4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V45!, The Orange Legion

mastering89
post Aug 20 2010, 10:30 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 20 2010, 08:38 PM)
guys,

is there any of u using sigma 30mm f1.4? how is the color and sharpness compare to cz1680? ... thinking of letting go my cz1680 and looking for wide angle prime .. any recommendation? please dont say 35mm f1.4 CZ .. tongue.gif ..
30mm is not that wide (probably ur using FF then it is laugh.gif ).
get the 20mm f/2.8 or wait for the CZ24mm f/2 whistling.gif <---- this one even tapaw the great cz2470 laugh.gif
mastering89
post Aug 20 2010, 11:12 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

sell of your baby zeiss <= RM1.8-2k
buy the 16mm f/2.8 pancake lens get free NEX3 whistling.gif

joking laugh.gif
got not so good review on kenrockwell (http://www.kenrockwell.com/sigma/30mm-f14.htm)

Sigma calls this the 30mm F1.4 EX DC HSM.

EX: "EXpensive." More expensive than other Sigma lenses.

HSM: "Hyper-Sonic Motor:" Quiet focusing and instant manual focus override. Same idea as Nikon AF-s SWM and Canon EF USM.

DC: "Digitally Crippled." Only works on 1.6x Canon or Nikon digital cameras, not film or 1.3x or full-frame digital. It also comes in mounts for Olympus 4/3 and Sigma cameras.
quote from kenrockwell

This post has been edited by mastering89: Aug 20 2010, 11:15 PM
mastering89
post Aug 21 2010, 12:01 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

wingster : i prefer to hold it as it is. the gun like holder makes as if harder to control the focal and focussing ring.. i'd rather get a monopod or tripod laugh.gif

fansoption : nope, also the one bro cjlai selling is cheaper biggrin.gif
mastering89
post Aug 21 2010, 12:11 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

fansoption : if you want do video + photography, better just take the a580. no need worry about mount adapter (converter) anymore nod.gif

about the video mode, i still dunno if take video with small aperture will be dark or not. if so how can we brighten it up ?? (other than use external lighting)
unless using the NEX-VG10 got some dial to brighten it up, dunno what mechanism is that sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Aug 21 2010, 12:14 AM
mastering89
post Aug 21 2010, 12:42 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Aug 21 2010, 12:28 AM)

corrected ur vid.

nice macro vids but i love this one better brows.gif
probably im not much of macro person but bokeh getter whistling.gif

found a vid of NEX5 + MF lens with adjust clip (aperture)
the vid gets darker when use smaller aperture but doesnt seem to change the DOF thou unsure.gif
got change in DOF at the 36th sec and above of video, also the NEX seems trying to brighten up the vid

This post has been edited by mastering89: Aug 21 2010, 12:51 AM
mastering89
post Aug 21 2010, 02:02 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

hmm tamron/sigma or other 3rd party lenses maker hve no plan for E mount lenses??
or they never make for m4/3??
mastering89
post Aug 21 2010, 03:28 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

abam sig ini tamaw??? link whistling.gif
mastering89
post Aug 21 2010, 05:05 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 21 2010, 12:26 PM)
http://www.digitalrev.com/en/nikon-d90-vs-...st-6481-article

OMG THIS IS HILARIOUS!!

so we can safely assume our DSLRs are not so fragile!
damn this people sweat.gif
anyone care donate his alpha for review brows.gif
mastering89
post Aug 21 2010, 11:34 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

Str33tBoY : sal16105 FTW whistling.gif
within the 16-->105 range best for me is the minolta24105 f/3.5-4.5(price range <=1.1k ). the sharpness is near or similar to the sal16105 (can some1 clarify this, i didnt compare it thoroughly) but the bokeh is better and it is 2/3rd stop advantage at farthest end. the best for me is the bokeh thou nod.gif
the sal 16-105 not much of a bokeh lens, if doing potraiture of studio shoot is ok la..

stop by at Sony Center KLCC today, sorry for being abit slowpoke here but the pancake + FE adapter is WIDEEEEEE. the CZ1680 on the NEX is also nice laugh.gif

the a33 is small sad.gif

cplow1 : thanks for the info =)

DecDeviL : if i were u i'd keep the lens and fund for <rm500 for a new 50mm 1.8. erm post some taken from it ya, prefer at all focal range at wide open bokeh style
mastering89
post Aug 22 2010, 01:14 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

i played with the 50mm 1.8 for few days. the DOF for full body potraiture is not naiss sad.gif
i want bokeh, i wan blurrRR bluRRR, i want 85mm ooops laugh.gif

erm if i were to use a 85mm lens (on APS-C) or a 135mm on FF. how far do i stand from the subject to shoot a fullbody potrait?? <-- making future plans whistling.gif

example of great DOF (not so nice bokeh) shot at f/2.2
mastering89
post Aug 22 2010, 02:52 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

Str33tBoY : i tot u had a tammy. u want sharp which is sharper than kit thrn why sell it off laugh.gif . actually what are you shooting that needs it to look sharp2?

edwardgsk : which design aa?? got extra ?? brows.gif

tomorrow (today actually) joining the pm film shooting outing, after packing my things i noticed i left the most important gear of all at campus sad.gif (now bak home). haha tomorrow outing bringin gear in plastic bags doh.gif
mastering89
post Aug 22 2010, 08:00 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

hmm on FF the bokeh is wayyy better laugh.gif

mastering89
post Aug 22 2010, 12:57 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Aug 22 2010, 09:32 AM)
yeah, i too cant explain same lens on 2 diff bodies gives somewhat different bokeh.. really made me wtFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF!!!111
i think becoz of the distance between us (photog) and subject. farther you are the greater the DOF , the not so nice the bokey...

today weather so nice, sky so blue, where is nice2 area in PJ go shoot?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Aug 22 2010, 01:02 PM
mastering89
post Aug 23 2010, 10:31 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

i dont think the new bodies(a230,330,380,390,290) have pop up flash button, it is in the Fn mode rite?? if you set to fill flash it will keep on pop-up the flash.

i think the body didnt detect the flash properly, thats why urs keep popping up. for the older ones like a200,a350 it wont pop up even if you set to fill flash mode on A/S/M mode. only on Auto mode and the other custom presets (macro,etc) it will auto pop-up.

or simply change to wireless flash =X
mastering89
post Aug 24 2010, 02:47 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

my shields melted, vaporized, now kena direct hit kaw kaw rclxub.gif
but still i will wait for reviews from our LyN user's first before getting one nod.gif
these new series are whole different range from the older ones, Sony seriously jump damn high in short time rclxms.gif
mastering89
post Aug 24 2010, 03:08 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

the best thing is the output from JPEG is already ohsem, cant wait for the RAW postprocessing and adobe RAW converter rclxms.gif

if i buy i think i would keep my dinasour age body la, scare the rendering time (50sec woh sad.gif ) for the camera after bursting 10FPS. or get 2 of the body swap2 tongue.gif
mastering89
post Aug 25 2010, 12:02 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

heh i need to block images only can open this thread sweat.gif
sob sob internet cap ayam here
mastering89
post Aug 25 2010, 12:22 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

i wan spam also la
SAL55200 @135mm @f/4.5
sori terpotong her wrist sweat.gif
mastering89
post Aug 25 2010, 11:52 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

ahpingko : if u went to the place i shoot the model, i wont be worry much about kena pow than the dangerous-ness of the place. Old old factory that looks as if can runtuh anytime, pieces of glasses everywhere, besi and paku karat hidden . laugh.gif
mastering89
post Aug 25 2010, 01:44 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

don forget the GPS, hopefully bigger and better built/grip with Wflash management like in a700/a850/a900 and better battery performance

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:15 AM