5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V24, Thuban or Bulldozer!? Its 6-Season

saturn85
post Oct 18 2010, 12:26 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

the board should have the dram multiplier to set the ram at DDR3 1333. unsure.gif
saturn85
post Oct 18 2010, 04:46 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(wan_d7 @ Oct 18 2010, 11:16 AM)
Sorry sir, gotta ask this, why do you time with 6.66? Why not 5.33? Can i actually choose my multiplier eg, 6.66, 5.33?
haha, another option for you: tongue.gif
core speed: 250 x 14 = 3500mhz
cpu nb speed: 250 x 10 = 2500mhz
dram speed: 250 x 2.67(multiplier for ddr3 1066) = 667mhz(equivalent to ddr3 1333)
saturn85
post Oct 18 2010, 09:41 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Tan @ Oct 18 2010, 05:22 PM)
bro help me !!!

am2 6000+ can unlock core or not ?
haha, it is only a true dual core.
no extra disable core inside. biggrin.gif
saturn85
post Oct 20 2010, 04:28 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Oct 20 2010, 02:27 AM)
its ok.. if u want to oc it oso can.. brows.gif

btw guys, if pcie lane is running below x16, is it because of the mobo or the card ? mine is running at x1.. after using eraser, the speed increase to x4 hmm.gif
normally the 1st pcie x16 slot on motherboard will offer 16 lanes or 8 lanes. unsure.gif
saturn85
post Oct 27 2010, 07:44 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(BuckRoger @ Oct 27 2010, 06:50 PM)
hello everyone  smile.gif..

here is my result.. for some reason i cant past 4.0ghz (can log into windows but bsod after a few minute of prime 95  sweat.gif). any idea to overcome this ? bsod mssg is "stop : 0x00000124"

[attachmentid=1855400]
try lower down other clock to eliminate the bottleneck factor?
like ht link speed. unsure.gif
saturn85
post Nov 11 2010, 07:24 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

the phenom ii x6 1065t haven't launch right? unsure.gif
saturn85
post Nov 11 2010, 11:33 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

oh, the phenom ii x6 1065t is 95w version. brows.gif
saturn85
post Nov 12 2010, 02:52 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Nov 11 2010, 11:36 PM)
95 watt or not, it depends on batch. there was a 95 watter 1055t bulk order here in sg. almost all users weren't happy w/ their chip...  smile.gif
i thought 95w version should be good in overclock? unsure.gif
saturn85
post Nov 13 2010, 03:41 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Nov 13 2010, 12:15 AM)
no result to post but got a picture of state of d art amd rig to share. d best lookin amd rig i've ever seen...   drool.gif  lust.gif  wub.gif

source: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2982091
wow, super nice, full liquid cooling setup. wub.gif

This post has been edited by saturn85: Nov 13 2010, 03:43 AM
saturn85
post Nov 21 2010, 02:38 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Nov 20 2010, 10:50 PM)
got the 1055t. tried overclocking, wouldn't post past 210mhz lol. guess my batch not so good.. still, quick enough for lil' me.
only can push that low? unsure.gif
check other clock and voltage as well. biggrin.gif
saturn85
post Nov 23 2010, 07:25 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(Slappa @ Nov 23 2010, 11:29 AM)
Hey guys!

Saw the linkback on my blog, and decided to come register at your forum.

Thanks for checking out my stuff. Here's a recent article I did overclocking my Phenom II 1090T X6 under dry ice. There is also a video of the run!

[LN2cooling.com Evaporator| - |Phenom II X6 1090T Overclocking Under Dry Ice|

The Video:

|Deep Freeze| - |LN2Cooling.com Evaporator| - |Phenom II X6 1090T @ 5.625GHz|
nice guides, but the links inside the quote are broken, can repost? unsure.gif

update: found those links. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by saturn85: Nov 23 2010, 07:39 PM
saturn85
post Nov 28 2010, 07:58 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Nov 28 2010, 02:03 PM)
never knew the new 6 core is this cool on load
wow, this really light me up. drool.gif
1.332v full load only 46'c. rclxms.gif

you use stock cooler or other cooler? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by saturn85: Nov 28 2010, 09:10 PM
saturn85
post Nov 29 2010, 04:51 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 29 2010, 03:42 PM)
hello sifus, i am having some problems with my 5200+ Brisbane...

the heatsink is a Scythe Shuriken, and the tim used was OCZ Freeze... i changed to Arctic MX2 lately and it's still giving me the same problem...

i ve oc-ed it slightly to 2.9GHz, but 1 of the core is shooting way above 100C whenever it's on full load...

on idle both cores hover around 43C-45C, but once i run folding@home, the max i ve attained was 88C on Core 0 and 110C on Core 1...

i ve cleaned and reapplied tim several times but it's still giving me the same problem... i ve already ran out of reasons y it's behaving in such a way... hope someone can enlighten me... icon_question.gif
this is really hot. sweat.gif
cpu cooler install correctly?
what is the vcore? unsure.gif
saturn85
post Nov 29 2010, 10:37 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 29 2010, 09:59 PM)
thanks for the heads up, i let it ran Folding@Home for the past 2 hrs@ default settings  and surprisingly the max temp on HWMonitor is only 66C for Core 0 and 71C for Core 1...

opened up to touch it... it's slightly warm, i can put my finger on the heatsink for a long period...

i am not sure if i really want to keep it at oc settings.. hmm.gif
haha, cpu temperature when folding@home is not as high as prime95. biggrin.gif
can show cpuz screen shoot and hwmonitor screen shoot? unsure.gif
saturn85
post Nov 30 2010, 04:27 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 29 2010, 10:50 PM)
here u go... this is at default settings... side panel opened, air con switched on...
[attachmentid=1911991]
looks ok also. how about overclock setting? brows.gif
saturn85
post Nov 30 2010, 07:38 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(huskar88 @ Nov 30 2010, 07:29 PM)
hai...any1 can teach me how to overlock my phenom ii x4 965be without change stock fan...
Overclocking Guide for the AMD Phenom II CPU wink.gif
saturn85
post Nov 30 2010, 10:26 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 30 2010, 09:24 PM)
here's the strange part... it's still default clock, and i ve already disabled temperature monitoring in BIOS... i watched the temp shooting right thru the roof and it shut down @ 124C on HWMonitor sweat.gif... immediately i touch the heatsink, yeah it's hot, but not feeling like boiling water, i can hold my finger on it for as long as i like... hmm.gif

no screen shots for that... i will switch to Prime95 and see how it goes..

update 1: running Prime95 now... funny thing is that  only 1 core runs at 100%, while the other would stay at abt 5% only... temp wise, no higher than 60C on HWMonitor... heatsink is only slightly warm...

(56K WARNING!)
http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/7529/img2495y.jpg

update 2: juz witnessed the non-utilized core jumps t0 100% usage... temp wise holding at around 55C for both cores on HWMonitor...
haha, why don't use print screen?
temperature still looks ok. unsure.gif
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Nov 30 2010, 09:54 PM)
Bleh.Sometimes i dont know for what reason i put it at Guides in 1st page  sweat.gif
maybe they not used to visit first post. unsure.gif
saturn85
post Nov 30 2010, 10:49 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 30 2010, 10:29 PM)
it's lagging when running Prime95 and i lazy to wait, so juz snap with my camera and upload on my laptop... laugh.gif

it seems to me that the problem lies with Folding@Home only... hmm.gif
oh, only with folding@home. unsure.gif
let's discuss in http://forum.lowyat.net/Folding@Malaysia biggrin.gif
saturn85
post Dec 15 2010, 12:39 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

maybe depends on the mainboard also. unsure.gif
saturn85
post Dec 15 2010, 01:19 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts