125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V45!, The Orange Legion

cassplayer
post Aug 28 2010, 09:22 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Aug 28 2010, 07:22 PM)
anyone use phottix battery grip? how is the performance?
I'm using it, very good. For mine it drains both batteries together (I think)

Can anyone clarify? I wanna know how the batteries work, 1 by 1 or drain both together. For a200.
wingster
post Aug 28 2010, 09:56 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Aug 28 2010, 09:22 PM)
I'm using it, very good. For mine it drains both batteries together (I think)

Can anyone clarify? I wanna know how the batteries work, 1 by 1 or drain both together. For a200.
It drains both together with an unequal ratio I think ...
mastering89
post Aug 28 2010, 10:02 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

achew : thanks for the advice nod.gif

d4rkholeang3l : performance in sense of?? i dunno about the Sony ones, but on my a350 the phottix one felt good. but for me if using models below a700 not much difference between phottix and Sony. a700 ,a850 and a900 better get oli one laaa laugh.gif (a550 i dunno sweat.gif )
clivengu
post Aug 28 2010, 10:08 PM

1,850 posts

some more photos to share.

17. Wireless flash from back
18. Wireless flash from back
19. Feel like depth of field too shallow on this one

linkinstreet
post Aug 28 2010, 10:36 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

mastering89
post Aug 28 2010, 10:51 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

clivengu : again im saying nice collections and work rclxms.gif . also your work gave me some ideas, something like this:

Mikeshashimi
post Aug 28 2010, 10:59 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

clivengu: personally, i really really like number 12, theres a certain feel to it. only if the groom was standing straight and the guy outside was cloned out. smile.gif
zstan
post Aug 28 2010, 11:01 PM

15,856 posts

@clive:

very nice use of wireless flash~

love them all thumbup.gif
eugenechiuu
post Aug 28 2010, 11:02 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Aug 28 2010, 05:44 PM)
if wan take pic of food using NEX not suitable i think if with 16mm pancake unless group of foods. 1855 will give u much more choices  nod.gif

I am planning to buy twin lens since both got their own uses, so you're saying it's better to use 1855 to take food pictures is it??
jerrylyh
post Aug 28 2010, 11:03 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 28 2010, 10:59 PM)
clivengu: personally, i really really like number 12, theres a certain feel to it. only if the groom was standing straight and the guy outside was cloned out. smile.gif
agreed..the photo would have a classic "new couple looking into the future" feeling.. biggrin.gif
really admire your job clivengu.. rclxms.gif
electron
post Aug 28 2010, 11:27 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 28 2010, 04:35 PM)
Ah... I mean taking pictures of food in low light conditions lar...

Cause I am gonna buy NEX soon then after that gonna start a food blog with it....

1 of the comments I received is the NEX tiny flash wouldn't be good enough....
for you usage, i would say the NEX would suit you well
the compact size would make it more convenient to bring around and also is more discreet
clivengu
post Aug 28 2010, 11:29 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 28 2010, 10:59 PM)
Without editing.. this photo is pretty boring tongue.gif just add on some texture to it... The groom is suppose to bow... i guess is just alang alang.. so cannot tell what he is doing? the guy outside.. i notice that.. but i have nothing to clone and replace him...hahah.
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 28 2010, 11:47 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

clivengu: nevertheless, great work bro. happy.gif
lwliam
post Aug 29 2010, 12:20 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

mike, when shooting quick moving events like this, there's nearly no time for you to make sure there are no distractions in the view. you can only do your best to catch a proper angle and try to remove as many distractions as possible. most importantly is that the subject matter is always in focus and the image conveys the message. if you wait for that man to move away from view, the moment is long gone.
hazril
post Aug 29 2010, 12:20 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

just got back from watching step up 3d...the hero in the movie uses sony vidcam and i just cant remember the name for it... tongue.gif

p/s : worth watching in 3d woo...
lwliam
post Aug 29 2010, 12:23 AM

6,075 posts

handycam?
porkchop
post Aug 29 2010, 12:26 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

hie, something my friend helped me today with my camera and a beercan smile.gif tongue.gif

seems like got CA ah, how to prevent it from happening on a beercan??? or its a common issue??
lwliam
post Aug 29 2010, 12:28 AM

6,075 posts

congratulations porkchop~!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 29 2010, 12:28 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

porkchop: how come ur pics macam dont do beercan justice? smile.gif

and u getting married? happy.gif
hazril
post Aug 29 2010, 12:31 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 29 2010, 12:23 AM)
handycam?
the latest one will...vg-10 something rite...??

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:08 AM