129 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks V2, Asus G73, G53 and etc . . .

TSJeffrey1987
post Dec 31 2010, 07:05 PM

1,661 posts

Long time didn't hang out with you guys here as currently I'm travelling down from Edinburgh to London for my X'mas holiday here at UK . . . any new members joining us? wink.gif
corallinkz
post Dec 31 2010, 08:21 PM

1,387 posts

around 2-3 members i guess smile.gif
Cheesenium
post Jan 1 2011, 12:12 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Happy new year, my fellow G-Series owners. Wishing 2011 will be an even better year for you. At the same time, GAME ON, and our G73/G53 works flawlessly.
DoubleU
post Jan 1 2011, 02:30 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

lol snow about everywhere in uk...

happy new year people >:D 2011, year of the SB
TSJeffrey1987
post Jan 1 2011, 05:06 AM

1,661 posts

No snow in Sunderland . . . happy new year my dear Malaysian friends . . . VIVA G-Series notebooks . . . wink.gif
lookig4room
post Jan 1 2011, 08:12 AM

173 posts

Happy new yeaar..! I havent slept a wink..! Celebrations..!
blue16
post Jan 1 2011, 12:05 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Dec 31 2010, 12:12 AM)
Cheese is the B1 batch, the ones with i7 740QM.

JW - Nvidia GTX 460M
JH - AMD HD5870M

A1 - 8gb RAM, BD/DVD-rw combo drive, dual 500GB, freebies(Bag+ Mouse+ Headset)
A2 - 8gb RAM, DVD-rw combo drive, dual 500GB, Freebies.

Only applicable for G73J.
QUOTE(ineser @ Dec 31 2010, 12:26 PM)
refer riku post for A1 and A2 (Both have two years warranty)

for XR1, the warranty is one year with no freebies like mouse and backpack
thanks for the information ,bros rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by blue16: Jan 1 2011, 12:08 PM
TSJeffrey1987
post Jan 1 2011, 08:27 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jan 1 2011, 12:05 PM)
thanks for the information ,bros rclxms.gif
Hopefully to see you soon here bro . . . icon_rolleyes.gif
AwaN87
post Jan 4 2011, 11:32 AM

272 posts

So the new Asus G Sandy Bridge Series is code named as SW..

G53SW & G73SW has been lined up with i7-2630QM processor.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by AwaN87: Jan 4 2011, 11:35 AM
jaycn67
post Jan 4 2011, 12:03 PM

46 posts

jeffrey, i finally received my g53jw from xoticpc^^ next few day i will post some pic of my little beast
it look great and yesterday whole day gaming wif it
my model is g53jw-ai
and i encounter a problem with it, the dvd-drive got some little empty space with it then when loading the disc, it quite noisy

This post has been edited by jaycn67: Jan 4 2011, 12:04 PM
DoubleU
post Jan 4 2011, 01:13 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

hm, tried using other cd? sometimes that noisy sound i get with some cds that are already damaged (not flat)

This post has been edited by DoubleU: Jan 4 2011, 01:13 PM
riku2replica
post Jan 4 2011, 02:26 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(AwaN87 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:32 AM)
So the new Asus G Sandy Bridge Series is code named as SW..

G53SW & G73SW has been lined up with i7-2630QM processor..  whistling.gif
its already known since last month. Slowpoke.
blue16
post Jan 4 2011, 04:48 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(jaycn67 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:03 PM)
jeffrey, i finally  received my g53jw from xoticpc^^ next few day i will post some pic of my little beast
my model is g53jw-ai
and i encounter a problem with it, the dvd-drive got some little empty space with it then when loading the disc, it quite noisy
nice rclxms.gif

can i noe how much u pay for tat beast?

FollowMeRogerThat
post Jan 4 2011, 05:03 PM

236 posts

anyone knows any promo/voucher code for comgateway? gonna make payment soon ! woop woop

This post has been edited by FollowMeRogerThat: Jan 4 2011, 05:35 PM
blue16
post Jan 4 2011, 06:05 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Jan 4 2011, 05:03 PM)
anyone knows any promo/voucher code for comgateway? gonna make payment soon ! woop woop
hi,do we ned to pay the tax??
and where u bought it from blush.gif

This post has been edited by blue16: Jan 4 2011, 06:05 PM
TSJeffrey1987
post Jan 4 2011, 07:08 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(jaycn67 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:03 PM)
jeffrey, i finally  received my g53jw from xoticpc^^ next few day i will post some pic of my little beast
my model is g53jw-ai
Kudos! rclxm9.gif I have added your name into our namelist . . . thumbup.gif
jaycn67
post Jan 4 2011, 08:37 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Jan 4 2011, 02:13 PM)
hm, tried using other cd? sometimes that noisy sound i get with some cds that are already damaged (not flat)
the noisy getting smaller ady after i use finger pull it inside

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jan 4 2011, 05:48 PM)
nice rclxms.gif

can i noe how much u pay for tat beast?
5k bah nod.gif

QUOTE(blue16 @ Jan 4 2011, 07:05 PM)
hi,do we ned to pay the tax??
and where u bought it from blush.gif
do not have any tax if using comgateway as ur freight forwarded..they using using dhl deliver it to u...

cry.gif , all asus g-series member, i need you all help, my baby received yesterday afternoon and today occur big problem again..really shit with it..my g53 hdd canot detect, then it show black screen said select proper boot option
then i go into bios and my laptop cant detect the hdd, it just can detect dvd drive as boot option only, i think hdd crash ady, and the hdd light at the front laptop oso do not have light, what i suppose to do now?...i feel like want open bottom case, but no screw at the bottom><..help help help!!!!

DoubleU
post Jan 4 2011, 09:24 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

oh yea, about that you need to see the tutorial (link on front page)

cause you need to remove the keyboard to access the screws to remove the back panel.

hm... send for repair? i'm gonna send mine in soon.
jaycn67
post Jan 4 2011, 09:39 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Jan 4 2011, 10:24 PM)
oh yea, about that you need to see the tutorial (link on front page)

cause you need to remove the keyboard to access the screws to remove the back panel.

hm... send for repair? i'm gonna send mine in soon.
so difficult to get to the bottom, rclxub.gif
i scared i break the ribbon or any small cable, i think i take it for repair, our laptop still in warranty, then wat suppose we do now?...take it to asus service centre?
blue16
post Jan 4 2011, 09:42 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(jaycn67 @ Jan 4 2011, 08:37 PM)
the noisy getting smaller ady after i use finger pull it inside
5k bah nod.gif
do not have any tax if using comgateway as ur freight forwarded..they using using dhl deliver it to u...
cry.gif , all asus g-series member, i need you all help, my baby received yesterday afternoon and today occur big problem again..really shit with it..my g53 hdd canot detect, then it show black screen said select proper boot option
then i go into bios and my laptop cant detect the hdd, it just can detect dvd drive as boot option only, i think hdd crash ady, and the hdd light at the front laptop oso do not have light, what i suppose to do now?...i feel like want open bottom case, but no screw at the bottom><..help help help!!!!
how much did comgateway charge u
hmmm, how come many users got problems on their beast 1 rclxub.gif

129 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:19 AM