Asus G-Series Notebooks V2, Asus G73, G53 and etc . . .

Zapads
post Sep 7 2010, 01:52 PM

Hi Viperion,

I am interested for the repasting. can i know how much is the fee?
--------------------------------------------------

Besides that, I do experiencing some lagging issue when i playing SC2 with ultra mode. did you guys encounter this problem? is that cause by the stock driver?

I have turn on everything to high performance but I still encountering that. The lagging is occur in some interval method.

Can anyonce give some advise?

I am using G73jh-B1.

Zapads
post Sep 7 2010, 02:47 PM

would it help, if we configure RAID? sorry if this is a noob question
haha peace peace. dun shoot me
Zapads
post Sep 7 2010, 02:53 PM

the vbios version, if i am not mistaken is 211 and the GPU driver is 10.1
if i am not mistaken, will take a screenshot later.
Zapads
post Sep 7 2010, 11:00 PM

Does this version cause the laggy?

This post has been edited by Zapads: Sep 7 2010, 11:00 PM
Zapads
post Sep 8 2010, 12:48 AM

i am playing sc2 with ultra mode and is not smooth.. the lag occur in the interval method.. is it cause by HD?

How bout you guys? experience anything similar?

Zapads
post Sep 8 2010, 01:10 AM

original.. 2 vs 2 haha only with AI, wont cause by network bah

Zapads
post Sep 10 2010, 02:00 PM

Viperion!.. thanks for the great job.! Is really a intensive work and you/your friend is really "PRO" in doing it. I am really happy of the work!.. thanks for doing us a favor!.. is really worth it. ALTHOUGHT THIS HAS TO BE DONE IN 4AM!! HAHA

To others,
Guys , I think is not advisable to do it yourself even with a video guide. It is not a easy job to do the re-pasting, it require alot of techinical skill/knowledge/familiarity to the laptop. THE MOST IMPORTANT IS, I FOUND MANY "TRAP" THAT WOULD EASILY SPOIL THE LAPTOP DURING THE DISASSEMBLY/ASSEMBLY.

This is the temp I captured in full performance with power cord.

After 45 minutes Furmark
Furmark 1920x1080/stability/xtreme burning/

the cold down after 5 minutes

Zapads
post Sep 19 2010, 08:57 PM

haha happy birthday!!! hmm MR OLD viperion..
lolz forgive me birthday boy.

currently I am on 211 and 10.8, is tat advisable to upgrade to 93vbiosa? As I did not experience any GSOD

Zapads
post Sep 24 2010, 11:38 PM

hmm let try whether i can see fireworks or not smile.gif
Zapads
post Sep 26 2010, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(coolman91 @ Sep 25 2010, 03:02 AM)
bro dont like this la =.= cry.gif  cry.gif
i know u got G73 also but no problem .... cry.gif
u also no need CURSE me really got fireworks come out GUA !!! blink.gif  blink.gif
ha ha
No lar i din intend to curse you lar.. haha all of us love our laptop too! smile.gif

actually my laptop also got problem. haiz. I lag while playing SC2.. I read some of forums, G73JH's user does not have the problem that I am experiencing in SC2..most of them play in ultra mode with a charming smooth..

sob sob

0.0403sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:41 AM