Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V45!, The Orange Legion

jianh
post Aug 28 2010, 03:47 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

New to this thread here, any info I can dig on Sony NEX series? NEX3 and NEX5 please?

Looking to grab one of it, I'm still comparing the NEX to typical alpha series like the a550.
jianh
post Aug 28 2010, 04:07 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 28 2010, 04:00 PM)
The only reason to get NEX, would be the compact size factor... If you're really into photography/Image qualities, go for the Alpha DSLR's
NEX5 is RM2699, standard package, a550 is RM2799 standard package... NEX5 can shoot video somemore...

I'm still considering, why did Sony even release NEX series when it's cheaper than it's own a550, smaller & lighter than a550, has the same censor as the a550, can use a550 lenses, and can shoot 1080p video when a550 cannot!? This is actually why I'm here.

Don't worry I'm currently googling out for even more info as well.

EDIT: Yah NEX-5 battery tak tahan lah!!!!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by jianh: Aug 28 2010, 04:14 PM
jianh
post Aug 28 2010, 04:17 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 28 2010, 04:13 PM)
that rm2799 package is no longer valid...the new price for the a550 is much lower as the the new a580 will be released..

NEX and a550 serves different purposes la...one is a super compact whereas one is a DSLR..NEX can use alpha lenses but it requires an adapter..however it cannot do auto focus..the new a580 can shoot video..
Nice info! never heard about a580! Googling for it now!!! Thanks mate!
jianh
post Aug 28 2010, 05:19 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 28 2010, 04:35 PM)
Ah... I mean taking pictures of food in low light conditions lar...

Cause I am gonna buy NEX soon then after that gonna start a food blog with it....

1 of the comments I received is the NEX tiny flash wouldn't be good enough....
Eugene bro, I wish you the best in your blog lah~ Share share when you start one =)

Added on August 28, 2010, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(jerrylyh @ Aug 28 2010, 05:14 PM)
i heard some shops in lowyat even selling it for rm1999..with freebies..  drool.gif
so low price !?

This post has been edited by jianh: Aug 28 2010, 05:21 PM
jianh
post Sep 4 2010, 05:47 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Sep 3 2010, 11:19 PM)
hey guys~ is there any third party battery for NEX? if it does is it reliable? wanna buy additional battery for travelling~
wanna know for users of NEX-5 ... itu original Sony battery can tahan how long? I mean, for standard use
jianh
post Sep 4 2010, 06:18 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Sep 4 2010, 05:54 PM)
Err I test my friends NEX-5 ... for normal shooting, it can last from 300~400 shots.
While third party is not good as original battery life but it can at least last for 200~250 shots on normal shooting.

Using video will drain a lot of battery life and it drains out very fast (like 1 and half hour from 100% to 10%)
That's informative thanks! rclxms.gif

IMO, the ori battery for NEX-5 quite tahan ler.. what about DSLR's like a500 or a550 on standard use?
jianh
post Sep 6 2010, 09:18 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

Some confusions about panning shots, so want ask ask here =)

What are the lenses used and what are the settings? For daylight shooting of fast moving objects, objects such as Formula One cars?

Sifu sifu pls tunjuk ajar, thanks!

0.0454sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:55 AM