EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

Informationiac
post Jul 24 2015, 03:36 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 24 2015, 02:56 PM)
thought both projects also same contractor?
in house contractor mah.
In house appointed contractor but probably different builder contractor. haha
Informationiac
post Jul 28 2015, 11:27 AM

147 posts

They delayed payment to contractors because the same contractors from ED is giving shit quality, eg water leaks and poor plastering works. So they demand amendment from them and the contractor same pattern la haha, delay delay delay.

And, with Empire subang mall, with full tenant and 70% office soho leased to people, I dont think they will have cash flow problem.
Informationiac
post Jan 5 2016, 08:59 PM

147 posts

I don't think they even focus on EC. The empire residence building phase picked up suddenly. Is like having another bunch of contractors from nowhere helping the building.... Possibly pressure from Empire residence owner they allocate the builder from EC to ER???
Informationiac
post Jan 6 2016, 09:55 PM

147 posts

if you notice to the left of the Penchala link highway, you can see they are building a connecting bridge from Mariott Hotel (Lobby front) to the Penchala link highway. I just noticed today when I drive under the bridge from Mofaz towards the underpass.
Informationiac
post Jan 8 2016, 11:37 AM

147 posts

Just heard a news. Loft, colonial loft CCC will be issue around beginning of 2nd Quarter. May be earlier if they can complete the interior work. Mall can only be ready after 3rd Quarter. As rescheduled delay.
Informationiac
post Jan 25 2016, 11:55 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Jan 24 2016, 01:59 PM)
Wont happen lah. Didnt happen back in ED, so unlikely will happen here. But of course, theres a chance this could be worst than ED icon_rolleyes.gif  whistling.gif
Invite me invite me biggrin.gif How come I didn't get invited? I want to hear it even I don't have have a unit. I am looking for a good unit there now. but seems like no one want to sell.

Plus, even if they are planning to big complaint or legal action, I don't think I will agree to join also. the more you pressure them, thy run away then all buyers collapse.
stupid. lol.

But you are right, it wont happen lah by looking at this massive structure. So many buildings around klang valley delayed but in the end still complete geh.. i guess is just some bitches forumers out there want to be keyboard hero.
Informationiac
post Jan 25 2016, 09:12 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Jan 25 2016, 12:02 PM)
Obviously u read little newspaper and have no friends and families getting screwed by developers who abandoned their projects thus ur not so empathetic comment.
So, have they abandon yet?
Informationiac
post Jan 25 2016, 09:13 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jan 25 2016, 02:58 PM)
Whatever is said...as u drive from Sri Damansara after the toll, the big arch which I believe the main entrance is up
I thought the main entrance is behind? Same road on the way to Mofaz? blink.gif blink.gif
Informationiac
post Jan 26 2016, 01:42 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(alienkyo @ Jan 26 2016, 11:29 AM)
Thanks for the news.
I don't want to comment anything later people say I i do empathetic comment. icon_idea.gif

I hope it can be completed earlier though. The shopping area looks awesome. And the concept is very cool.
plus, is there a rooftop bar in Marriott? So i dont have to go Trader's hotel or Luna bar.
Informationiac
post Feb 19 2016, 12:01 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(sheilaram @ Feb 16 2016, 11:22 PM)
The colonial unit I witnessed was not that bad.
This is not bad, need a bit of touch up and cleaning.
Informationiac
post Mar 2 2016, 01:22 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 1 2016, 04:05 PM)
unfortunately I don't have the luxury of buying from such developer.

But many of my friends did...and none of them have been a repeat buyers since ED.

Nevertheless, be it ED or EC, I am sure the demand from Gen X and Y is still there....you shouldn't have problem disposing your unit.....it all depends on how much you want to make only.
I am ED owner, and I bought EC too..... dry.gif
ED has shit workman finishing. Toilet tiles like hollow. I fork up 5k to fix it + some lighting and basic item another 10k. Now renting to some college kid.. rented RM1.5k for about 1.5 years.
Informationiac
post Mar 12 2016, 12:22 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 2 2016, 11:46 AM)
Landlord could insists in the tenancy agreement that he must be invited.
In fact the college kids are working part time as car shows models and freelance. i dont mind if the tenancy agreement have invitation for me lol.. tongue.gif
Informationiac
post Mar 12 2016, 12:29 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(youknowwhoami @ Mar 11 2016, 09:33 AM)
Pelangi utama (behind one utama & media prima) there also renting out RM1300 for 1100sf 3 bedrooms)... haha! your friend on drugs izzit?

Your friend should be saying FOUR THOUSAND sf....with RM2000 rental...

Just kidding bro...chill
I rent RM1.5k in ED also is luck. market price like 1k to 1.2k. how to rent RM 2k.... blink.gif
shakehead.gif
Informationiac
post Mar 20 2016, 01:00 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(OceanMonster @ Mar 20 2016, 12:48 AM)
Biggest joke ever that developer staff bring Mr Lim to a wrong floor!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Anyway, good lesson for homeowners and for greedy developer!
So in the end how?
Informationiac
post Mar 20 2016, 07:04 PM

147 posts

The piece of land behind EC is own by them too?

Why don't they sell it and focus on the current EC
Informationiac
post Mar 22 2016, 11:55 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(butthead76 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:51 AM)
Mostly like if end up incomplete, end financier for project will take over and nego with owner to top up a little so that a new contractor will be hired to complete it.

This happened to Rhythm Avenue in USJ which Ambank did it this way. So fingers cross for all EC owners. Good luck.
Maisson Ara Damansara happened the same thing too. owner need to apply extra 200k of bank loans as top up i heard.

Can elaborate more on the Ambank news? so the 900k is confirm loaning to MEH?
Informationiac
post Mar 22 2016, 07:10 PM

147 posts

why must they build all in 1 phase
Informationiac
post Mar 22 2016, 07:18 PM

147 posts

http://www.vpcpjproperty.com.my/property/3789

how could people still put conditions as "excellent" to sell...

http://www.malaysiarealestate.com.my/listi...rSale-3731744-S

the picture looks nice. but.. if you look out the window...

This post has been edited by Informationiac: Mar 22 2016, 07:25 PM
Informationiac
post Mar 22 2016, 09:36 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Mar 22 2016, 08:13 PM)
Some reads on ghost gazumping http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-28463521

Happens everywhere with different loopholes to apply by developers/sellers
Interesting faqs, thank you. something new to me.
Informationiac
post Mar 22 2016, 09:38 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Mar 22 2016, 09:05 PM)
Wah fonts size up and caps wor.
FACTS?

Even if no Mr Lim incident, owners has no CCC , cannot move in, cannot start renting, and had to start paying installment.And the CCC date is God-knows-when. Whatever it is Mr Lim or not, buyers are screwed, until they eventually get their CCC

Owners do want to hear something good. Do u have something good to deliver? Do MEH?
How likely MEH is going to abandon? Last I heard they got no money, then suddenly got gossip say they will get funding.

0.0558sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:34 AM