Make swap=0, ext3= 1024, fat32 = balance
Is the above setting to be when using ROM Manager to partition?
HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)
Aug 20 2010, 01:05 PM
649 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Hi guys, regarding partitioning SD card to use Apps2SD+ features, can I set 1GB in the ext3 instead of 512MB?
Make swap=0, ext3= 1024, fat32 = balance Is the above setting to be when using ROM Manager to partition? |
Aug 20 2010, 01:29 PM
Aug 20 2010, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 20 2010, 01:44 PM) bryan_823 - for some reasons many developers don't recommend an ext3 partition more than 512MB... Thanks for advice.I've had it set to 768MB but I saw in QuickSystem Info it's only 688MB - no idea why. But still it's very fast to me and no issue using it Btw, I just rooted my phone (Can see Superuser Permission in Application Menu). I have installed Titanium backup from Market but when running it, it say the following: "Sorry, I could not acquire root privileges. This application will not work ! Please verify that your ROM is rooted and includes Busybox, and try again" Any idea? I tried install busybox also failed. |
Aug 20 2010, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 20 2010, 02:05 PM) brayn_823 - How did you try to install busybox? have you tried to click on the "Problems" button in Titanium and click on "Yes, Do it" button? The problem solved now. I had to upgrade my Titanium backup to a later version and install Busybox again, this time the busybox was successful. |
Aug 20 2010, 04:30 PM
After 3 months using this phone running with standard Android 2.1, finally rooted and flashed with NextSense 5.3 Froyo
Aug 20 2010, 06:35 PM
Hi guys, some questions on restoring backups. (I just rooted and flashed custom ROM)
Before flashing to new ROM I have backuped apps + data using Titanium backup and MyBackUp pro. 1) I want to restore back all apps which previously installed, the apps data and phone settings. Which program I should use for restore? Titanium or MyBackup Pro? If I use Titanium back which restore option I should choose? 2) I have imported all my contacts back, however, the contact links to FB were all lost. Any way to restore back the contacts link to FB or I have to manually link them 1 by 1 manually? Please advise, thanks. |
Aug 20 2010, 06:54 PM
Hi Benny, thanks for help. Before that, there are a few options available when you Press Menu button > Batch: 1) Restore missing apps with data 2) Restore missing apps + all system data 3) Restore newer versions of user apps 4) Restore all apps with data I just wan to avoid conflict or overwritten in some system apps which was a later version |
Aug 21 2010, 11:46 AM
Anyone using WidgetLocker on NextSense5.3 custom ROM? There is problem changing wallpaper in widgetlocker, already changed it (Checked "Alternative Wallpaper" and selected wallpaper) but still showing the main home wallpaper when in lockmod.
On a rooted phone how to access pay apps from market? NextSense5.3 comes with market enabler but I can seem to access pay apps in Market. I try look for market access app but couldnt find, where u guys downloaded market access from? This post has been edited by bryan_823: Aug 21 2010, 12:11 PM |
Aug 21 2010, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Aug 21 2010, 11:46 AM) Anyone using WidgetLocker on NextSense5.3 custom ROM? There is problem changing wallpaper in widgetlocker, already changed it (Checked "Alternative Wallpaper" and selected wallpaper) but still showing the main home wallpaper when in lockmod. Anyone can help? On a rooted phone how to access pay apps from market? NextSense5.3 comes with market enabler but I can seem to access pay apps in Market. I try look for market access app but couldnt find, where u guys downloaded market access from? |
Aug 21 2010, 07:25 PM
Hi guys I'm using custom Rom nextsense5.3,i got an error when using camera and video recorder :
Unable to save picture into Sd card due to insufficient permission, Any idea |
Aug 22 2010, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Aug 22 2010, 01:26 AM) It's because the SD card is mounted as Read Only. Thanks, it solved my problems. To rectify:- Just connect your phone to the PC, Connect the SD as Disk Drive. Right click your SD drive, goto Properties, Run Scandisk under tools tab, Start it with Auto fix on. Let it do its magic, safely remove your drive when finish and whoila~! Your Read Only woes are gone! P/S: I think this can be added to the FAQ. Yes, i think this should be in FAQ. Programs/apps may not function properly if the SD card was mounted as READ only. I had lots of problems before this and most of them solved now. Too bad was not able to take lenglui pictures during SIS Appreciation Nite at 1 World Hotel last nite But I just wondering how come the SD card was mounted as READ only. I was using the same SD card before flashing to custom ROM, everything was working well. Which part of the flashing process actually the system has set the SD card as READ only? This post has been edited by bryan_823: Aug 22 2010, 09:40 AM |
Aug 22 2010, 11:44 AM
Hi guys, Im on NextSense5.3 custom ROM with A2SD+, still wondering how does the A2SD+ works actually.
I have installed some apps and noticed (From Quick System info) following: 1) Some apps are entirely installed into A2SD. (A2SD storage was decreased, no changes on Internal memory) 2) Some apps are installed into A2SD but also decreases slightly on Internal memory. 3) Some apps (Eg Rock player v7) are installed entirely on internal memory. (No changes on A2SD storage at all) 4) Some apps (Eg Rock player v7) has the option to "Move to SD card" (From setting > manage application). Should I move to SD card for such apps which have this option? It will move to FAT32 in the SD card right? (So the A2SD partition and internal memory storage will not be affected which in a way will safe more space?) Anyone can advise? thanks. |
Aug 22 2010, 03:09 PM
Anyone using Papago on froyo?
Im using PapagoX5 on NextSense5.3 custom ROM. Note that there is a *clap* sound during the pauses in between the voice navigation. I was on stock eclair 2.1 previously and the *clap* sounds did not appear. Wondering if this papago has not fully support froyo yet |
Aug 23 2010, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 23 2010, 06:46 PM) cough2.. huh? Paypal? I nvr use it b4. Payapps not necessary use money to buy one |
Aug 24 2010, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 23 2010, 11:46 PM) Is there any screen shot app non-rooted desire can use? I tried dling an app called screen shot but cannot use wan..Any suggestions please? For those who wan to take screen shots on their unrooted Desire, please refer this guide. I have tried before and it works. http://www.knowyourcell.com/htc/htc-desire...htc_desire.html |
Aug 24 2010, 11:29 AM
Hi all Android sifus,I have successfully rooted and flashed my Desire by following Maliqu blog below.
http://smarty-money.blogspot.com/search?up...%3A00%2B08%3A00 Is this method only apply to HTC Desire? I am thinking to root and flash Motorola Milestone using the same method. Any idea? |
Aug 24 2010, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(DecaPix @ Aug 24 2010, 02:15 PM) want to ask who here has experienced the SD card corruption problem? Hehe, it's me again please state ROM used, SD card brand and size? thanks SD Card Kingston 16GB class 4, on NextSense5.3 Before flashed to NextSense, the SD card was functioning well on stock 2.1 This post has been edited by bryan_823: Aug 24 2010, 02:25 PM |
Aug 25 2010, 12:46 PM
Seems like there is a common problem on Android. System cannot detect hidden SSID wireless network. Manually added the SSID still not able to connect. Been goggling around, no solution....
This post has been edited by bryan_823: Aug 25 2010, 12:47 PM |
Aug 25 2010, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 25 2010, 01:41 PM) Downloading NextSense 7.0 now Am downloading too. ChangeLog: 7.0: Semi based on 2.10.161.2 New Kernel 2.6.32.15-g6a358a9 Modded Launcher Modded HTC IME. Modded Facebook. Modded Google Search. Modded Genie Widget Modded Voice Search. New Superuser Permissions v2.3.4 thanks chainsdd Fixed APN Modded ClockWidget Modded Youtube. Fixed Gallery3D, Quickoffice. Improves battery & performance Added ROM Manager. Added 10 new wallpaper. Updated all modules to work with new kernel. Added Expresso launcher (Default.zip not original_trans) Zipaligned Deleted Secondary Contacts.apk (you can add it by adb) Fixed Reboot Script Wipe recommended Im on NexTSense5.3, can you guide me on what is the require steps to upgrade to this NexTSense7.0? I have an overall idea but just wan to confirm, thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0376sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:29 PM |