202 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

kin_kin
post Jul 27 2015, 10:30 AM

81 posts

go for sunday / holo studio or wait for empire city 2 ?
unsure.gif

windancer660
post Jul 27 2015, 11:24 AM

30 posts

Personally, I wouldn't buy any new launches from Mammoth. There are rumours they have cash flow problems and the first project to kena would be their new launches. I am sure whatever funds they have w0uld be used to ensure current projects are completed properly. Remember, the SPA does not follow HDA format and they bill you upon COMMENCEMENT of each stage of construction not completion. Many loop holes and you end up having to take VP earlier than expected, start paying loan installments and service charge and yet can't move in because no CCC! I expect it will be 6-9 months before CCC is obtained. With this in mind, would you dare to buy from them?

For workmanship, please check out their latest VP project - Empire D'sara to ascertain the quality.
gks
post Jul 27 2015, 11:26 AM

3,834 posts

For subsale hunters, Empire City might turn out to be happy hunting ground.
Ms Sim
post Jul 27 2015, 12:41 PM

80 posts

Still looking for Halo Sunday unit. pm me. thanks
kheekuan
post Jul 27 2015, 12:50 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(windancer660 @ Jul 27 2015, 12:24 PM)
Personally, I wouldn't buy any new launches from Mammoth. There are rumours they have cash flow problems and the first project to kena would be their new launches. I am sure whatever funds they have w0uld be used to ensure current projects are completed properly. Remember, the SPA does not follow HDA format and they bill you upon COMMENCEMENT of each stage of construction not completion. Many loop holes and you end up having to take VP earlier than expected, start paying loan installments and service charge and yet can't move in because no CCC! I expect it will be 6-9 months before CCC is obtained. With this in mind, would you dare to buy from them?

For workmanship, please check out their latest VP project - Empire D'sara to ascertain the quality.
Perfectly spot on! That's the exact sentiment as one of their previous buyers rclxms.gif since now DIBS is prohibited & all owners have to pay out of our nose, please make full use of every single penny earned by initiating our risk whenever possible
kheekuan
post Jul 27 2015, 12:52 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jul 27 2015, 12:26 PM)
For subsale hunters, Empire City might turn out to be happy hunting ground.
Haha, it really depends how one looks at it.. Based on projected rental, one is looking at approx 4% yield & mind you competitions can be pretty tough especially at Damansara Perdana area with high density units for the market to digest
gks
post Jul 27 2015, 01:08 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(kheekuan @ Jul 27 2015, 12:52 PM)
Haha, it really depends how one looks at it.. Based on projected rental, one is looking at approx 4% yield & mind you competitions can be pretty tough especially at Damansara Perdana area with high density units for the market to digest
If owners look it from the view of glass is half empty, then they should let go to buyer who look at it as half full.
hans11
post Jul 27 2015, 01:36 PM

20 posts

ive yet to collect my units.... i wonder how's the condition of halo sunday ?
hans11
post Jul 27 2015, 01:52 PM

20 posts

Thanks for the initiative.

i like to be in the loop of this.

meanwhile , i'll re-read and study the action plan

QUOTE(Xeris @ Jul 7 2015, 03:53 PM)
Thanks for the initiative. I've sent you a PM. Btw, I've requested my bank to prepared chronology of events and sent to developer too to proof no delay on their part. Pending their reply now. Am doubtful that we will receive any reimbursement if we were to pay the interest first :/
Informationiac
post Jul 28 2015, 11:27 AM

147 posts

They delayed payment to contractors because the same contractors from ED is giving shit quality, eg water leaks and poor plastering works. So they demand amendment from them and the contractor same pattern la haha, delay delay delay.

And, with Empire subang mall, with full tenant and 70% office soho leased to people, I dont think they will have cash flow problem.
Kelly_Sim
post Jul 28 2015, 11:38 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Informationiac @ Jul 28 2015, 11:27 AM)
They delayed payment to contractors because the same contractors from ED is giving shit quality, eg water leaks and poor plastering works. So they demand amendment from them and the contractor same pattern la haha, delay delay delay. 

And, with Empire subang mall, with full tenant and 70% office soho leased to people, I dont think they will have cash flow problem.
You sure is 70%? I was trying to get a unit for rent in Empire subang, but no available good units for me. If I have the capital I would have bought one in Empire Damansara T.T
Cammomile
post Jul 28 2015, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(hans11 @ Jul 27 2015, 01:36 PM)
ive yet to collect my units.... i wonder how's the condition of halo sunday ?
Looks good, just need cleaning lol. Heard they are pushing contractors to complete before Xmas this year for a function going on. drool.gif
Xeris
post Jul 28 2015, 12:32 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Cammomile @ Jul 28 2015, 11:46 AM)
Looks good, just need cleaning lol. Heard they are pushing contractors to complete before Xmas this year for a function going on.  drool.gif
Really? what function is that?
ahdar
post Jul 28 2015, 12:36 PM

224 posts

I thought Top Glove take over empire subang
plastictemple
post Jul 28 2015, 04:54 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Cammomile @ Jul 28 2015, 11:46 AM)
Looks good, just need cleaning lol. Heard they are pushing contractors to complete before Xmas this year for a function going on.  drool.gif
I was quite surprised. Workmanship may not be the best but so far I only noticed minor defects. How about other owners?
ksyap
post Jul 28 2015, 05:00 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(plastictemple @ Jul 28 2015, 04:54 PM)
I was quite surprised. Workmanship may not be the best but so far I only noticed minor defects. How about other owners?
Hi do you mind to share some photos?

Actually how to enter the site....
windancer660
post Jul 28 2015, 05:28 PM

30 posts

Hi plastictemple,

Have you attended the joint inspection for your Halo/Sunday unit? What minor defects did you encounter? Possible to share with us some photos? Was curious whether electric and water connection was completed and how the unit looked. Hope you can share some photos.

My joint inspection is only fixed for end August. The other buyers I know have appointments from mid August onwards.

I'm glad to hear units have started to be handed over. Did they give you a set of keys for you to visit your unit at any time?

This post has been edited by windancer660: Jul 28 2015, 05:31 PM
1ullaby
post Jul 28 2015, 05:35 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

yo guys, halo sunday units are already connected with power and water?
natman
post Jul 28 2015, 06:54 PM

2,908 posts

so overall its not that bad la MEH haiya why so many rumours that they are so bad
chinaapek
post Jul 28 2015, 07:08 PM

39 posts

Just came back from Empire City. I have no idea how did they managed to VP the building.

Saw 1 unit, a low floor unit. 1 word: Horrible. They units are in bad shape. Alot of touch up need to be done.

Also, the lobby. OMG. Is like entering a construction site. I would say is 70% done. How on earth are u going to rent out the place? who would want to rent a place in a middle of a construction site?

Good luck existing buyers. I am still holding to my believe. There will be a sales for Empire City.

202 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:55 PM