ieR
Aug 28 2010, 05:07 PM
~Cursed Member~
sony tak ada extension tube ler... if u say Tele converter... got la
*edit: what i mean, there is not extension tube sold under sony brand. there is extension tube for A mount under 3rd party manufacturer.
This post has been edited by ieR: Aug 28 2010, 05:07 PM
Mikeshashimi
Aug 28 2010, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(jianh @ Aug 28 2010, 04:07 PM) NEX5 is RM2699, standard package, a550 is RM2799 standard package... NEX5 can shoot video somemore... I'm still considering, why did Sony even release NEX series when it's cheaper than it's own a550, smaller & lighter than a550, has the same censor as the a550, can use a550 lenses, and can shoot 1080p video when a550 cannot!? This is actually why I'm here. Don't worry I'm currently googling out for even more info as well. EDIT: Yah NEX-5 battery tak tahan lah!!!!!!  now got third party battery for the nex liao... and the a550 at atria now is rm2199 with 1855...
jerrylyh
Aug 28 2010, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 28 2010, 05:11 PM) now got third party battery for the nex liao... and the a550 at atria now is rm2199 with 1855...  i heard some shops in lowyat even selling it for rm1999..with freebies..
zstan
Aug 28 2010, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 28 2010, 05:11 PM) now got third party battery for the nex liao... and the a550 at atria now is rm2199 with 1855...  waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.... just body lehhh?
jianh
Aug 28 2010, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 28 2010, 04:35 PM) Ah... I mean taking pictures of food in low light conditions lar... Cause I am gonna buy NEX soon then after that gonna start a food blog with it.... 1 of the comments I received is the NEX tiny flash wouldn't be good enough.... Eugene bro, I wish you the best in your blog lah~ Share share when you start one =) Added on August 28, 2010, 5:21 pmQUOTE(jerrylyh @ Aug 28 2010, 05:14 PM) i heard some shops in lowyat even selling it for rm1999..with freebies..  so low price !? This post has been edited by jianh: Aug 28 2010, 05:21 PM
jerrylyh
Aug 28 2010, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 28 2010, 05:14 PM) waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.... just body lehhh?  no idea bout that though..but judging by the price i would say rm1700?
eugenechiuu
Aug 28 2010, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(jianh @ Aug 28 2010, 05:19 PM) Eugene bro, I wish you the best in your blog lah~ Share share when you start one =) Added on August 28, 2010, 5:21 pmso low price !? Haha thx.. But being a newbie in both photography n blogging, at least need to train a few months before I could publicise it to everyone hahah
zstan
Aug 28 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(jerrylyh @ Aug 28 2010, 05:25 PM) no idea bout that though..but judging by the price i would say rm1700?  still no money buy
jerrylyh
Aug 28 2010, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(jianh @ Aug 28 2010, 05:19 PM) Eugene bro, I wish you the best in your blog lah~ Share share when you start one =) Added on August 28, 2010, 5:21 pmso low price !? thats what i heard.not sure real or not..can check it out if u want..
mastering89
Aug 28 2010, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 28 2010, 05:11 PM) now got third party battery for the nex liao... and the a550 at atria now is rm2199 with 1855...  heheh Zaloon Hari Raya promotion is better if wan take pic of food using NEX not suitable i think if with 16mm pancake unless group of foods. 1855 will give u much more choices talking bout food, berbuka at Pan Pacific (KLIA) , the pasta dunno what name is good   hmm ISO 800 is still good This post has been edited by mastering89: Aug 28 2010, 06:08 PM
achew
Aug 28 2010, 06:11 PM
its better to clean up your background/surrounding b4 u shoot ur food...like makes the gravy clear from the plates surrounding..or like in your 2nd shot ..clear away the unwanted wrapper..or make the knife cleaner b4 u shoot..
lwliam
Aug 28 2010, 06:32 PM
Your friendly neighborhood photographer
boring Saturday KK TT skodeng  black and white in-camera (no PP) Camera Sony DSLR-A700 Exposure 0.025 sec (1/40) Aperture f/2.8 Focal Length 200 mm ISO Speed 5000 Exposure Bias 0 EV Flash Off, Did not fire  PP-ed (like duh')  Camera Sony DSLR-A700 Exposure 0.1 sec (1/10) Aperture f/9.0 Focal Length 160 mm ISO Speed 200 Exposure Bias -1 EV Flash Off, Did not fire This post has been edited by lwliam: Aug 28 2010, 06:34 PM
albnok
Aug 28 2010, 06:43 PM
Alpha Male
clivengu great stuff! Don't keep your clients waiting too long though!
lwliam: The exposure shift is Canon's problem, not CDAF - I experienced such laughable auto-exposure with a 24mm F1.4L II and 5D MkII.
I like how the right half of #2 has a lot while the left half does not. Though the color could be done such that the left is vibrant green while the right is concrete and cold.
jianh: The NEX-5 doesn't do AF with A-mount lenses (yet), doesn't support an external bounce flash (yet) and will not be able to use the faster phase-detect AF (though the NEX lenses do focus at decent speeds.)
You might as well wait for the A55 which does all the above.
lwliam
Aug 28 2010, 07:02 PM
Your friendly neighborhood photographer
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 28 2010, 06:43 PM) clivengu great stuff! Don't keep your clients waiting too long though! lwliam: The exposure shift is Canon's problem, not CDAF - I experienced such laughable auto-exposure with a 24mm F1.4L II and 5D MkII. I like how the right half of #2 has a lot while the left half does not. Though the color could be done such that the left is vibrant green while the right is concrete and cold. jianh: The NEX-5 doesn't do AF with A-mount lenses (yet), doesn't support an external bounce flash (yet) and will not be able to use the faster phase-detect AF (though the NEX lenses do focus at decent speeds.) You might as well wait for the A55 which does all the above. albert, no no, i was refering to the video comparison... 550D using CDAF while A55 using the PDAF.. so, its quite unfair knowing that CDAF is inferior to PDAF but they still made the comparison that way. addon: hahha, i know why u read my sentence that way d, i combined 2 points into 1 sentence  my bad my bad sentence in BOLD FTW~!!!!!!! This post has been edited by lwliam: Aug 28 2010, 07:05 PM
cassplayer
Aug 28 2010, 07:08 PM
@ Clivengu: #4 is my favourite! Very nice vintage natural looking colours
ahpingko
Aug 28 2010, 07:17 PM
eh...in Midvalley can find phottix battery grip for a550??
d4rkholeang3l
Aug 28 2010, 07:22 PM
anyone use phottix battery grip? how is the performance?
SinnerBuyer
Aug 28 2010, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 28 2010, 05:04 PM) shashinki, yamiya, and digital mania carries them, or order upon request. Yamiya website under construction. Lol. Shashinki only carries canikon only. While digitalmania pentax. Plaza pudu got lots of camera shop right? Gonna survey there!
yuhi
Aug 28 2010, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Aug 28 2010, 08:52 PM) anyone use phottix battery grip? how is the performance? I use 1 for my a350. Its good but the paint at the back will fall off after long periods of using it. The shutter button bulges out, different feeling from the one on my alpha. shutter speed dail is a bit stiffer too. But for the price, I can live with it
ShiroWeng
Aug 28 2010, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 28 2010, 07:17 PM) eh...in Midvalley can find phottix battery grip for a550?? the pudu digitalmania mayb got .... im not sure,but juz saw he sell it on lelong.com.my Added on August 28, 2010, 9:07 pmQUOTE(yuhi @ Aug 28 2010, 08:54 PM) I use 1 for my a350. Its good but the paint at the back will fall off after long periods of using it. The shutter button bulges out, different feeling from the one on my alpha. shutter speed dail is a bit stiffer too. But for the price, I can live with it  but if compare the price , original sony with phottix = rm6xx / rm180 .... i can buy 3 phottix already This post has been edited by ShiroWeng: Aug 28 2010, 09:07 PM