123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V24, Thuban or Bulldozer!? Its 6-Season

byfc2010
post Oct 17 2010, 11:21 AM

947 posts

no la... my cpu is stock after reboot cz my cmos batt is dead...
will that be the problem?

Added on October 17, 2010, 1:17 pmah well nvm..
playing game v it now d... XD rclxm9.gif

ops... it crashed...
games graphic crash or it just hangs then BSOD...
Ram problem rite?

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Oct 17 2010, 01:17 PM
herojack41
post Oct 17 2010, 05:52 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

sweat.gif dun hav time to prime 1 hour lei....computer always at use.....but i did use the CPU usage 100% for 5 hours minimum
TSAMDAthlon
post Oct 17 2010, 06:04 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Cannot must have proof whistling.gif

cloudwan
post Oct 17 2010, 06:05 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Oct 17 2010, 11:21 AM)
no la... my cpu is stock after reboot cz my cmos batt is dead...
will that be the problem?

Added on October 17, 2010, 1:17 pmah well nvm..
playing game v it now d... XD  rclxm9.gif

ops... it crashed...
games graphic crash or it just hangs then BSOD...
Ram problem rite?
Game crash it could also be ur GPU, have u tried with ur other pc ram's yet?? hmm.gif

Added on October 17, 2010, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Oct 17 2010, 06:04 PM)
Hahahaha, towkey sudah bersuara laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Oct 17 2010, 06:06 PM
wan_d7
post Oct 17 2010, 08:31 PM

182 posts

Yeah, I play with LCC and set it at 25% it seems to show and stay around the vcore i've set it for.
cloudwan
post Oct 17 2010, 08:55 PM

- Knob -
8,521 posts

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ Oct 17 2010, 08:31 PM)
Yeah, I play with LCC and set it at 25% it seems to show and stay around the vcore i've set it for.
Becareful not to set too high cpuvolt value while using LLC tho, coz LLC can be kinda like a double edged sword, if ur not careful it could pump a bit to much volt to ur cpu when u oc doh.gif doh.gif laugh.gif
wan_d7
post Oct 17 2010, 09:59 PM

182 posts

Orait noted. BTW since i'm using the black edition, right now I'm OC using just the multiplier without increasing the FSB, is it a good practice?

+ i've checked the AM3 CPU/NB Frequency/DDR3 Divider Table on the first page, how should I read that? is it like, if ur fsb is 200, your setting should be on the same row?
TSAMDAthlon
post Oct 17 2010, 10:48 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ Oct 17 2010, 09:59 PM)
Orait noted. BTW since i'm using the black edition, right now I'm OC using just the multiplier without increasing the FSB, is it a good practice?

+ i've checked the AM3 CPU/NB Frequency/DDR3 Divider Table on the first page, how should I read that? is it like, if ur fsb is 200, your setting should be on the same row?
Yes..EG HTT 200 = 1800 NB = 1066

All must see the Multiplier..see properly..
wan_d7
post Oct 17 2010, 10:52 PM

182 posts

Then if i want to to bring my ram to 1333?
saturn85
post Oct 18 2010, 12:26 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

the board should have the dram multiplier to set the ram at DDR3 1333. unsure.gif
byfc2010
post Oct 18 2010, 04:16 AM

947 posts

guys, my problem solved...
end up being the ram's contact pins are dirty...
cleaned them n my pc running...
duno shud feel happy or frustrated for trying to solve so long... blink.gif
TSAMDAthlon
post Oct 18 2010, 06:52 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:52 PM)
Then if i want to to bring my ram to 1333?
If 200 HTT then the DRAM Multiplier must be 6.66
or any other equivalent numbers..
wan_d7
post Oct 18 2010, 09:58 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Oct 18 2010, 12:26 AM)
the board should have the dram multiplier to set the ram at DDR3 1333. unsure.gif
I know that, I mean to maintain the ratio, can I just set it straight to 1333, or it must be 1066.

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Oct 18 2010, 06:52 AM)
If 200 HTT then the DRAM Multiplier must be 6.66
or any other equivalent numbers..
Just like that? what does the color means?

Say, I got my FSB at 250, multiplier at 14, so does my nb should be 2500 and Dram multiplier at 1333?
TSAMDAthlon
post Oct 18 2010, 10:53 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

?It is all based on your options and settings..if you have 250 HTT with Multiplier of 14= 3.5Ghz CPU Clock.. and for your NB Speed should be 2.5Ghz but with multiplier of NB 10 and if you set your DRAM Mutliplier to 1333 your RAM speed would be at 1665Mhz..which i summarize as follows :

250 HTT X 14(CPU Clock Multiplier) = 3.5Ghz ( Processor Speed)
250 HTT X 10(NB Speed Clock Multiplier) = 2.5Ghz(NB Speed)
250 HTT X 6.66/1333(DRAM Multiplier) = 1665Mhz(RAM Speed)

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Oct 18 2010, 10:53 AM
wan_d7
post Oct 18 2010, 11:16 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Oct 18 2010, 10:53 AM)
?It is all based on your options and settings..if you have 250 HTT with Multiplier of 14= 3.5Ghz CPU Clock.. and for your NB Speed should be 2.5Ghz but with multiplier of NB 10 and if you set your DRAM Mutliplier to 1333 your RAM speed would be at 1665Mhz..which i summarize as follows :

250 HTT X 14(CPU Clock Multiplier) = 3.5Ghz ( Processor Speed)
250 HTT X 10(NB Speed Clock Multiplier) = 2.5Ghz(NB Speed)
250 HTT X 6.66/1333(DRAM Multiplier) = 1665Mhz(RAM Speed)
Sorry sir, gotta ask this, why do you time with 6.66? Why not 5.33? Can i actually choose my multiplier eg, 6.66, 5.33?
lat_lonelyboyz
post Oct 18 2010, 12:57 PM

Qaizen Creative
1,625 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Oct 17 2010, 06:04 PM)
my cpu got proof and didnt stated in here sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lat_lonelyboyz: Oct 21 2010, 01:02 AM
kuntawakaw
post Oct 18 2010, 03:21 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ Oct 18 2010, 11:16 AM)
Sorry sir, gotta ask this, why do you time with 6.66? Why not 5.33? Can i actually choose my multiplier eg, 6.66, 5.33?
yeah ofkos..

search for dram multiplier/divider or any other related term

the option is 800 / 1066 / 1333 / 1600.
have fun icon_rolleyes.gif
verdict
post Oct 18 2010, 03:39 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 18 2010, 04:21 PM)
yeah ofkos..

search for dram multiplier/divider or any other related term

the option is 800 / 1066 / 1333 / 1600.
have fun  icon_rolleyes.gif

Yo dude....how is it? still doing great ahh?? laugh.gif

kuntawakaw
post Oct 18 2010, 04:03 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Oct 18 2010, 03:39 PM)
Yo dude....how is it? still doing great ahh??  laugh.gif
what? the board?
with 7-8-7 , 7-9-7 , 7-10-7 it 40mhz-50mhz lower than my other board.

havent try with cl8 tho..
and same as u guys.. 1600 dvder wont make it..
well... things might be better with other's hand cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Oct 18 2010, 04:06 PM
verdict
post Oct 18 2010, 04:06 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 18 2010, 05:03 PM)
what? the board?
with 7-8-7 , 7-9-7 , 7-10-7 it 40mhz-50mhz lower than my other board.

havent try with cl8 tho..
and same as u guys.. 1600 dvder wont make it..

I notice that possible to archieve higher frequen with CL8 thou... nod.gif

now im more interested in CL8 with higher frequen... flex.gif

Just try & see dude...may the force be with you... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Oct 18 2010, 04:07 PM

123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:13 AM