No, works for all SGS and its variants.
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V4, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!
Sep 18 2010, 01:33 PM
2,240 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Johor |
No, works for all SGS and its variants.
Sep 18 2010, 01:35 PM
13,790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Sep 18 2010, 01:48 PM) From ebay SGP USA. ehh,ur oleophobic comes with lens protector?Reseller is unitedsgpcorp The package came with 3 camera sp. I only use 1 and kept the other 2 as spare. i asked them about it and they send 1 package to me but still dont have lens protector inside |
Sep 18 2010, 01:44 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
Will the chrome part of the phone be scratched easily?
Sep 18 2010, 01:51 PM
832 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: far far away land |
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 18 2010, 01:35 PM) ehh,ur oleophobic comes with lens protector? i bought at a store also don have le, look at the packaging, at the back there will be a note on wat is included, it didnt write got len protector .. i asked them about it and they send 1 package to me but still dont have lens protector inside QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 18 2010, 01:44 PM) so far for my phone, nope the chrome is stil nicely there without and scratches |
Sep 18 2010, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 18 2010, 03:44 PM) yes it will..mine have few hairline scratches there and same with my iphone(but worst)QUOTE(alvinz @ Sep 18 2010, 03:51 PM) i bought at a store also don have le, look at the packaging, at the back there will be a note on wat is included, it didnt write got len protector .. ya,but from the website,it say includedso far for my phone, nope the chrome is stil nicely there without and scratches but i only know crystal clear only including lens protector... |
Sep 18 2010, 02:08 PM
I put into leather casing. The plastics are at the side to hold the entire phone. Dunno got scratches or not. Didn't want to take it out and add more scratches. Lol..
Sep 18 2010, 02:12 PM
4,158 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 18 2010, 02:08 PM) I put into leather casing. The plastics are at the side to hold the entire phone. Dunno got scratches or not. Didn't want to take it out and add more scratches. Lol.. My previous HTC HD did scratched at the both sides by using leather casing which the phone will be held by the plastic case. That is why now i don't prefer leather case anymore.Added on September 18, 2010, 2:13 pm QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 18 2010, 01:55 PM) yes it will..mine have few hairline scratches there and same with my iphone(but worst) Let see mine whether got when arrived next week.ya,but from the website,it say included but i only know crystal clear only including lens protector... This post has been edited by llk: Sep 18 2010, 02:13 PM |
Sep 18 2010, 02:15 PM
I'll be taking it out when I bought the 16GB memory card for the phone. Then I'll see if it scratches badly.
Sep 18 2010, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 18 2010, 04:08 PM) I put into leather casing. The plastics are at the side to hold the entire phone. Dunno got scratches or not. Didn't want to take it out and add more scratches. Lol.. i think it will scratch it..like hard casing on my iphone,all the sides/edges of the casing make a scratch/mark on the phone... is like when u holding or put the phone in ur pocket,sure will have pressure makes the side can move a bit and scratch the chrome or even back casing...hope u get what i mean :/ |
Sep 18 2010, 02:37 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Edge Of D. World |
I just bought a nokia tv out cable and tested it on my SGS. Superb...
FYI, it can be bought at Tesco for less than RM30... |
Sep 18 2010, 03:51 PM
119 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Sep 18 2010, 06:48 AM) I just found out from Google, the issue was created only becoz of invalid filename. Hence what I did is go through all the file in the memory and delete the strange file extension like ".%FFIEJ2_VS%20" and clear all temporary internet file and cache.Deleting that file fixed the problem. My hypothesis is that the MTP application scans the SD cards for files, looking at file types, and when it comes across that nasty filetype, it crashes... restarts... crashes... forever. My suggestion is to look into your SD card files (start with Foursquare!) and see if you have any unusual file extensions. Removing those may resolve your problem. |
Sep 18 2010, 04:16 PM
337 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Perak |
QUOTE(yuhao @ Sep 18 2010, 03:51 PM) I just found out from Google, the issue was created only becoz of invalid filename. Hence what I did is go through all the file in the memory and delete the strange file extension like ".%FFIEJ2_VS%20" and clear all temporary internet file and cache. This issue has been discussed several times before. Deleting that file fixed the problem. My hypothesis is that the MTP application scans the SD cards for files, looking at file types, and when it comes across that nasty filetype, it crashes... restarts... crashes... forever. My suggestion is to look into your SD card files (start with Foursquare!) and see if you have any unusual file extensions. Removing those may resolve your problem. actually want to ask gurus and sifus here about something. Can we use MicroSDHC class 10 with SGS? |
Sep 18 2010, 04:46 PM
2,240 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Johor |
Can, not that you'll notice that much of a difference from a class 6 or 4.
Sep 18 2010, 04:53 PM
337 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Perak |
Sep 18 2010, 05:22 PM
Sep 18 2010, 05:23 PM
The power consumption of a higher class card is higher. I prefer something like Class 2. Hard to feel any difference.
Sep 18 2010, 05:59 PM
1,281 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Better get a silicon cover for shock absorption...those hard cover can't really protect anything...in fact it will scratch the phone -.-
Sep 18 2010, 06:17 PM
408 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
bros... can recommend good screen protector? I still havent peel off the film that came with the phone =X
Sep 18 2010, 06:20 PM
1,649 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Got new firmware released @ september......
I9000XXJPH ## 803.PIT Version 2.2 2010 September Do you guys think that if the new firmware would boost the wifi signal on the phone?? The current signal strenght seems very low... at most places i cant receive any signal but a netbook can receive at least 1 bar of signal... Im not sure if theres software or firmware to fix this cause Laptop wifi can boost it signal strenght by updating to the latest driver |
Sep 18 2010, 06:21 PM
4,158 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Sep 18 2010, 06:17 PM) bros... can recommend good screen protector? I still havent peel off the film that came with the phone =X Wow then how to use it since there are some printing on the sp originally from package? Anyway there are so many positive comments about the SGP brand, should be the good one.This post has been edited by llk: Sep 18 2010, 06:49 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:46 AM |