Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V1
Alias
Nov 30 2010, 09:33 AM

who's using facetime without jb the phone 1st?
anyhow, i think the problem is with sim card, that's the only logic explanation that i can think of right now, fyi, i've been using the same sim card that i have for the past 3 years, maybe in some weird reason, this sim cant support the facetime activation (lets hope this is the main problem). So i'm going to go to celcom branch and requested for a new sim, and hopefully this problem will be gone..
SUSnatzakaria
Nov 30 2010, 09:54 AM
Do let us know as I am facing the same issue
Alias
Nov 30 2010, 10:10 AM

in the mean time, anyone else care to share if their facetime is succesfully activate using celcom?
amier
Nov 30 2010, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(Alias @ Nov 30 2010, 09:33 AM) anyhow, i think the problem is with sim card, that's the only logic explanation that i can think of right now, fyi, i've been using the same sim card that i have for the past 3 years, maybe in some weird reason, this sim cant support the facetime activation (lets hope this is the main problem). So i'm going to go to celcom branch and requested for a new sim, and hopefully this problem will be gone.. do give us the feedback bout the sim card...as for me, i wont do anything untill further notice
Bus Driver
Dec 1 2010, 11:00 AM

I'm already having the new Celcom micro sim,it was ok on 4.1 but no FaceTime on 4.2.1 Also just realized that my MMS don't work either now!done the reset and reentered settings,no joy:(
csk3984
Dec 1 2010, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(Bus Driver @ Dec 1 2010, 11:00 AM) I'm already having the new Celcom micro sim,it was ok on 4.1 but no FaceTime on 4.2.1 Also just realized that my MMS don't work either now!done the reset and reentered settings,no joy:( Yeah, i face the same problem with you. Is quite suck.
Bus Driver
Dec 1 2010, 11:18 PM

Sorry OT..Is there anyway to revert to 4.1?I've done some googling but it mentioned something about ssbh or something like that..any simpler way?hope somebody can just paste the link,much appreciated.
amier
Dec 1 2010, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(Bus Driver @ Dec 1 2010, 11:18 PM) Sorry OT..Is there anyway to revert to 4.1?I've done some googling but it mentioned something about ssbh or something like that..any simpler way?hope somebody can just paste the link,much appreciated. i've done it at low yat of course  i've downgrade from 4.2.1 back to 4.1...facetime still cant activate
Bus Driver
Dec 2 2010, 12:09 AM

Still can't activate?but it was ok on 4.1 before u upgraded to 4.2.1 right? I'm puzzled...so means no point reverting to 4.1..Celcom oh celcom..why lah like this..
amier
Dec 2 2010, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(Bus Driver @ Dec 2 2010, 12:09 AM) Still can't activate?but it was ok on 4.1 before u upgraded to 4.2.1 right? I'm puzzled...so means no point reverting to 4.1..Celcom oh celcom..why lah like this.. my wifes' ip4 on 4.1 fresh from kedai cannot activate facetime. mine from 4.1 upgraded to 4.2.1 then downgraded back to 4.1 also cannot activate facetime. hopefully celcom will become an official iphone carrier this dec as rumours then this problem will resolved...i think....
karwaidotnet
Dec 2 2010, 12:21 PM
anyone faced any problem wif celcom 3G when suddenly the connection just doesnt exist anymore? not even edge?
xaw5126
Dec 2 2010, 01:24 PM
@karwaidotnet switch off cell data and switch back on. if still do data connection, call the hotline.
karwaidotnet
Dec 2 2010, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Dec 2 2010, 01:24 PM) @karwaidotnet switch off cell data and switch back on. if still do data connection, call the hotline. tried that oredi...so wat's the hotline number? thanks
sythersly
Dec 2 2010, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Dec 2 2010, 02:36 PM) tried that oredi...so wat's the hotline number? thanks  dial 1111
karwaidotnet
Dec 2 2010, 03:15 PM
nvm. jus called them...and they said my line is barred  but i DIDN'T receive any of their bill...how shud i know??? anyway thanks xaw5126! Added on December 2, 2010, 3:16 pmQUOTE(sythersly @ Dec 2 2010, 03:07 PM) this number is for celcom phone user right? im only using their data plan for my ipad...for phone im using maxis. thanks anyway This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Dec 2 2010, 03:16 PM
ruffyfluffy
Dec 3 2010, 12:35 AM

Starving for Celcom Ip4 News.... I really cant wait.. Maxis will sapu all ip4 fans this weekend. Celcom, U better act fast! zzzzzz...
Added on December 3, 2010, 1:11 amArghhh.. told u guys... Celcom already bring in LG smartphone..
LG windows 7... another wasting promos...
This post has been edited by ruffyfluffy: Dec 3 2010, 01:11 AM
sythersly
Dec 3 2010, 07:45 AM

QUOTE(ruffyfluffy @ Dec 3 2010, 12:35 AM) Starving for Celcom Ip4 News.... I really cant wait.. Maxis will sapu all ip4 fans this weekend. Celcom, U better act fast! zzzzzz... Added on December 3, 2010, 1:11 amArghhh.. told u guys... Celcom already bring in LG smartphone.. LG windows 7... another wasting promos... ya la..tired of waiting...still no news...wait until 15/Dec then thats it!!! just spend my money on other telcos @ perhaps other phone.. HTC desire HD maybe? hehehe
vonzipper
Dec 3 2010, 09:41 AM

seems like all "Insider" dun get their news...lolZz...
zero_hour
Dec 3 2010, 01:01 PM
Hi Guys, good news for Celcom user,comfirm celcom will bring iPhone but not sure when, im gonna terminate my maxis this 9th December and use celcom as my company CUG,hope eerything go well for me  p/s:im working with telco industries,my boss is ex-celcom and his wife is CS at celcom,said they already go training for iphone bal bla bla,.. This post has been edited by zero_hour: Dec 3 2010, 01:02 PM
xaw5126
Dec 3 2010, 01:06 PM
@ sythersly you are wierd. you're not loyal to Apple or any telco. what exactly do you want?
@ vonzipper the real insiders don't post on internet forum and get fired. they tell their friends whom they can trust to keep their mouths shut.
@ruffyfluffy are you new here? the rumour is that Celcom will launch iPhone 4 in December. its still early. maybe it will be a Christmas launch. the question is, don't you want iPhone4 on the widest 3G coverage carrier in Malaysia?
if you're wanting cheap, go Digi. if you want arrogant hotline + bill shock, go Maxis.
Celcom will launch iPhone4 if they can make a profit. Like any other business. so right now, they are trying to find a way to get govt. departments, the Malay businesses & GLC to sign up. got it? all of us here in this forum are *not enough* to get Celcom to invest >RM1 million to sell iPhone4.