Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V4, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!
yuhao
Sep 18 2010, 05:26 AM

I having some issue when connect my Galaxy S to Kies. The screen just keep going to change from USB mode to Home screen non stop and there is a message "PC Connection Available Only Idle Screen. Please Close Running Application. I tried to use Advance Task Killer to close all the program but still cannot connect. It make me totally can't connect the phone using Kies. Can someone teach how to solve.
This post has been edited by yuhao: Sep 18 2010, 05:39 AM
yuhao
Sep 18 2010, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Sep 18 2010, 06:48 AM) Did your screen flickering from homescreen to connecting to kies? If yes, format ur internal memory I just found out from Google, the issue was created only becoz of invalid filename. Hence what I did is go through all the file in the memory and delete the strange file extension like ".%FFIEJ2_VS%20" and clear all temporary internet file and cache. Deleting that file fixed the problem. My hypothesis is that the MTP application scans the SD cards for files, looking at file types, and when it comes across that nasty filetype, it crashes... restarts... crashes... forever. My suggestion is to look into your SD card files (start with Foursquare!) and see if you have any unusual file extensions. Removing those may resolve your problem.
yuhao
Sep 21 2010, 11:58 PM

I have some question o my Galaxy S. I set the phone on Vibrate Mode but after I received a call or make a call, the phone turn off the Vibrate mode and change back to normal mode (With Ringtone).
How can I make it sustain as Vibrate Mode after call?
yuhao
Sep 22 2010, 10:00 PM

I have some question o my Galaxy S. I set the phone on Vibrate Mode but after I received a call or make a call, the phone turn off the Vibrate mode and change back to normal mode (With Ringtone).
How can I make it sustain as Vibrate Mode after call?
yuhao
Oct 1 2010, 02:21 PM

I am newbie for Galaxy S. Do any user encountered the phone turn back to Ringing Mode after you make or receive a call even you set to vibrate or silent mode?
yuhao
Oct 1 2010, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Oct 1 2010, 02:26 PM) Not facing this issue. But then, I use PhoneWeaver to set my phone accordingly to profiles I configured. Thanks. Then maybe I need to go to Samsung Service Center liao.