post Apr 12 2011, 05:11 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Apr 12 2011, 05:07 PM)
not every single mhz needs volt..

let say older deneb x2 can do 3.1ghz to 3.6ghz with stock vcore
regor is like 2.7ghz > 3.3ghz with stock vcore

for thuban, 1.4 is >3.8ghz already and 4ghz possible..
Haha..too late to configure my brother's PC now. He's already back at our hometown biggrin.gif
Btw, Thuban only needs 1.4v to clock more than 3.8Ghz. With extra 2 cores some more.
Wow. I love technology rclxms.gif
GAT-X105
post Apr 12 2011, 06:21 PM

103 posts

guys...need help here,sorry for asking this question here icon_question.gif

last time i oc'ed my proc...no prob with temperature...
but ytd i changed my casing from "cap ayam" casing to CM Elite 430
and this wht happend doh.gif

and this before i changed my casing somemore while oc'ing nod.gif

i upgrade my casing because last time cant close the side panel..
im using CM Hyper 212+ with double fan + Tunix TX-2..oredi reinstall the heatsink and reapplied the thermal paste but still same prob..now cant oc anymore..appreciate any help here cry.gif
kuntawakaw
post Apr 12 2011, 07:00 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

@GAT-X105
since u done the things that necessary i just cant think anything
but, priming <1min and shoot to 90c, i dont think that is airflow prob..

GAT-X105
post Apr 12 2011, 07:36 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Apr 12 2011, 07:00 PM)
@GAT-X105
since u done the things that necessary i just cant think anything
but, priming <1min and shoot to 90c, i dont think that is airflow prob..
haiz damn blur now..at 1st i tot got prob with hsf but i oredi take out and reinstall..somemore reapplied the thermal paste..but the prob oso same..realize this after changed the casing and gaming for 1 <30min and sddntly shutdown shocking.gif checked the temp,GG doh.gif
kuntawakaw
post Apr 12 2011, 08:16 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(GAT-X105 @ Apr 12 2011, 07:36 PM)
haiz damn blur now..at 1st i tot got prob with hsf but i oredi take out and reinstall..somemore reapplied the thermal paste..but the prob oso same..realize this after changed the casing and gaming for 1 <30min and sddntly shutdown  shocking.gif checked the temp,GG doh.gif
no..thermal paste wont be like that..
even too much or no tim at all, the difference wont be like that..

shajack
post Apr 12 2011, 08:20 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

since the onli difference is changing the casing...y dont u start from there...still running with the side panel close?

which remind me of someone from wc thread...he forgot to remove the protector for his water block and pnh selamba installed tht on top of the proc with the tim sandwiched in between....major doh.gif
shocking.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by shajack: Apr 12 2011, 08:42 PM
GAT-X105
post Apr 12 2011, 08:40 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Apr 12 2011, 08:20 PM)
since the onli difference is changing the casing...y dont u start from there...still running with the side panel close?
yup..take out both side oso same shocking.gif

Added on April 12, 2011, 8:44 pmjust now checked fan speed all running at max..

This post has been edited by GAT-X105: Apr 12 2011, 08:44 PM
shajack
post Apr 12 2011, 08:46 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

beside the new casing,add anything new?

ur lowest not oc ing is higher than ur lowest while overclocking....
GAT-X105
post Apr 12 2011, 08:50 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Apr 12 2011, 08:46 PM)
beside the new casing,add anything new?

ur lowest not oc ing is higher than ur lowest while overclocking....
only add 1 fan for exaust..old casing i put only 1 fan at front..

Added on April 12, 2011, 8:55 pmits like the proc cant breath each time i giv stress sweat.gif

This post has been edited by GAT-X105: Apr 12 2011, 08:55 PM
cllee86
post Apr 12 2011, 10:00 PM

540 posts

Did you check the temp at the BIOS? Or can you set the casing alarm to go off when your CPU reaches a certain temp. Like mine, I set the alarm to go off at 60c.

123 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:08 PM