QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 20 2010, 12:20 AM)
We can pay OCBC credit card via M2U or CIMB IBG right?
Of course.Credit Card v11
Aug 20 2010, 12:44 AM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 20 2010, 12:20 AM) We can pay OCBC credit card via M2U or CIMB IBG right? Of course. |
Aug 20 2010, 03:54 AM
2,552 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(PJusa @ Aug 19 2010, 07:50 PM) hmmm... i just checked this months US$ transactions on my alliance bank CC and i dont see a 1% handling fee. transaction date is 1.8.2010 and the exchange rate applied when converting RM to US$ via http://corporate.visa.com/pd/consumer_serv..._ex_results.jsp with 0% bank fee is 3.1755 which is the exact rate i get from my statement when i divide the amount in RM by the amount charged in US$. maybe i need to check - or do they treat the cards differently. card in question is a priority banking plat card. Thanks to PJusa, I was able to make some comparisons of the rate Bank Alliance charges vs. the Card Issuer. Details is in the blog but in a nutshell:Alliance Bank is no longer a 0% admin charge bank. Maybe 0% is now reserved for their priority banking customers. Hope PJusa can share more data on his other transactions. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by zenquix: Aug 20 2010, 03:56 AM |
Aug 20 2010, 06:35 AM
35 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
just received invitation letter from bnk islam for their plat card but the CL is less than my current gold cc even it's from the same bnk...
Aug 20 2010, 08:31 AM
2,027 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
zenquix,
interesting indeed. i only have one, tops two US$ transactions on my alliance card per month so i cant really plot too much. but i did check the rates for transaction dates for the last 2 months (well only 4 transactions so not representative) but they all reflect the rate posted by visa with 0% charge. i also called CC customer service to double check and they did confirm that my card (and they claim all plat cards do) dont have any admin fee from the bank imposed. did you compare only US$ transactions or did you also look into other currency purchases? |
Aug 20 2010, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(PJusa @ Aug 20 2010, 08:31 AM) zenquix, Combination of USD and GBP. I gather you are using the normal Platinum or is it a Business Platinum?interesting indeed. i only have one, tops two US$ transactions on my alliance card per month so i cant really plot too much. but i did check the rates for transaction dates for the last 2 months (well only 4 transactions so not representative) but they all reflect the rate posted by visa with 0% charge. i also called CC customer service to double check and they did confirm that my card (and they claim all plat cards do) dont have any admin fee from the bank imposed. did you compare only US$ transactions or did you also look into other currency purchases? Think I will complain via email. This post has been edited by zenquix: Aug 20 2010, 09:04 AM |
Aug 20 2010, 09:17 AM
zenquix,
this is a normal plat card i got when the account was converted to prio status a couple of years ago. the contract signed did also state 0% charge. maybe this has changed in the meantime and they only honour old contracts? Added on August 20, 2010, 9:24 amyes it does seem their conditons have changed. cardmember agreement clause 13.3 now reads: 13.3 Foreign currency transactions are first converted to US Dollars through Visa International or MasterCard International before the US Dollars are subsequently converted to Ringgit Malaysia on the date the transaction is posted into Cardmember’s VISA/MASTERCARD CARD Account. The rate of exchange on the date of such posting may therefore differ from the rate of exchange on the date of the transaction. The Bank will also impose a fee of 1% being administration charges for such transactions. my cardmember agreement reads 0% instead and i never got a new one from them either or any sort of notification that this has changed. so it might be possible that a) they honour their old agreement or b) i calculate wrongly This post has been edited by PJusa: Aug 20 2010, 09:24 AM |
Aug 20 2010, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(PJusa @ Aug 20 2010, 09:17 AM) zenquix, Thanks for the info. I am holding a plat as well (my card is more than a year old) so this case of double standards is another nail in the coffin. I guess I am not alone in the case of high charges since it has been reported by winner several times. The fact that it is higher than Amex this is a normal plat card i got when the account was converted to prio status a couple of years ago. the contract signed did also state 0% charge. maybe this has changed in the meantime and they only honour old contracts? Added on August 20, 2010, 9:24 amyes it does seem their conditons have changed. cardmember agreement clause 13.3 now reads: 13.3 Foreign currency transactions are first converted to US Dollars through Visa International or MasterCard International before the US Dollars are subsequently converted to Ringgit Malaysia on the date the transaction is posted into Cardmember’s VISA/MASTERCARD CARD Account. The rate of exchange on the date of such posting may therefore differ from the rate of exchange on the date of the transaction. The Bank will also impose a fee of 1% being administration charges for such transactions. my cardmember agreement reads 0% instead and i never got a new one from them either or any sort of notification that this has changed. so it might be possible that a) they honour their old agreement or b) i calculate wrongly |
Aug 20 2010, 11:34 AM
zenquix,
i sometimes dont understand them. as the smallest bank they should always try harder. my card is 5 or 6 years old though. i used to be very content when i was with section 13 branch but since that closed and i was moved to SS2 i cant say i am still as happy. that resulted in them lossing already most of my investments. there are banks that know better then them and drop charges if i ask for it |
Aug 20 2010, 12:05 PM
522 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Who has the Maybank World Mastercard here?
Aug 20 2010, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(PJusa @ Aug 20 2010, 11:34 AM) zenquix, I know what you mean. Oh well, if i get the OCBC Titanium card, might just cancel this.i sometimes dont understand them. as the smallest bank they should always try harder. my card is 5 or 6 years old though. i used to be very content when i was with section 13 branch but since that closed and i was moved to SS2 i cant say i am still as happy. that resulted in them lossing already most of my investments. there are banks that know better then them and drop charges if i ask for it |
Aug 20 2010, 12:54 PM
120 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Newbie question here
Aug 20 2010, 01:08 PM
4,092 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ |
Aug 20 2010, 01:09 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 20 2010, 06:01 PM
2,842 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seasaw |
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
as per my research in a limited time, this is the best CC from maybank? I shortlisted 2 CC, citibank cash back and this MYBANK. any advice? |
Aug 20 2010, 06:56 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 20 2010, 06:01 PM) http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards The best card from Maybank should be AMEX Gold CC or Ikhwan AMEX Gold.as per my research in a limited time, this is the best CC from maybank? I shortlisted 2 CC, citibank cash back and this MYBANK. any advice? Both offers 5x point at any petrol stations. On top of that, AMEX Gold CC offers 5x points for groceries and books at participating merchants and Autopay for telecommunication bills. In contrary, Ikhwan AMEX only offers 2x points for other swipe than petrol. This post has been edited by David83: Aug 20 2010, 06:57 PM |
Aug 20 2010, 06:58 PM
1,206 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
anyone has experienced with PB CC? how about their customer service etc
Aug 20 2010, 07:47 PM
63 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KL |
hye.
i got an sms today saying. "Yr MBF card application has been approved. The RM2K within yr approved card limit @ 0% interest gives you a saving up to RM350 p.a. for 3yrs" wat does it mean, the last sentence? |
Aug 20 2010, 07:55 PM
1,820 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
2K at 0% interest
I guess the interest is 17,5% If not 0%, the interest would be RM350 / year if not paid back .... so you can save RM350 per year If that makes sense |
Aug 20 2010, 07:57 PM
4,092 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ |
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Aug 20 2010, 06:58 PM) so far so gd with PBB Added on August 20, 2010, 7:58 pm QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 20 2010, 06:01 PM) http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards i tot currently the best thing is OCBC titanium as per my research in a limited time, this is the best CC from maybank? I shortlisted 2 CC, citibank cash back and this MYBANK. any advice? This post has been edited by alexwsk: Aug 20 2010, 07:58 PM |
Aug 20 2010, 08:05 PM
1,206 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
bro alexwsk, how to obtain PBB online banking with CC? they send us pin and activate at ATM?
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:54 PM |