125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V4, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

hxcpride
post Oct 1 2010, 04:53 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

hey sifus, got a couple questions here.

1st ones. how to change the setting for the Bluetooth to be visible without that annoying 120 seconds ?? i want my bluetooth to be on without that lousy timer...

2nd question...is there anyway to get a custom notification sound like for video caller ringotone and audio caller ringtones?? it seems like i couldnt change the cutom SMS notification?? help!

oh one more...any good app for blocking from data charges when im going to overseas??? really need that so it wont sucking up my credit for roaming! flex.gif

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Oct 1 2010, 04:54 PM
jujx
post Oct 1 2010, 04:56 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 1 2010, 04:53 PM)

1st ones. how to change the setting for the Bluetooth to be visible without that annoying 120 seconds ?? i want my bluetooth to be on without that lousy timer...

2nd question...is there anyway to get a custom notification sound like for video caller ringotone and audio caller ringtones?? it seems like i couldnt change the cutom SMS notification?? help!

oh one more...any good app for blocking from data charges when im going to overseas??? really need that so it wont sucking up my credit for roaming! flex.gif
1) why you want your bluetooth to be visible forever? Want stranger to send random stuff to you?

2) download Ringdroid from market,

or create folder name ringtones for ringtones, notifications for notifications sounds, alarms for alarm
hxcpride
post Oct 1 2010, 05:01 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Oct 1 2010, 04:56 PM)
1) why you want your bluetooth to be visible forever? Want stranger to send random stuff to you?

2) download Ringdroid from market,

or create folder name ringtones for ringtones, notifications for notifications sounds, alarms for alarm
like using wireless headset? bluetooth need to be turned on right?

ahh ringdroid. thanks!

what about application that block from sucking up our data charges?

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Oct 1 2010, 05:02 PM
mengsuan
post Oct 1 2010, 05:04 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Once connection is established, there is no need for Bluetooth visibility.
jujx
post Oct 1 2010, 05:04 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 1 2010, 05:01 PM)
like using wireless headset? bluetooth need to be turned on right?

ahh ringdroid. thanks!

once you paired then it doesn't have to be visible d.

for blocking data charges, lots of people recommend APNDroid, i never use it before, you can try it
Omnian
post Oct 1 2010, 05:06 PM

506 posts

Or APN On/Off biggrin.gif
hxcpride
post Oct 1 2010, 05:10 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Oct 1 2010, 05:04 PM)
once you paired then it doesn't have to be visible d.
for blocking data charges, lots of people recommend APNDroid, i never use it before, you can try it
ahhh thanks buddy will check it out! putting custom music in the notification folder works. thanks notworthy.gif
kmrdeva
post Oct 1 2010, 05:10 PM

4,783 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 1 2010, 05:01 PM)
Just turn off 'data roaming' under 'Wireless & Network'. Another option - do try out the 'Data Controller' app from the Android Market.
jujx
post Oct 1 2010, 05:11 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Oct 1 2010, 05:10 PM)
Just turn off 'data roaming' under 'Wireless & Network'. Another option - do try out the 'Data Controller' app from the Android Market.
i think data roaming is to avoid usage of Data when outside country
silentser
post Oct 1 2010, 05:12 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 1 2010, 04:53 PM)

QUOTE(jujx @ Oct 1 2010, 05:11 PM)
that what he ask for. but the APN also could do it
kmrdeva
post Oct 1 2010, 05:13 PM

4,783 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Oct 1 2010, 05:11 PM)
I think that's what he asked for..

oh one more...any good app for blocking from data charges when im going to overseas??? really need that so it wont sucking up my credit for roaming!

jujx
post Oct 1 2010, 05:13 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 1 2010, 05:12 PM)
biggrin.gif arghh, didn't read properly
hxcpride
post Oct 1 2010, 05:17 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 1 2010, 05:12 PM)
yeah both also ok! got apndroid it works! thanks man!
any apps that u guys recomend that i should use it for my 1 day old SGS?
Leo the Lion
post Oct 1 2010, 05:26 PM

6,358 posts

Install OCLF and get 2120 marks.
darude87
post Oct 1 2010, 05:27 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

thanks kmrdeva and jujux for the clarification smile.gif

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 1 2010, 04:49 PM)
question, APNDroid enables and disables data completely (my MMS also didnt work unless I enable data on APNDroid, although i checked enable MMS in the menu)

thats not what I am looking for..what can quickly switch between 2G and 3G/HSDPA? lazy go in menu...
switchpro widget do have that shortcut, its interface is exactly like powertools(or what do you call that,cant remember the name), but its a paid apps
kmrdeva
post Oct 1 2010, 05:30 PM

4,783 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 1 2010, 05:17 PM)
any apps that u guys recomend that i should use it for my 1 day old SGS?
You can see the list of apps I've got on my phone.

http://www.appbrain.com/user/kmrdeva2010/apps-on-my-sgs
hxcpride
post Oct 1 2010, 05:45 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

street view on google maps looking good brotha haha

Added on October 1, 2010, 5:50 pmwow battery drains so fast..when using it alot..any tips for saving the battery longer?

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Oct 1 2010, 05:50 PM
Jason
post Oct 1 2010, 06:00 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Oct 1 2010, 05:27 PM)
thanks kmrdeva and jujux for the clarification  smile.gif
switchpro widget do have that shortcut, its interface is exactly like powertools(or what do you call that,cant remember the name), but its a paid apps
thanks, i will check it out.

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 1 2010, 05:45 PM)
street view on google maps looking good brotha haha

Added on October 1, 2010, 5:50 pmwow battery drains so fast..when using it alot..any tips for saving the battery longer?
your phone still new right, charge it every chance you have.. the battery life will improve.
disable HSDPA/3G.. use 2g networks only..battery life will be better by a lot.
hxcpride
post Oct 1 2010, 06:07 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 1 2010, 06:00 PM)
thanks, i will check it out.
your phone still new right, charge it every chance you have.. the battery life will improve.
disable HSDPA/3G.. use 2g networks only..battery life will be better by a lot.
ahh like that... will do that for sure, thanks!
JustForFun
post Oct 1 2010, 07:01 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Finally I've received the Realook screen protector... I must say I'm amazed... wanna know why drool.gif ?

There are still some bubbles left... I'll do the review after all the bubbles disappear, stay tune brows.gif

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:54 AM