is it safe to take movie while running chasing the kids for example while the IS is on?
i heard vibration will give it a prob..
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V46!, The Orange Legion
Oct 5 2010, 06:41 PM
8,753 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
is it safe to take movie while running chasing the kids for example while the IS is on?
i heard vibration will give it a prob.. |
Oct 5 2010, 06:41 PM
1,418 posts Joined: May 2008 From: somewhere somewhere |
QUOTE(Batmaninkl @ Oct 5 2010, 05:04 PM) sorry dear...malaysian weather is around 30 degree....so we will face higher chance of getting overheated....worst the test carried out by some review, after overheated....it will off for 5min....and if retake video ...it will last only 3min before overheated again... Bro all DSLR cannot withstand long video recording under outdoor ... (expect the hybrid EVIL cameras like NEX/Panasonic G-Series) for canon...i read one review..not sure which one..did mentioned it.....have to find that article again..haha I'm having experience using Canon 550D for video shooting during outdoor (when direct the sunlight) and it only last for 15 minutes, while 5D Mark 2 can last around 20 minutes as well during hot weather For Sony A33, actually they were the same (around 20 minutes on outdoors when SSS off, 6 minutes on outdoors when SSS under direct sunlight) and this is one of the DSLR/DSLT weaknesses |
Oct 5 2010, 06:47 PM
3,065 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 5 2010, 06:41 PM) Bro all DSLR cannot withstand long video recording under outdoor ... (expect the hybrid EVIL cameras like NEX/Panasonic G-Series) NEX really can shoot very long hour.I'm having experience using Canon 550D for video shooting during outdoor (when direct the sunlight) and it only last for 15 minutes, while 5D Mark 2 can last around 20 minutes as well during hot weather For Sony A33, actually they were the same (around 20 minutes on outdoors when SSS off, 6 minutes on outdoors when SSS under direct sunlight) and this is one of the DSLR/DSLT weaknesses |
Oct 5 2010, 06:48 PM
1,358 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
@Batmaninkl
sorry if i offend you, but if you think videography is far more important, then i think you might be better off with the handycam or any PnS (yes, i quite impress with PnS quality except the depth of field caused by sensor size) 2nd, if comparing a580/60D/A55, personally i will go for A55 (only reason, FAST AF) don't you want your video come out with OOF? and MF is tiring.. lastly.. @mike NEX use in-lens stabilisation, so i assume it don't have sensor overheat issue.. |
Oct 5 2010, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(hiansitt @ Oct 5 2010, 06:48 PM) @Batmaninkl For videography I have to agree Video DSLR is on some degree nowadays to overtake camcorder in terms of filming experience. sorry if i offend you, but if you think videography is far more important, then i think you might be better off with the handycam or any PnS (yes, i quite impress with PnS quality except the depth of field caused by sensor size) 2nd, if comparing a580/60D/A55, personally i will go for A55 (only reason, FAST AF) don't you want your video come out with OOF? and MF is tiring.. lastly.. @mike NEX use in-lens stabilisation, so i assume it don't have sensor overheat issue.. A33/A55 has targeting the user who are not serious with filming production which prefer to use MF and Manual Control all the time and PDAF is very useful in some aspect and very easy to use compare to MF |
Oct 5 2010, 07:46 PM
1,286 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Home |
QUOTE(hiansitt @ Oct 5 2010, 06:48 PM) @Batmaninkl +1.. If i were to buy a camera now it'll be NEX / a33 / a55. =D i support sony cuz i rly think they will beat nikons and canons one day. =)sorry if i offend you, but if you think videography is far more important, then i think you might be better off with the handycam or any PnS (yes, i quite impress with PnS quality except the depth of field caused by sensor size) 2nd, if comparing a580/60D/A55, personally i will go for A55 (only reason, FAST AF) don't you want your video come out with OOF? and MF is tiring.. lastly.. |
Oct 5 2010, 08:29 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
correction, there were report where ppl actually managed to overheat their NEX, mainly NEX5
but then, has anyone tested the "overheat-ability" of the newer models from canon (60D) or nikon (D7000)? |
Oct 5 2010, 08:30 PM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
Oct 5 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(electron @ Oct 5 2010, 08:29 PM) correction, there were report where ppl actually managed to overheat their NEX, mainly NEX5 NEX-5 has overheat issue as well but only in very hot temperature situation, same goes to Panasonic G-2/G-10/GH-1 and GF-1but then, has anyone tested the "overheat-ability" of the newer models from canon (60D) or nikon (D7000)? |
Oct 5 2010, 09:04 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 5 2010, 09:06 PM
Oct 5 2010, 09:08 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
Oct 5 2010, 09:11 PM
Oct 5 2010, 09:41 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
tested the EPL-1 before..
dun like it..especially the controls..typical 'olympus'.. |
Oct 5 2010, 09:45 PM
Oct 5 2010, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 5 2010, 09:45 PM) owh really? coz ive never tried the PEN series... If compare EPL-1 with NEX I can say, NEX wins in many aspect like screen resolution (poor 200k versus 912k screen resolution), megapixels (12 MP vs 14 MP), ISO Performance, control dial (EPL does have any wheel dial) and more ticker size and pricecare to elaborate? (i hope this is not going out of topic or anyting) The only pros over NEX is the hotshoe mount, Built-In IS and more flexible AF lens of choice |
Oct 5 2010, 10:02 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 5 2010, 09:45 PM) owh really? coz ive never tried the PEN series... haha. performance wise..no comment la..high iso performance..although not as good as NEX but still acceptable..care to elaborate? (i hope this is not going out of topic or anyting) if i want to change shutter speed..i need press the directional pad twice. so if the up button, is change shutter, i need press once, then press again to change to the shutter that i want. same thing for aperture(left n right for this case) the PEN feels bulky, only slightly lighter than my a300 without the battery grip. it certainly won't fit my pocket. and its fugly. ![]() iso 2500 |
Oct 5 2010, 10:22 PM
so the EPL1 can AF with other lenses with adapter?
Oct 5 2010, 10:27 PM
5,886 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BM |
QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 22 2010, 12:57 PM) ohh love this discussion. do u guys still rmb this post??to make OVF with translucent is NOT hard... all they have to do, add 1 more translucent mirror LOL! so it goes like this, the ori mirro stay, reflect the rest of image upwards, then using another mirror, have 70% pass through into a prism/OVF, then the reflected from 2nd mirror goes to the AF module! w00t!!!!!!!!!!! well, it's sort of...being rumored for a77 - http://www.sonyalpharumors.com/sr2-sony-a7...parent-mirrors/ |
Oct 5 2010, 10:29 PM
| Change to: | 0.0194sec