126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

CKHong
post Sep 18 2010, 12:37 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Sep 17 2010, 11:05 PM)
Anyone on AuraxTSense 7.6.1 knows how the undervolting works? Is it when low battery it auto undervolt? or when idle? Curious here as my phone seems to be hanging up quite a few times tonight after the warning of low battery appeared..

Another question, when my phone hang adi whats the best thing to do other than pull battery? When hang that time I want to restart it also cannot.. cry.gif
if the time ur phone hang gei.. u try press the home button.. see if it brings u to home or not.. if not u can use the shortcut to restart..
press power + vol down + trackpad
nyunyu
post Sep 18 2010, 03:43 AM

His Royal Highness
1,393 posts

Another proud owner of Desire rooted with unrEVOked 3.21 with AurazTSense 7.6.1 ROM reporting in!

This post has been edited by nyunyu: Sep 18 2010, 06:48 AM
Cynox
post Sep 18 2010, 10:35 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Sep 18 2010, 03:43 AM)
Another proud owner of Desire rooted with unrEVOked 3.21 with AurazTSense 7.6.1 ROM reporting in!
welcome to the geng!! laugh.gif
nick67
post Sep 18 2010, 10:36 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Sep 18 2010, 12:37 AM)
if the time ur phone hang gei.. u try press the home button.. see if it brings u to home or not.. if not u can use the shortcut to restart..
press power + vol down + trackpad
Ohhh..No wonder laa.. I keep pressing power + vol down + back doh.gif doh.gif
CKHong
post Sep 18 2010, 11:58 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Sep 18 2010, 03:43 AM)
my friend updated OTA froyo...
wanna know the unrevoked 3.21 can change the hboot to 0.80 ??
kokifung
post Sep 18 2010, 12:11 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

hi guys,
recently i just install the AurazTSense 7.6.1 ROM and latest radio 32.47.
things get laggy as i using it..

but now my desire getting better and better, things getting more smooth and smoother...

now i thinking of transfering my touch pro data such as contact number, pictures and songs to my desire..

for contact i browse before..
using the htc sync, transfer the contacts to my computer then export to gmail. right??

please enlighten me.. thanks..

how about the picture and songs?
simply transfer from sd card to sd card ??
is that ok?
nick67
post Sep 18 2010, 12:23 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Sep 18 2010, 12:11 PM)
hi guys,
recently i just install the AurazTSense 7.6.1 ROM and latest radio 32.47.
things get laggy as i using it..

but now my desire getting better and better, things getting more smooth and smoother...

now i thinking of transfering my touch pro data such as contact number, pictures and songs to my desire..

for contact i browse before..
using the htc sync, transfer the contacts to my computer then export to gmail. right??

please enlighten me.. thanks..

simply transfer from sd card to sd card  ??
is that ok?
-Yes, transfer to your gmail and later sync gmail with desire.

simply transfer from sd card to sd card ??
is that ok?
-Yes, just put into your sd card. The desire gallery can detect it automatically.

This post has been edited by nick67: Sep 18 2010, 12:24 PM
Bugeca
post Sep 18 2010, 02:11 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(cheesebun @ Sep 17 2010, 04:54 PM)
You bought it along with maxis contract? I'm thinking of buying just the phone alone.
I just bought mine on 15th Sept. A Desire and Wildfire from Maxis Sunway Pyramid (as they have black Wildfire in stock).

Maxis info on the purchasing is a bit mixed up. Called 123, they said you can only buy the phone with contact and the phones can attach to current data plan that I have.

Went to Maxis TTDI and Sunway, they said otherwise. You can buy the phones without the plans and in my case I cannot use my existing plan coz mine is the old data plan (Maxis unlimited).

If you lazy to do legworks, then call 123 ask them to find the stock but it gonna take 24 hours and first come first serve. Else, run around. Currently all retailers have no more stock on SIS unit, AP still can find.
cruzzmz
post Sep 18 2010, 02:12 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

for the one who very concerned with the batt ... i think u should try to look at this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=785831

for flashing custom rom that dont include the power governance feature ... but u can try also on stock kernel but i think u need to flash the undervolt kernel first
LuffyPSP
post Sep 18 2010, 05:49 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

hey bro cruzzmz, got your android sticker last week..hehe~~
Cynox
post Sep 18 2010, 06:27 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

I just remember about the sticker yesterday night. I think I not yet receive mine. sweat.gif
hazril
post Sep 18 2010, 10:56 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

is there any apps that can clean out unwanted files in our phone/memorycard...??i've uninstall lockbot but it seems it leave some unwanted files...just scared if some of the file is still used by the system...
bizkutrai
post Sep 18 2010, 10:57 PM

144 posts

I just got one biggrin.gif
Tonyy
post Sep 18 2010, 11:08 PM

147 posts

Anyone of u having problem with stock browser? I try to online using stock browser, like lowyat.net, it try to load up for like 15s - 30s, then went off straight away, i mean the browser shut down by itself, no message no sh*t appear anymore.......Maxis set, unrooted phone here, just upgraded to Froyo on E/Aug or B/Sept. HELP~~~~~~~~~~
pluginbaby
post Sep 18 2010, 11:15 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Tonyy @ Sep 18 2010, 11:08 PM)
Anyone of u having problem with stock browser? I try to online using stock browser, like lowyat.net, it try to load up for like 15s - 30s, then went off straight away, i mean the browser shut down by itself, no message no sh*t appear anymore.......Maxis set, unrooted phone here, just upgraded to Froyo on E/Aug or B/Sept. HELP~~~~~~~~~~
ur on htc desire isnt it? tried clearing cache/history everything yet? n tried rebooting yet?
Tonyy
post Sep 18 2010, 11:17 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Sep 18 2010, 11:15 PM)
ur on htc desire isnt it? tried clearing cache/history everything yet? n tried rebooting yet?
Yes, Desire. I tot only Desire owner will come n ask here. so din state down.. eheh..

Tried clear all liao, except re-booting. Ok, going to re-boot now. see how later.

Added on September 18, 2010, 11:26 pmSame leh, auto close without any sh*t leh...

This post has been edited by Tonyy: Sep 18 2010, 11:26 PM
hazril
post Sep 18 2010, 11:44 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

never face that problem after update to froyo...maybe u can try different browser...

Tonyy
post Sep 18 2010, 11:46 PM

147 posts

Haha...my internal memory are going to explode. too many apps installed. low memory now.
bryan_823
post Sep 18 2010, 11:49 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Tonyy @ Sep 18 2010, 11:46 PM)
Haha...my internal memory are going to explode. too many apps installed. low memory now.
Root it and install custom ROM with A2SD+ brows.gif

I have installed 130++ apps/games yet still have 50MB++ on internal memory drool.gif
benny888
post Sep 18 2010, 11:50 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Those who bought the desire/or Nexus and not the Galaxy S can rejoice ; I feel the Desire ( or Nexus variant ) is much better and my comments here, post # 1016

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1553305/+1000

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 18 2010, 11:50 PM

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:08 PM