126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v3 thread

chadjr
post Oct 16 2010, 11:47 PM

41 posts

any drummers here who play odd time signature?
zul.z
post Oct 17 2010, 12:29 PM

42 posts

Hi huys, I'm helping my friend to sell off his Tama Rockstar kit. Anyone interested?

Click here for more info,
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...&t=1603131&st=0
SUSfifi85
post Oct 17 2010, 04:45 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(chadjr @ Oct 16 2010, 11:47 PM)
odd time signature such as what? I played 6/8 when i first started playing drums. I dont see the time signature as a problem.

isaacmiranda7
post Oct 17 2010, 11:03 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(chadjr @ Oct 16 2010, 11:47 PM)
I do 7/8's when I play Dream Theater and other weird stuff when I play Tool. Why?

And guys, I have a friend selling off a Tama Royalstar circa 1980's 7 piece refurbished RM1.7k, comes with Paistehats, a Paiste 505 vintage 18' crash and a mini China. He's also selling off a really old (60's/70's) Paiste Formula 602 Flat Ride. PM for more info. Sounds BRILLIANT.

SUSfifi85
post Oct 18 2010, 09:40 AM

751 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Oct 17 2010, 11:03 PM)
I do 7/8's when I play Dream Theater and other weird stuff when I play Tool. Why?
And guys, I have a friend selling off a Tama Royalstar circa 1980's 7 piece refurbished RM1.7k, comes with Paistehats, a Paiste 505 vintage 18' crash and a mini China. He's also selling off a really old (60's/70's) Paiste Formula 602 Flat Ride. PM for more info. Sounds BRILLIANT.
got pics? its different from the rockstar right? uhave many friends selling off drums recently laugh.gif
brokenbomb
post Oct 18 2010, 12:27 PM

1,269 posts

i play 4/4. hehe.

in need of an 18 inch crashhhhh
isaacmiranda7
post Oct 18 2010, 05:37 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Oct 18 2010, 09:40 AM)
got pics? its different from the rockstar right? uhave many friends selling off drums recently laugh.gif

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Oct 18 2010, 12:27 PM)
i play 4/4. hehe.

in need of an 18 inch crashhhhh
Paiste Alpha Metal Edge? biggrin.gif
franklooi96
post Oct 18 2010, 07:14 PM

b**ch
575 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Oct 18 2010, 05:37 PM)

Paiste Alpha Metal Edge? biggrin.gif
brows.gif laugh.gif

SUSfifi85
post Oct 18 2010, 07:40 PM

751 posts

wow not bad... hows the condition and sound quality?

Added on October 19, 2010, 2:24 pmHi guys, do u know how much a new roland td4 cost in malaysia?

This post has been edited by fifi85: Oct 19 2010, 02:24 PM
isaacmiranda7
post Oct 19 2010, 04:09 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Oct 18 2010, 07:14 PM)
brows.gif laugh.gif
Lu mao ka?

Call me if interested smile.gif

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Oct 18 2010, 07:40 PM)
wow not bad... hows the condition and sound quality?

Added on October 19, 2010, 2:24 pmHi guys, do u know how much a new roland td4 cost in malaysia?
Condition is.... vintage. You can say its a recon drum lah smile.gif
But must see before buy.

Around Rm3k+? for Roland TD4?
SUSfifi85
post Oct 19 2010, 04:20 PM

751 posts

eh rm3k+ so cheap? I tot more expensive..

Then u guys heard of tony smith drums? i browsed online then seem to come across alot of this drum selling very cheap. 2 bass drum, 3 tms, 1 floor, snare, cymbals all less than rm4k.. maybe is low quality drum spoil in 1 hit?
franklooi96
post Oct 19 2010, 07:39 PM

b**ch
575 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Oct 19 2010, 04:09 PM)
Lu mao ka?

Call me if interested smile.gif

Interested, but no moneyflies.gif
treflip
post Oct 19 2010, 08:37 PM

712 posts

anyone here knows how to get drum endorsements? interested in the fidock drums http://fidockdrums.com/about.htm

or any brands...may be a music shop would like to endorse...can also endorse my whole band.... hehehehe...

ps...im new to this thread but have been a drummer for quite a while...and currently playing for Stonebay and Freeloaders Inc...
SUSfifi85
post Oct 19 2010, 08:44 PM

751 posts

Need be famous band to get endorsement la laugh.gif

they dont simply endorse people for the fun of it.. endorsee is like walking advertisement for them..
treflip
post Oct 19 2010, 08:50 PM

712 posts

like my personal friend is on the verge of getting an endorsement by cadeson...hopefully after roslan aziz sign us it is possible to get endorsement but besides that just looking for an alternative hehehehe...

anyways..anyone here has a pearl reference perhaps a 13x6.5 or 14x6.5 that they wanna let go? heheh
brokenbomb
post Oct 20 2010, 08:18 AM

1,269 posts

thalodimde has one. haha
SUSfifi85
post Oct 20 2010, 09:57 AM

751 posts

y snare so expensive? what the difference between cheap n expensive snare?
brokenbomb
post Oct 20 2010, 10:05 AM

1,269 posts

is like asking wats the difference between a kancil and a bmw. haha.

if there is no difference between cheap and expensive, anyone wants to trade their brady jarrah to my iva snare? hehe
SUSfifi85
post Oct 20 2010, 10:12 AM

751 posts

sorry i noob so ask this question notworthy.gif

difference between kancil and bmw is bmw more comfortable inside, got extra function, good seat, handling better and more spacious. And is luxury car.

So difference between cheap and expensive snare is the quality of material means can hit 1million times b4 spoil compare to cheap hit 1000 times spoil?

How about sound? Is it certain sound that the snare produce will be more expensive or cheap and expensive snare oso can produce that sound?
isaacmiranda7
post Oct 20 2010, 07:15 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ Oct 19 2010, 08:37 PM)
anyone here knows how to get drum endorsements? interested in the fidock drums http://fidockdrums.com/about.htm

or any brands...may be a music shop would like to endorse...can also endorse my whole band.... hehehehe...

ps...im new to this thread but have been a drummer for quite a while...and currently playing for Stonebay and Freeloaders Inc...
QUOTE(treflip @ Oct 19 2010, 08:50 PM)
like my personal friend is on the verge of getting an endorsement by cadeson...hopefully after roslan aziz sign us it is possible to get endorsement but besides that just looking for an alternative hehehehe...

anyways..anyone here has a pearl reference perhaps a 13x6.5 or 14x6.5 that they wanna let go? heheh
One of most drum companies requirements is that you play their gear before you ask them for endorsements. Because then they know that you really do use their gear, like would you still play their drums even if you were not endorsed? Say your dream drums are Yamaha but you are endorsed by Pearl, halfway through would you switch?

Just because you're able to get endorsements doesn't mean you should. Are you willing to not play other brands? If their people see you playing other brands you can get sued.

Like here you say you want to play Fidock. It means that you have to be loyal to them. You CANNOT let other people
see you playing other brands, especially live, no pictures, no nothing.

Endorsements do not mean free gear, but you usually get dealer's prices. The bigger companies usually
require you to be playing live often, have songs going over the radio and etc.

Certain companies have three tier sponsorship levels. You could try checking them out. smile.gif

Many signed drummers are not even endorsed.

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Oct 20 2010, 10:12 AM)
sorry i noob so ask this question notworthy.gif

difference between kancil and bmw is bmw more comfortable inside, got extra function, good seat, handling better and more spacious. And is luxury car.

So difference between cheap and expensive snare is the quality of material means can hit 1million times b4 spoil compare to cheap hit 1000 times spoil?

How about sound? Is it certain sound that the snare produce will be more expensive or cheap and expensive snare oso can produce that sound?
Your hit 1000 times and hit 1 million times is the quality of the head, not the snare smile.gif

Anyway, different snares give you different sounds, better snares give you better sounds smile.gif

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:06 AM