Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V1

MeLaMaL
post Dec 6 2010, 10:25 PM

179 posts

hey guys....wanna ask here for iPhone data plan from celcom...

my fren is using the RM38 package...i dont know which package he used as i've surfed the website and a bit confusing...so here the quick question:

i plan on buying the I3GS instead of IP4 coz no money leh...

1)can i use celcom as my postpaid and which plan shud i take for the iphone data plan?

2)does celcom provide a services like Digi Smart Plan do? --> Unlimited data plan with no shocked bill and pay-as-u-use?

3)i'm with Digi now, using a BB, n if Celcom does those thing,can i MNP and subscribe the data plan for iphone?

4)how is the celcom coverage in Malaysia,Bangi,KL,Seremban,Batu Pahat, etc.?

lol..sorry for such a noob question...but i really eager to know the answer...

hope someone can give me best answer....thanx guys~!
MeLaMaL
post Dec 8 2010, 08:02 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Dec 8 2010, 02:56 PM)
@MeLaMaL we all can't answer any of your questions, cos Celcom hasn't announced that they're becoming an iPhone partner. wait for official news for official answers.

speculation, based on previous telco :
1. yes, can. wait for the Celcom iPhone plans (if they ever launch).
2. no official answer. ^^
3. yes.
4. here's the official answer > http://coverage.celcom.com.my/CelcomCovera...comCoverage.jsp
Ahhhh...finally someone here to help me out...thank you for ur support sir...

By the way,my fren is using 5+1 plan and he also subscribe the celcom data plan RM38..and he can freely surf the internet via 3GS...now I wonder if I able to do so via celcom exec 50 + Data plan RM38?

0.0181sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:25 PM