126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V1

xaw5126
post Dec 8 2010, 02:56 PM

3,488 posts

@MeLaMaL we all can't answer any of your questions, cos Celcom hasn't announced that they're becoming an iPhone partner. wait for official news for official answers.

speculation, based on previous telco :
1. yes, can. wait for the Celcom iPhone plans (if they ever launch).
2. no official answer. ^^
3. yes.
4. here's the official answer > http://coverage.celcom.com.my/CelcomCovera...comCoverage.jsp
Alias
post Dec 8 2010, 04:34 PM

247 posts

hopefully they'll launch and fixed the facetime issue fast.
as for me, eventhough i've change to microsim also wont fix the facetime issue, haihhhz. but tethering works tho. good enough for me for the time being.
MeLaMaL
post Dec 8 2010, 08:02 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Dec 8 2010, 02:56 PM)
@MeLaMaL we all can't answer any of your questions, cos Celcom hasn't announced that they're becoming an iPhone partner. wait for official news for official answers.

speculation, based on previous telco :
1. yes, can. wait for the Celcom iPhone plans (if they ever launch).
2. no official answer. ^^
3. yes.
4. here's the official answer > http://coverage.celcom.com.my/CelcomCovera...comCoverage.jsp
Ahhhh...finally someone here to help me out...thank you for ur support sir...

By the way,my fren is using 5+1 plan and he also subscribe the celcom data plan RM38..and he can freely surf the internet via 3GS...now I wonder if I able to do so via celcom exec 50 + Data plan RM38?
fattfatt1818
post Dec 8 2010, 08:47 PM

239 posts

my christmas gift is ip4 . . . hopefully rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by fattfatt1818: Dec 8 2010, 08:47 PM
kru88
post Dec 9 2010, 07:26 PM

37 posts

still no marketing on celcom ip4. i think they dun wun to collaboration with apple. sad.gif
Bus Driver
post Dec 9 2010, 08:10 PM

103 posts

Not being able to use Facetime is really frustrating..hope Celcom comes up with some good news soon...if not will have to change camps..
shahie
post Dec 9 2010, 08:27 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Bus Driver @ Dec 9 2010, 08:10 PM)
Not being able to use Facetime is really frustrating..hope Celcom comes up with some good news soon...if not will have to change camps..
I think Celcom already has in Apple carrier list since with Os 4.2.1, i can tethering now. i remember last time Os4.0, 4.1, at the momment i connect my ip4 to itune, enable tethering option, a few second later suddently my "tethering option" disappear.

Regards
zulazhan
post Dec 9 2010, 10:51 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Dec 9 2010, 08:27 PM)
I think Celcom already has in Apple carrier list since with Os 4.2.1, i can tethering now. i remember last time Os4.0, 4.1, at the momment i connect my ip4 to itune, enable tethering option, a few second later suddently my "tethering option" disappear.

Regards
Can you confirm it? Pls check in Carrier Name. Setting > General > About. What does it say for Carrier?

Added on December 9, 2010, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(zulazhan @ Dec 9 2010, 10:51 PM)
Can you confirm it? Pls check in Carrier Name. Setting > General > About. What does it say for Carrier?
Non-official should be "Carrier X.X"

This post has been edited by zulazhan: Dec 9 2010, 10:53 PM
Bus Driver
post Dec 9 2010, 11:23 PM

103 posts

Mine says Carrier 9.0 but I'm still able to tether..no prob with that,just FaceTime no joy sad.gif

This post has been edited by Bus Driver: Dec 9 2010, 11:24 PM
zulazhan
post Dec 10 2010, 08:27 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Bus Driver @ Dec 9 2010, 11:23 PM)
Mine says Carrier 9.0 but I'm still able to tether..no prob with that,just FaceTime no joy sad.gif
My wife's ip4 (ios 4.1 on celcom) says Carrier 8.0. Cannot facetime. Now the worse part is CALL FAILED. Can receive CALL, Can send and receive SMS. Just cannot CALL OUT. Any ideas..
eMKs
post Dec 10 2010, 11:24 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeLaMaL @ Dec 8 2010, 08:02 PM)
Ahhhh...finally someone here to help me out...thank you for ur support sir...

By the way,my fren is using 5+1 plan and he also subscribe the celcom data plan RM38..and he can freely surf the internet via 3GS...now I wonder if I able to do so via celcom exec 50 + Data plan RM38?

yes you can, but you'll get 1GB quota. Once you reached the quota, internet access will be blocked until the next bill cycle
Alias
post Dec 10 2010, 03:35 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(zulazhan @ Dec 10 2010, 08:27 AM)
My wife's ip4 (ios 4.1 on celcom) says Carrier 8.0. Cannot facetime. Now the worse part is CALL FAILED. Can receive CALL, Can send and receive SMS. Just cannot CALL OUT. Any ideas..
Try and do a restore and see if that helps, btw the iphone already j/b?
najibaharu
post Dec 10 2010, 08:08 PM

hello bro, nak tanye la mcm mane nak activate facetime. im using ip4 iOs 4.1 maxis set with cutting celcom simcard. already reboot. refresh network. turn on wifi. refresh connection. only the msg appear activation facetime will charge sms bla3... but still nothing happened. need help bro. here's my phone no. 0132759757. thanks
cyberfly
post Dec 11 2010, 12:44 AM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

for all those who cannot activate facetime, it is confirm problem with celcom not your iphone. my iphone 4 4.1 before this can activate facetime, but after restore (same 4.1) cannot activate facetime. It seems that user that want to activate facetime after specific date (i think 1 month ago) will have the problem.
apoc1810
post Dec 11 2010, 05:19 AM

55 posts

It seems that the carrier setting for Celcom has been updated. I just plugged my iPhone few minutes before and a message box appeared informing me that an update to the carrier settings was available. Hence, I clicked the "OK" button and it seems that the Celcom logo has now changed to just "Celcom". Previously, it was "MY CELCOM". Also, the carrier information viewable from "Settings" has now changed to Celcom 9.1.

I am still looking around to see real impact to an iPhone running a Celcom card. I think it is just a cosmetic update. But, I could be wrong.
latworx
post Dec 11 2010, 07:27 AM

282 posts

hope that it fix the facetime prob.. anyone able to activate FT? rite now didnt got any wifi to try out
amier
post Dec 11 2010, 10:04 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(apoc1810 @ Dec 11 2010, 05:19 AM)
It seems that the carrier setting for Celcom has been updated. I just plugged my iPhone few minutes before and a message box appeared informing me that an update to the carrier settings was available. Hence, I clicked the "OK" button and it seems that the Celcom logo has now changed to just "Celcom". Previously, it was "MY CELCOM". Also, the carrier information viewable from "Settings" has now changed to Celcom 9.1.

I am still looking around to see real impact to an iPhone running a Celcom card. I think it is just a cosmetic update. But, I could be wrong.
did u mean u plugged into itunes? mine still Carrier 8.0
JohnnyBeGud
post Dec 11 2010, 10:09 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(amier @ Dec 11 2010, 10:04 AM)
go to settings>general>about.. wait a few seconds..there should be a notication about the update
SUSnatzakaria
post Dec 11 2010, 10:17 AM

1,022 posts

Carrier 8.0 here
Is yours native and not jb?
apoc1810
post Dec 11 2010, 11:00 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(latworx @ Dec 11 2010, 08:27 AM)
hope that it fix the facetime prob.. anyone able to activate FT? rite now didnt got any wifi to try out
I've never had a problem with Facetime. So, I don't know if the update fixes it.

QUOTE(amier @ Dec 11 2010, 11:04 AM)
Yes.

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Dec 11 2010, 11:17 AM)
Carrier 8.0 here
Is yours native and not jb?
I've never jailbroken my iPhone (with the exception of the first generation iPhone - iPhone Edge). So it's as virgin as virgin can be.

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:38 PM