byfc2010
post Oct 17 2010, 03:06 AM

947 posts

hei guys.....
i guess no one rmb me anyway...
btw i have a problem now...
few days be4 i was able to overclock n play games....
till just now, i've got a new HDD, plug it in and run....
but all i got is BSOD be4 windows....
then i've tested the rams and found out 1 had caused it...
so unplug it is the normal action we take...
but problem doesn't ends there...
thn i tried booting up and it works...
after 1 or more reboot, the system just couldn't get through BIOS...
From the mobo LEDs, the LED meant "memory problem"...
that only ram running in the mobo a minute ago just got back from RMA a few months ago...
any idea what's the culprit?
or any ocer in Cyberjaya willing to test out my rams?
byfc2010
post Oct 17 2010, 10:55 AM

947 posts

hi cloudwan...
mayb i'll try find some rams to test on my rig or test my ram at other's rig...
hopefully it's not some difficult case which i had to replace both... T.T

Added on October 17, 2010, 11:09 amif both the rams not in place of the slots,
wil the bios screen be shown?
no rite?

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Oct 17 2010, 11:09 AM
byfc2010
post Oct 17 2010, 11:21 AM

947 posts

no la... my cpu is stock after reboot cz my cmos batt is dead...
will that be the problem?

Added on October 17, 2010, 1:17 pmah well nvm..
playing game v it now d... XD rclxm9.gif

ops... it crashed...
games graphic crash or it just hangs then BSOD...
Ram problem rite?

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Oct 17 2010, 01:17 PM
byfc2010
post Oct 18 2010, 04:16 AM

947 posts

guys, my problem solved...
end up being the ram's contact pins are dirty...
cleaned them n my pc running...
duno shud feel happy or frustrated for trying to solve so long... blink.gif
byfc2010
post Oct 19 2010, 12:49 AM

947 posts

any AMD Athlon II X3 425 here?
wad's the max clock speed u guys can achieve?
on air cooling system...
byfc2010
post Nov 3 2010, 11:02 AM

947 posts

http://www.techwarelabs.com/amd-athlon-ii-...pu-processor/2/

guys, look at this review..
the guy overclock the pc by increasing also PCIE to 111Mhz...
Isn't that increasing PCIE will cause system to be unstable?
byfc2010
post Nov 3 2010, 11:10 AM

947 posts

so u guys here did increase PCIE to around that value?
i've forgotten what will tat effect?
mind to help me recall?
byfc2010
post Nov 14 2010, 01:47 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 4 2010, 03:36 PM)
can.. max 115.. but the thing is.. 16x already fast la.. why bother to increase..
unless u really stuck @ 8x..

it's like cyberjaya with 7 lanes and only 1 car using it.. muahaha..
cyberjaya pulak??
u stay in cyberjaya??

oic... increment PCIE oni for graphics card performance?
wont affect CPU or RAM rite?

Added on November 14, 2010, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(lichyetan @ Nov 9 2010, 10:05 AM)
Hi guys,

Planning to build a high mobility gaming rig with AMD solution.

Does this micro ATX board good ? How about the Overclock ability ?

MSI 890GXM G65

Any other good m-ATX board to recommend... ? ( Good in OC )

Oh ya,  been left AMD for a long time, any good OC proc nowadays ? prefer dual or quad.
oi lichye...
i tot u got core i7 alr?

Added on November 14, 2010, 1:52 pm
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Nov 13 2010, 12:15 AM)
no result to post but got a picture of state of d art amd rig to share. d best lookin amd rig i've ever seen...  drool.gif  lust.gif  wub.gif

source: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2982091
this RIG really class!
mine is not even 1/10 of it...

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Nov 14 2010, 01:52 PM
byfc2010
post Dec 15 2010, 01:02 PM

947 posts

hey guys... please comment on my rough oc...
i wish to stick to 3.6ghz, so what else to fine tune summor?
byfc2010
post Dec 15 2010, 06:56 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 15 2010, 01:19 PM)
Asus mobo's nowadays u have to play with its load line calibration, if u don't turn it on u will mostly won't get the stablest oc sweat.gif
How about tuning down the cpu volt a bit & upping a bit its cpu-nb volt, usually that will do the trick in cutting some volt needed to keep the cpu stable hmm.gif
QUOTE(saturn85 @ Dec 15 2010, 01:19 PM)
should have some tweak on vcore. unsure.gif
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Dec 15 2010, 03:26 PM)
You can stick to 3.6Ghz but still aint that vCore is high?

Anyway,you manually overclock it or u use some sort of "auto overclocking" function?
erm, i adjust myself...
my proc stock @ 1.425v..
n just nw occt-ed, pc rebooted alr...

btw i used to reach 3.15ghz oni v this vcore previously..
nw will try occt v higher vcore to check if it's vcore...

will it be the cpu-nb volt nt enuf?
byfc2010
post Dec 15 2010, 07:24 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Dec 15 2010, 07:21 PM)
hope this will help u..
[attachmentid=1940521]
Wow... nice vcore...
What's your stock vcore??
Mine stock @1.425v wor...
I oso felt it's quite high for stock..
byfc2010
post Dec 15 2010, 07:29 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Dec 15 2010, 07:26 PM)
yes..stock is 1.425v..even my 440 stock like that..
i wonder why since i can run perfectly with <1.275v
at 1st i tot mobo issue..but tried on different mobo still same..
Oh... so means we can OC n undervolt as well...
Ic... I'll try...
Did u up ur cpu-nb volt?
byfc2010
post Dec 16 2010, 02:02 AM

947 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Dec 15 2010, 01:02 PM)

hey guys... please comment on my rough oc...
i wish to stick to 3.6ghz, so what else to fine tune summor?
Haish guys..
Failed to make my proc stable...
OCCT n orthos small FFT test will fail in around 30~50 mins...
However i did able to run 3D mark Vantage and superPi 32M without problem...

Mayb I shud try lower my proc to 3.5Ghz?
Or will it be the divider which is problematic...
Did tried 533 and 667 divider, but failed...

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Dec 16 2010, 02:05 AM
byfc2010
post Dec 16 2010, 03:06 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 16 2010, 10:25 AM)

Have u tried isolating the cause of the crash? Try keeping ur CPU-NB, HTLink & RAM speed as close to stock, see if the root prob is the cpu, u gonna have to test one by one.. hmm.gif
It could also be the case of the mobo not being able to sustain high HT@FSB.. hmm.gif
Actually all my HT links, CPU-NB are close to stock/underclock while RAM is underclocked...

BUT.. I just realise my CnQ not of... blush.gif

Now stressing my pc again lar... laugh.gif
byfc2010
post Dec 18 2010, 12:28 AM

947 posts

very funny... no matter how, my pc wont pass any stress test other than on all stock settings..
but i can play games for hours without errors... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Dec 18 2010, 12:31 AM
byfc2010
post Dec 18 2010, 01:13 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Dec 18 2010, 12:28 AM)
very funny... no matter how, my pc wont pass any stress test other than on all stock settings..
but i can play games for hours without errors... sweat.gif
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Dec 18 2010, 09:40 AM)
iam one if the ninjas  laugh.gif mine 4ghz 1.42v idle around 37c load 57c  sweat.gif 20c increase huhuhu sweat.gif

Added on December 18, 2010, 9:42 am

maybe the game not fully utilize the proc usage.. i noticed when i played games not all core been using  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Mayb need to try some benchmarking programs that uses all cores... brows.gif
byfc2010
post Dec 18 2010, 07:05 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Dec 18 2010, 04:54 PM)
so far prime is the fun game to play with all core hahahaha... laugh.gif

Added on December 18, 2010, 5:01 pm

ermmm... later i do some experiment  hmm.gif but currently i ran 3ghz cpu-nb for 4ghz proc speed  laugh.gif
prime is prime 95 is it??

Added on December 18, 2010, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Dec 18 2010, 02:43 PM)
try to isolate bro.. 1st, clock cpu, low the other..
then ram, then IMC..or else post some failed SS.
that is why to avoid confusion i always use IMC term instead CPU-NB.
have to do that later d ler...
starting to busy... haiz...

OCCT n Orthos still reliable??

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Dec 18 2010, 07:08 PM
byfc2010
post Jan 27 2011, 06:06 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jan 26 2011, 09:05 PM)
hi, every1.  very new to overclocking. where shud i start reading up? using phenom II X3 black edition unlocked 4th core. icon_rolleyes.gif
hi eddybeh... welcome here... biggrin.gif
u can ask for my help to overclock... brows.gif

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Jan 27 2011, 06:06 PM
byfc2010
post Feb 15 2011, 02:53 PM

947 posts

Hi guys,
haven't been into AMD news quite long already...
Our next generation CPUs are FUsion cores only?
Thouse APUs?

Currently looking to upgrade my rig...
But not sure when will the next gen comes...
Anyone enlighten me please? =)
byfc2010
post Feb 15 2011, 03:46 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 15 2011, 03:20 PM)
should be q2 this year bro, but let's keep our fingers crossed as malaysia is always a tad lower than scheduled...  sweat.gif

*courtesy of www.pcgameshardware.de
was looking to jump ship to intel 2500k...
but then i saw how they overclock the rig is so odd compare to our AMD...

now thinking to jump or not... plus the sata bug which will be fixed by april is holding me back... hmm.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0672sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:28 PM