5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

pluginbaby
post Aug 19 2010, 08:02 PM

2,658 posts

V5 edi! yezza.. its been a while since i flashed a rom.. surverying which seems good now.. but all seems too good edi now.. =="

p/s : our V4 started around 20 days ago.. waaa.. quite fast indeed rclxms.gif. Hopefully more people read the FAQ this time

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Aug 19 2010, 08:03 PM
pluginbaby
post Aug 19 2010, 10:58 PM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 19 2010, 10:21 PM)
write performance 2.03 mb/s
read performance 3.12mb/s

Data Size : 10mb
buffer size 2kb
kinda slow for my kingmax class 10  sad.gif
or is the software is inaccurate, J Bench Mark 1.0 ?  T_T

Cynox bro, can tell me which steps u missed ??  biggrin.gif

ROM 5.3 Original Theme + Transparent Lockscreen without Radio:

ROM 5.3 NexTSense Theme+Transparent Lockscreen without Radio:

which one shud i download? biggrin.gif  original theme or nextsense theme ?? biggrin.gif
mine,

Transcend 8GB Class 6

for Buffer size : 8KB

Write : 2.53MBps
Read : 5.84MBps

Datasize : 10MB

-----------------------

for Buffer size :2KB

Write : 1.43MBps
Read : 1.86MBps

seems like urs is much higher btw..

im using A2SD+ btw now, people are reporting that the speed decrease greatly upon using A2SD+ compared to FAT32 fully

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Aug 19 2010, 10:59 PM
pluginbaby
post Aug 20 2010, 08:26 AM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 20 2010, 08:21 AM)
Latest OpenDesire OC give 1344Mhz drool.gif
Wondering what's the quadrant.

Change log

3.3.2 patch
moved odparts (top of settings menu)
removed custom status/notification bar settings
updated kernel (added 1344mhz oc)
pluginbaby
post Aug 20 2010, 08:32 AM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 20 2010, 08:30 AM)
^
Is that yours ? brows.gif drool.gif
Damn. Hand itchy. As I already ditch Sense even on r8.
nope.. im still on next sense 4.0.. lol.. havent flashed anything for quite a while now but i love seeing progress.. that screenie belongs to a user posted on that thread.. he claimed that its the max he got after several tries..
pluginbaby
post Aug 20 2010, 11:12 PM

2,658 posts

well yesterday i tried to root my friends desire which is already on froyo official OTA and hboot .92.. downgraded to hboot .80 and tried to root with the old school style.. epik fail! hahahahahha.. it just wont do it, getting error 43 all over and over again...

finally tried the 1 click unrevoked, done in just few minutes.. sigh.. i wonder where did i go wrong.. but at last, unrevoked helped out.. i didnt flash the permanent recovery btw, just root and using clockworkmod.. seems that clockworkmod very easy and fast to be done.. saves quite an amount of time
pluginbaby
post Aug 20 2010, 11:19 PM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Aug 20 2010, 11:15 PM)
that's wierd... because, two days ago i just rooted again for the third times using old method and it worked well.
i downgraded the hboot from .92 to .80.. perhaps something is missing or gets corrupted in the downgrade stuffs etc.. thank god it went well and no harm done.. there are also tons of users experiencing that on XDA, they all reverted and tried 1click unrevoked. It was an (remote: 43 main version check fail) when trying to push the file at Hboot..

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 20 2010, 11:16 PM)
using papago X5, great GPS app.  thumbup.gif
is it in english?

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Aug 20 2010, 11:21 PM
pluginbaby
post Aug 21 2010, 08:04 PM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(MeowZ @ Aug 21 2010, 04:49 PM)
eh guys sorry ask this question here, but since so this thread active i dunno where else can get faster reply,

why setup Yahoo mail but cannot get it done? everytime enter email and password but comes out with "Warning: Authentication failed. Please verify your username/password"
why not using the yahoo mail app.. cool2.gif
pluginbaby
post Aug 22 2010, 12:01 PM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 22 2010, 11:15 AM)
I wonder.
Now i'm running on FroYo 2.2..

How can i install an apps into SD card by default as I'm seriously running outta space in my internal memory >"<
Or perhaps move the apps into SD card?

Maybe its time to get a Galaxy instead ~.~
Comes with 8gb internal memory no need me so emo find free space >"<
Why not u root your desire? In result you will have 150-200+-MB free ram, no lag and the ability to install on SD n so much more

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Aug 22 2010, 12:04 PM
pluginbaby
post Aug 22 2010, 01:14 PM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 22 2010, 12:09 PM)
After my exams 1st..
Damn..

Anyway, i "accidently" updated to the FroYo with HBOOT 0.92 which means no root 4 now right?
Therefore, i shall take this time to perfect my root skillz 1st to prevent any bricking..
i downgraded my friend's desire on hboot 0.92 back to 0.80 then rooted using unrevoked method. It works. Your hboot0.92 needs to be downgraded 1st back to 0.80 so that you could root it back again.
pluginbaby
post Aug 22 2010, 06:51 PM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 22 2010, 05:19 PM)
Going forwards, it will not be as easy as now to use pirated apps on Android
http://www.androidauthority.com/index.php/...t-pirated-apps/

Anyway, please do not openly discuss where or how to get certain pirated apps here.
and we will see some android app hacking release group soon.. there are many famous app hacking group for symbian, soon i guess there would be many appearing on android.. all those apps will be hacked and the market security check will by bypassed.. there will still be pirated stuffs but reduced greatly and delayed since it would take time for it to be spread out.. on the other hand, the good side of google implementing that is that developers will have more faith on the community and develop more cool apps.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Aug 22 2010, 05:56 PM)
gosh... felt kinda boring since no more new version of nextsense coming out... any nice rom out there to play with? opendesire? tongue.gif
really? neophyte is not releasing any more nextsense? i thought that after his statement the other day, he released another one which is v5.3... im on leedroid 1.9 for two days nownow.. everything is smooth and the batterylife is very good on stock speed without downclocking.. there is also a carbon fiber sense theme patch, seems cooler than the expresso, i will try it out soon when have time.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Aug 22 2010, 06:51 PM
pluginbaby
post Aug 23 2010, 06:36 AM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Aug 23 2010, 06:18 AM)
Modako r8 u need to be paid in modako site
so cute ur calling it modako.. tongue.gif .. its modaco.. btw, both sounds like mojacko to me.. haha..

pluginbaby
post Aug 23 2010, 06:46 PM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Aug 23 2010, 06:26 PM)

whistling.gif

+ FIFA 2010
+ Need For Speed
+ Monopoly Classic HD
+ UNO from Gameloft
+ SniperVsSniper

brows.gif
cough2.. tongue.gif .. u bought so many apps dude.. bravo.. glad seeing people contributing.. i hope they will make it faster to do paypal purchasing.. i also wan to buy apps la.. never bought one b4.. i feel bad now doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
pluginbaby
post Aug 24 2010, 09:15 PM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 24 2010, 08:51 PM)
Is there any other way to partition our sdcard without using Rom Manager?

Added on August 24, 2010, 8:59 pmThose on LeeDroid mod knows what is transparent blind A and C?
I believe that its this one : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=724778
pluginbaby
post Aug 25 2010, 08:07 PM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 25 2010, 06:44 PM)
I'm on Leedroid 1.9a. From setting > application > managed application. I moved some app to sd. Then phone hang. Cannot restart, stuck at htc screen. Flash rom again. Go to market, download xiia lite online radio app, phone restart on its own.

Some app that I moved to sd appear as Free on market indicating its not installed. Download xiia again, phone restart again. Driving me up the wall.

Wanna ask about modinstall app, can install to external. But which partition? Fat or ext3? Going back to nextsense for stability and battery life.
just a simple tip, in case u cant restart ur phone in case of hang and u r lazy to pull out battery, just press trackball + volume down + power button.. ur phone will restart, no need to open up case then take out battery.. cool2.gif
pluginbaby
post Aug 25 2010, 11:43 PM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Aug 25 2010, 11:31 PM)
another n00b question, does nextsense support native a2sd? not really keen on doing the ext partition thingy.
making a partition using ROM manager is piece of cake dude.. there is an option to perform the SD partitioning for A2SD+ in rom manager.. you should try it, those manual partitioning tutorials are quite a pain in the ass

pluginbaby
post Aug 25 2010, 11:50 PM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 25 2010, 11:47 PM)
Can find it in market then?

Love OpenDesire already....

Damn cool rendering affect..

Now i wonder if those ifags can do that??

Being mean now liao biggrin.gif
hey2.. wut is the rendering effect ur referring to? share2.. ive never tried OD yet but seeing from ur words maybe im missing something big from not trying.. hehe.. even penjarapudujailbroken device cant do that.. lol

You can get SetCPU here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=505419
or you can purchase it at the market in order to support the dev.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Aug 25 2010, 11:51 PM
pluginbaby
post Aug 26 2010, 12:12 AM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 26 2010, 12:10 AM)
@Plugin - you can make the backround looks way cooler..

gimme the apps to do screenshot n i'll post it up here within 2 min..
shootme - free on android market
pluginbaby
post Aug 26 2010, 12:15 AM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 26 2010, 12:12 AM)
Use Shootme.
Download from market.
haha.. we kept on replying the same thing.. xD .. im off to bed now, tiring day.. will continue checking out this thread tomorrow morning wink.gif
pluginbaby
post Aug 26 2010, 12:35 PM

2,658 posts

Asphalt 5 for snapdragon chips issue has been fixed and optimize under zero lag.. tried the early version and it was bad, but gameloft ported it properly to run on shapdragon phones and now its smooth
pluginbaby
post Aug 27 2010, 09:45 PM

2,658 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Aug 27 2010, 09:29 PM)
Reviews so far seem to say iphone 4 can last whole day heavy usage still have 50% battery. I'm just sad such a nice powerful phone as desire have to restrict it  lower screen brightness, under clock cpu, off wifi, off 3g etc. hai. Tempted to get bigger battery and sacrifice slimness.
Tests have proven that amoleds sucks more at battery life.. we r seeing droudX n droid2 having best batterylife compared to other android devices. Seems like slcd saves much more on daily usage

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:46 PM