125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V4, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

vialim
post Sep 8 2010, 04:48 PM

55 posts

New Case Arrive~
Samsung Anycall GalaxyS Mesh Case~
Original Import from Korea~
High Quality~
Ready Stock~
No PreOrder need~
Promotion Price~

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1555827
hnr2802
post Sep 8 2010, 04:56 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Sep 8 2010, 04:40 PM)
I've just found GT-I9000【GEngine】Rom V1.2 online.
have any of you tried this rom yet?
seems to be cool.

not sure whether I can include link to this.

Added on September 8, 2010, 4:44 pmhey mate. thanks for the link.

I'm still new in this android phone.
I would like to know how can I keep all of the installed app, data and configurations in this phone when I flash it with new rom?

Am I going to lose all of the configurations after flashing?

is kies going to back up the configurations for us and can we sync back later on?

thanks in advance.
just do a search about the rom. all came out in mandarin. can explain a bit about what this rom?

most of us here use Titanium backup. just search for it in your Market app. titanium can almost backup everything.
u may also have a look at MyBackup Pro but it a paid apps.
i never use kies as my backup software, so i have no idea what it does.
for backing up contacts & calendar data i would suggest u sync it your google account. everything will setup wirelessly.
kfc
post Sep 8 2010, 05:14 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Sep 8 2010, 04:56 PM)
just do a search about the rom. all came out in mandarin. can explain a bit about what this rom?

most of us here use Titanium backup. just search for it in your Market app. titanium can almost backup everything.
u may also have a look at MyBackup Pro but it a paid apps.
i never use kies as my backup software, so i have no idea what it does.
for backing up contacts & calendar data i would suggest u sync it your google account. everything will setup wirelessly.
Thanks for the tip mate.

I'm using mainly chinese for all of my pc, phone and etc. reason for that is because my wife is from China. she has got trouble with gadgets in english language. Took me a long time to get used to it.

此版ROM特性:
基于最新欧版正式版2.2固件的I9000XXJPC制作,刷机工具直刷即可;(made with Europe version of android 2.2 firmware I9000XXJPC. would work by flashing the phone direcly)
添加简体中文和繁体中文; (added simplified and traditional chinese)
开机默认简体中文,+8时区; (start up default under simplified chinese +8 time zone)
添加系统加速,如果插入带ext2分区的sd卡,可以开启加速功能,详情见下文; (in order to speed up the system, Please format the SD card to ext2 file system. This would ultmately speed up the device)
添加国内的自动apn设置,无需手动输入;(added APN for chinese carrier, no need for manual input)
联系人的侧边字母索引条可以拼音检索了;(Contact search would works with pinyin)
刷完即带root,无需再刷root(自带最新版超级用户V2.3.4); (not required to root the device as it's rooted by default)
电子收成可以显示收费软件,并且修复了一处中文错误; (market place has got access to paid area by default)
地图基于4.4.0版修改,支持导航、Buzz、纵横,已校正漂移; (map based on 4.4.0 modification, support GPS nav, buzz, GPS fix and etc)
加入谷歌连接助手,无法连接谷歌服务时可以帮助连接;(included google connection assistant)
添加程序安装,安卓市场,智能拨号;(added app installer, android market, intellegent dail)
支持Flash播放; (flash support)
按住返回键+Home键即可进行截图(具体看视频); (hold back + home button for screen grab)
桌面以及程序列表均可进行触摸缩略查看(具体看视频); (pinch for desktop view expose style in HTC)
可支持做datato2G (support datato2g)

This is all I can translate.
I think the pinch for desktop view expose style in HTC is great.

erymanthus
post Sep 8 2010, 06:13 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Sep 8 2010, 12:03 PM)
hey guys.
I love this phone.
but I've some problem with the Vingo app that's included in the phone.
After I launch it for the first time. the 2nd time when I launch it, it requires me to enter activation code. when i click the button, it goes in to a page but later on it just shows unable to access the page.

So how do I activate it?

thanks.
I had the same problem. Since I can't activate it, I went to delete the application. Then I wanted to reinstall the Vlingo again from Samsung Apps but it doesn't allow me to...it keep saying "Application Not Installed"....

Then I went to the Market to download the latest Vlingo version 1.6, but after downloading, it failed to install giving me an error message "Insufficient Storage Available"....

I'm still at a lost on how to solve this problem. I posted this problem in this thread before but looks like nobody has encounter this or able to give a suggestion on how to resolve it....I tried googling online but to no avail.

If you can find a solution, please share.

kfc
post Sep 8 2010, 06:27 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Sep 8 2010, 06:13 PM)
I had the same problem. Since I can't activate it, I went to delete the application. Then I wanted to reinstall the Vlingo again from Samsung Apps but it doesn't allow me to...it keep saying "Application Not Installed"....

Then I went to the Market to download the latest Vlingo version 1.6, but after downloading, it failed to install giving me an error message "Insufficient Storage Available"....

I'm still at a lost on how to solve this problem. I posted this problem in this thread before but looks like nobody has encounter this or able to give a suggestion on how to resolve it....I tried googling online but to no avail.

If you can find a solution, please share.

Vlingo goes free mate.
Just download directly from android market. as for ur issue with "Insufficient Storage Available", i believe ur SD card is full.

erymanthus
post Sep 8 2010, 06:31 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Sep 8 2010, 06:27 PM)
Vlingo goes free mate.
Just download directly from android market. as for ur issue with "Insufficient Storage Available", i believe ur SD card is full.
No, my internal SD card has more than 13GB and my external SD card has more than 14GB....that's why I'm at a lost...

kfc
post Sep 8 2010, 06:34 PM

276 posts

I'm still new to this phone mate.
maybe other sifu can help u.

mahad13
post Sep 8 2010, 07:06 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Sep 8 2010, 06:31 PM)
No, my internal SD card has more than 13GB and my external SD card has more than 14GB....that's why I'm at a lost...
Check your Internal Phone Storage. For Eclair, it will install there instead of Internal/External SD Card.
erymanthus
post Sep 8 2010, 07:13 PM

1,279 posts

Hi sifus,

If I go to Settings, Privacy, Factory data reset. Will my phone be reset to current JG 4 firmware or to JF 4 when I first bought the phone? I think I have messed up on the vlingo installation and would like to clean up the phone to start all over again. Will factory data reset help me to start all over? Thanks
MYstombox
post Sep 8 2010, 07:21 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Sep 8 2010, 05:14 PM)

This is all I can translate.
I think the pinch for desktop view expose style in HTC is great.
Pinch for preview screens is built into TW3 for 2.2 I suspect. So that's a great improvement over the current one.
bagok
post Sep 8 2010, 07:47 PM

114 posts

Hi all

I have one problem with my SGS. I just installed ryanza one click lag fix version 1.6.5. I download it from android market. I have root my phone and install lagfix, EXT2 . Once lagfix is installed, i cannot access internet. My phone do show 3G and HSDPA signal. Please help
skydrake
post Sep 8 2010, 07:55 PM

XiiX
992 posts

wooho!~ i got my SGS!! i m in da SGS family tongue.gif
lighter
post Sep 8 2010, 08:20 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(bagok @ Sep 8 2010, 07:47 PM)
Hi all

I have one problem with my SGS. I just installed ryanza one click lag fix version 1.6.5. I download it from android market. I have root my phone and install lagfix, EXT2 . Once lagfix is installed, i cannot access internet. My phone do show 3G and HSDPA signal. Please help
You can undo it..
bagok
post Sep 8 2010, 08:27 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Sep 8 2010, 08:20 PM)
You can undo it..
i try to undo, result still the same..
zeroracism
post Sep 8 2010, 08:40 PM

just wondering.. is samsung galaxy currently the best android phone in malaysia?
one more thing, whats with all about the bada? does that means wave is better?
lch78
post Sep 8 2010, 08:56 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(bagok @ Sep 8 2010, 09:27 PM)
i try to undo, result still the same..
what is your firmware?
lOrDjAbU
post Sep 8 2010, 09:15 PM

337 posts

Got a lil problem.
Can't download from market. Stuck at "starting download"
It MAY be happen after i uninstalled some core android / samsung apps. For instance, mini diary, write and go, google talk, etc. Actually i found another application which is almost the same name as google talk. But i deleted both of those files. Can anyone please send me that app?
i googled this issue, and it seem it is related to google talk.
Please help, any sifus. Don't want to re-flash again. T__T
MYstombox
post Sep 8 2010, 09:18 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Reflash isn't necessary, a factory reset probably is.

Added on September 8, 2010, 9:18 pmAnyway if you have titanium backup you can restore that particular app.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Sep 8 2010, 09:18 PM
888kb24
post Sep 8 2010, 09:24 PM

352 posts

has anyone tried psxdroid on ur galaxy? is it working? it's not working on mine, just black screen
kfc
post Sep 8 2010, 09:55 PM

276 posts

hey guys.
here's a good tip on power saving.
http://phandroid.com/2010/06/30/black-pixe...s-battery-life/
using black background can save battery apparently.
i've tried it on mine. seems to be running less hot compare to before.

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:29 AM