129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks V2, Asus G73, G53 and etc . . .

Viperion
post Sep 6 2010, 08:23 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Sep 6 2010, 05:03 PM)
I have posted it at the main page.  thumbup.gif
Thanks bro, I just got my baby back rclxm9.gif I will flash my unit tonight and report the results back ASAP wink.gif laugh.gif
Viperion
post Sep 7 2010, 05:28 AM

112 posts

G73JH Bios Version: 211

ATI 5870 vBison Version: 93vBIOS Overdrive (Chastity's Overdrive Version)

Results:

rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Viperion: Sep 7 2010, 05:29 AM
TSJeffrey1987
post Sep 7 2010, 06:27 AM

1,661 posts

Guys, I had encountered a problem yesterday while I was watching YouTube. GSOD? hmm.gif Below is the Prt Sc:

voleman
post Sep 7 2010, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Sep 7 2010, 06:27 AM)
Guys, I had encountered a problem yesterday while I was watching YouTube. GSOD?  hmm.gif Below is the Prt Sc:
maybe a driver problem? you're still on stock drivers or updated?
lunatiq
post Sep 7 2010, 09:23 AM

Hi, im evern here, viperion you repasted your G73? need some consultation before i take the lappy apart, i sent to Asus Royal club to repaste Tuniq TX-3 but the temperature is still high, noticed that you had only 87 C running furmark for 15 mins is awesome

This post has been edited by lunatiq: Sep 9 2010, 05:12 PM
Viperion
post Sep 7 2010, 12:06 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(lunatiq @ Sep 7 2010, 09:23 AM)
Hi, im evern here, viperion you repasted your G73? need some consultation before i take the lappy apart, i sent to Asus Royal club to repaste Tuniq TX-3 but the temperature is still high, noticed that you had only 87 C running furmark for 15 mins is awesome
I re-pasted my unit with IC Diamond 7 about a week ago. You are not the first to mention this, there is another owner who got the Asus Royal Club to re-paste and noticed no changes in temperatures. I suspect they did not re-paste your unit as it really takes a lot of work just to reach your GPU. Check my post and you can find some pictures of my laptop dis-assembly and a screenshot of Furmark running for 7 hours ++ with a max of 93C reported tongue.gif I accidently left Furmark running and fell asleep on the day I re-pasted my unit.

On a side note, I still have one more tube of IC Diamond 7 for sale at RM 55 for interested owners. I've also checked with my friend and if anyone needs service to open and re-paste their laptop he will do it for a fee. PM me or contact me for those who are interested.

Update: Oh, it was you evern, LMAO! What happened to your other account?

This post has been edited by Viperion: Sep 7 2010, 12:10 PM
lunatiq
post Sep 7 2010, 12:10 PM

alright hope to hear from u soon viperion, i'm willing to buy the IC diamond 7 and don't mind paying a little for the service
Zapads
post Sep 7 2010, 01:52 PM

Hi Viperion,

I am interested for the repasting. can i know how much is the fee?
--------------------------------------------------

Besides that, I do experiencing some lagging issue when i playing SC2 with ultra mode. did you guys encounter this problem? is that cause by the stock driver?

I have turn on everything to high performance but I still encountering that. The lagging is occur in some interval method.

Can anyonce give some advise?

I am using G73jh-B1.

lunatiq
post Sep 7 2010, 02:27 PM

@Zapads: i think it's HDD loading, try high settings, i'm playing at 60fps silky smooth, or another solution is you might wanna get a SSD, oh and catalyst 10.8 improves SCII ALLOOOOTT, i estimate probably added 10fps.

This post has been edited by lunatiq: Sep 7 2010, 02:28 PM
Viperion
post Sep 7 2010, 02:35 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Zapads @ Sep 7 2010, 01:52 PM)
Hi Viperion,

I am interested for the repasting. can i know how much is the fee?
--------------------------------------------------

Besides that, I do experiencing some lagging issue when i playing SC2 with ultra mode. did you guys encounter this problem? is that cause by the stock driver?

I have turn on everything to high performance but I still encountering that. The lagging is occur in some interval method.

Can anyonce give some advise?

I am using G73jh-B1.
Check your vBios version and report it back here and I might have an answer for you. What is your clock/mem speed set at now?

UGPM

This post has been edited by Viperion: Sep 7 2010, 02:39 PM
Zapads
post Sep 7 2010, 02:47 PM

would it help, if we configure RAID? sorry if this is a noob question
haha peace peace. dun shoot me
Viperion
post Sep 7 2010, 02:51 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Zapads @ Sep 7 2010, 02:47 PM)
would it help, if we configure RAID? sorry if this is a noob question
haha peace peace. dun shoot me
No RAID options for the G73xx tongue.gif

Look ma, I kept my guns whistling.gif laugh.gif
Zapads
post Sep 7 2010, 02:53 PM

the vbios version, if i am not mistaken is 211 and the GPU driver is 10.1
if i am not mistaken, will take a screenshot later.
Viperion
post Sep 7 2010, 02:59 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Zapads @ Sep 7 2010, 02:53 PM)
the vbios version, if i am not mistaken is 211 and the GPU driver is 10.1
if i am not mistaken, will take a screenshot later.
211 is the motherboard bios. Get a software like GPUz and take a screen shot wink.gif
lunatiq
post Sep 7 2010, 03:00 PM

no that's your BIOS version... you shud download the new vbios here

http://forum.notebookreview.com/asus-gamin...gsod-blues.html
Viperion
post Sep 7 2010, 03:02 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(lunatiq @ Sep 7 2010, 03:00 PM)
no that's your BIOS version... you shud download the new vbios here

http://forum.notebookreview.com/asus-gamin...gsod-blues.html
I already posted that and it's already linked at the main page tongue.gif

Look ma, my guns are back whistling.gif laugh.gif
lunatiq
post Sep 7 2010, 03:20 PM

haha i also didn't notice... maybe shud make the font larger! bcos it's a critical issue
Viperion
post Sep 7 2010, 03:24 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(lunatiq @ Sep 7 2010, 03:20 PM)
haha i also didn't notice... maybe shud make the font larger! bcos it's a critical issue
Viperion & lunatiq pokes at Jeffrey tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Viperion: Sep 7 2010, 03:24 PM
riku2replica
post Sep 7 2010, 04:28 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Viperion @ Sep 7 2010, 03:24 PM)
Viperion & lunatiq pokes at Jeffrey  tongue.gif
lol... sweat.gif

Seems like the vbios did fix partially.

*waiting for g53/73jw benchies* :sob:
TSJeffrey1987
post Sep 7 2010, 04:50 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(voleman @ Sep 7 2010, 08:23 AM)
maybe a driver problem? you're still on stock drivers or updated?
biggrin.gif Yea, I'm still at stock drivers. I have not done anything regarding on the BIOS or vBIOS . . .

129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:19 AM