fansoption
post Sep 16 2010, 10:36 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 16 2010, 10:33 PM)
testing my 50mm F1.8

at wide open - 1.8 -

nice for portrait maybe....coz no need so sharp...till see pimples..

at F2.5 -

at F11 with flash
sharp!.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
my noob review for myself...wakaka notworthy.gif
Prime always is sharp one
d4rkholeang3l
post Sep 16 2010, 10:44 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 16 2010, 10:33 PM)
bro, u dun need to shoot at f/1.8 all the time...
the 'sweet spot' for 50 mm is at f/2.2 - f/2.5

i usually shoot at f/2.2
ahpingko
post Sep 16 2010, 10:45 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 16 2010, 10:44 PM)
bro, u dun need to shoot at f/1.8 all the time...
the 'sweet spot' for 50 mm is at f/2.2 - f/2.5

i usually shoot at f/2.2
nola..i just testing it...next time can use this as my macro-ing lens.... laugh.gif sharp enuf...

u shoot models using this lens at F2.2?...i found this lens bokeh quite smooth compared to F1.4...
d4rkholeang3l
post Sep 16 2010, 10:47 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 16 2010, 10:45 PM)
nola..i just testing it...next time can use this as my macro-ing lens.... laugh.gif  sharp enuf...

u shoot models using this lens at F2.2?...i found this lens bokeh quite smooth compared to F1.4...
usually i stick to f/2.2... but sometimes i stop down abit if i reach the fastest shutter speed and lowest ISO... (in day light )
or else nanti over exposed.. haha
ahpingko
post Sep 16 2010, 10:53 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 16 2010, 10:47 PM)
usually i stick to f/2.2... but sometimes i stop down abit if i reach the fastest shutter speed and lowest ISO... (in day light )
or else nanti over exposed.. haha
yalo yalo. laugh.gif ..tat time i at redang daytime shoot using F1.4...my 550 ady at fastest shutter and lowest iso..still too bright..i put CPL onto it... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
d4rkholeang3l
post Sep 16 2010, 11:02 PM

1,373 posts

haha.. lolz... a550 lowest iso is 200
lagi cham , one stop brighter
ahpingko
post Sep 16 2010, 11:05 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 16 2010, 11:02 PM)
haha.. lolz... a550 lowest iso is 200
lagi cham , one stop brighter
yalo..eh..i found that this F1.8 minimum focus distance is shorter than the F1.4!..lol....but the lens hole is way smaller...and it is lighter.. tongue.gif
d4rkholeang3l
post Sep 16 2010, 11:06 PM

1,373 posts

the diameter oso smaller lolz.. haha
albnok
post Sep 16 2010, 11:54 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

destfull, here are Sony Retail Prices:

NEX-5H + Sony E 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 Active OSS = RM3699
Sony E 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 Active OSS = RM2399

raynmay, thanks for the heads-up; you gotta ask a staff to open it so you can put your memory card in. In this case V12Kompressor was helpful!

signither: 18-200mm is a fair bit dark indoors. Will post pictures later!

clivengu: Love #26 and #27 (though with less from the top.) #29 is awesome though I'd prefer a less near perspective.

d4rkholeang3l: I like the stork shot! Particularly because of two reasons - it looks like it doesn't know where it wants to go, and your picture gives it space to go where it wants (as opposed to a picture of a racer where you know its exact path.)

e-jump: Nice #2!

evilhomura89: Don't read; look at pictures that you feel, have feel, and copy that.

ahpingko: I like the 50mm F1.8 for those same reasons - gets much closer, and has better bokeh.
post Sep 16 2010, 11:55 PM

919 posts

Letting go my Cobra flash, anyone interested can have a look : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1564422

Anyway, A550 has a tendency to over saturate red colors. Quite troublesome in this. Other users facing this problem mind to give some feedbacks?

This post has been edited by 5564321: Sep 16 2010, 11:56 PM
hiansitt
post Sep 17 2010, 12:05 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

@clivengu
nice italy coverage.. biggrin.gif my dream vacation place..

@ahpingko
if still overexpose frequent when taking using biggest aperture, maybe consider a ND filter .. haha

@others
yeah, time for another new thread.. calling TS smile.gif

d4rkholeang3l
post Sep 17 2010, 12:08 AM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 16 2010, 11:54 PM)

d4rkholeang3l: I like the stork shot! Particularly because of two reasons - it looks like it doesn't know where it wants to go, and your picture gives it space to go where it wants (as opposed to a picture of a racer where you know its exact path.)

thanks .. it was one of my first shot using 75-300.. hahah ..
TSamadeo
post Sep 17 2010, 12:14 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

Ok guys.. This is the end of V45 thread.. Please proceed to V46 thread to continue your discussion!!!

0.0154sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:22 AM