Credit Card v11

alexwsk
post Aug 19 2010, 02:07 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(shawnk @ Aug 19 2010, 01:55 PM)
Is OCBC trying to be fishy or funny?
==After the Declaration and Agreement part of the online application form for the OCBC Titanium CC==

- As an OCBC Bank customer, I/we allow our name/s and contact details (excluding our account information) to be disclosed within the OCBC Group to cross sell OCBC Group products/services and third party products/services distributed by OCBC Group.
- As an OCBC Bank customer, I/we do not allow our name/s and contact details to be disclosed within the OCBC Group to cross sell OCBC Group products/services and third party products/services not distributed by OCBC Bank.
They are the same thing...
different what,
first one allow to disclose for use within OCBC Group
2nd one do not allow to disclose for use outside OCBC Group
alexwsk
post Aug 20 2010, 01:08 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(dany06 @ Aug 20 2010, 12:54 PM)
Newbie question here tongue.gif How to pay DA credit card using Maybank2u? If it is possible.
go to Transfer > Interbank GIRO Transfer
alexwsk
post Aug 20 2010, 07:57 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Aug 20 2010, 06:58 PM)
anyone has experienced with PB CC? how about their customer service etc
so far so gd with PBB thumbup.gif, called me on few occations after i swiped the card to confirm

Added on August 20, 2010, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 20 2010, 06:01 PM)
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

as per my research in a limited time, this is the best CC from maybank? I shortlisted 2 CC, citibank cash back and this MYBANK. any advice?  hmm.gif
i tot currently the best thing is OCBC titanium rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Aug 20 2010, 07:58 PM
alexwsk
post Aug 20 2010, 08:54 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Aug 20 2010, 08:05 PM)
bro alexwsk, how to obtain PBB online banking with CC? they send us pin and activate at ATM?
you will need to go to the branch and fill in a form to open online banking
then they will gv u the pin
alexwsk
post Aug 20 2010, 08:58 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 20 2010, 08:14 PM)
Not sure what he tried to mean; best CC from MBB or best CC in the market.
i thk he's looking for best cc in the market, else he wouldn't mention Citi
alexwsk
post Aug 21 2010, 05:52 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(titep_shin @ Aug 21 2010, 05:02 PM)
hi i m newbie here
i just graduate and gona aply my 1st credit card...

OCBC Titanium seems like a great choice

just wondering about GST rm 50?
coz if spend rm 10k can waive the GST
let say i apply in september, so i have 2 pay rm50 during application for 2010 rite

then when is my next payment for rm 50? during 2011 september o jan 2011?
if it is during sept 2011 then i might can have enuff time to reach 10k so can waive 2011 GST
if your new card is approved this september, you'll be charge RM50 this september
and then RM50 every following september
alexwsk
post Aug 23 2010, 10:41 AM

4,092 posts

SCB just launched preferred World MasterCard

info can be found here

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Aug 23 2010, 10:45 AM
alexwsk
post Aug 23 2010, 01:55 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Aug 23 2010, 01:43 PM)
Not just MBF, all banks have the same rule to my best knowledge.
i thought only principal is liable for supp and not the other way round?
alexwsk
post Aug 24 2010, 11:50 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 24 2010, 11:28 AM)
What's the benefit of SCB Business Plat for overseas usage?
3x points on top of 0.5% if not mistaken
alexwsk
post Aug 25 2010, 03:03 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 25 2010, 02:53 PM)
It seems that offers to new applicants only.
public bank has 0% for 6 months
alexwsk
post Aug 25 2010, 04:12 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 25 2010, 03:33 PM)
wa tak ada public bank lor
still not too late to get one tongue.gif
they oso hv some promo to compensate for the RM50 GST, i thk can get back RM60 or RM80 like that
alexwsk
post Aug 26 2010, 04:16 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(exile85 @ Aug 26 2010, 03:46 PM)
hi all, what is the best credit card offer in town? normal user only.....thanks!
see the few posts up this page laugh.gif
alexwsk
post Aug 31 2010, 09:13 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(yuunasue @ Aug 31 2010, 08:33 PM)
Free upgrade Platinum to Prefer Banking .  .  . W/o any notice =_=lll
no monthly service fees?
alexwsk
post Sep 2 2010, 01:44 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Sep 2 2010, 01:38 PM)
i've just done my application, gotta wait 2-3 weeks as told. i tot only mbb practices dat kinda speed...
maybe it's due to the hot response tongue.gif
alexwsk
post Sep 3 2010, 09:30 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 3 2010, 09:06 PM)
Make it three. I also won a shuffle. Was hoping for a netbook. If you read their T&C, you will find it the way they select the winners is a bit flawed I would say.
make it 4
yea, diff to know what's their system time to send in the sms

Added on September 3, 2010, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Sep 3 2010, 09:21 PM)
Hey guys, my bro's fiancee says she can pay her CC through Maybank2U. I'm not sure exactly how so if you guys do know, do enlighten me. Did a search on this but came up empty.

Bank is UOB.
interbank giro - IBG

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Sep 3 2010, 09:31 PM
alexwsk
post Sep 4 2010, 10:34 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 4 2010, 09:26 AM)
I did some survey & comparison among BSAs in local major banks. It comes out that CIMB's BSA2 suits me most due to its vast presence and its obviously higher deposit interest. Most banks offer interest of 0.25% for the first 10k or around this figure,but CIMB gives 0.85%.

Since I am existing client of CIMB, it's easy for me to do intrabank fund transfer FOC. Whenever I want to do IBG trxn, I just need to shift fund from Account X to this BSA.
yea, that would be a gd idea
if the staff at the branch told u there's no such account, remember to screw them kaw kaw and ask for the manager rolleyes.gif
alexwsk
post Sep 4 2010, 08:15 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Sep 4 2010, 07:50 PM)
nice. wat kinda contest is dat? din notice anythin regarding prizes from ocbc titanium application.
it's from SCB tongue.gif
alexwsk
post Sep 4 2010, 11:22 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(aaronx130988 @ Sep 4 2010, 11:13 PM)
Guys, wanna ask here. This week I juz submit all my document to apply public bank credit card classic and meet all requirement but i juz work around 4 mth. Would it be success get it or not? Normally izzit the bank will call for me ask something? If got call, tat mean high chance success apply?
1) depends on what company are you working in
2) depends on bank whether to call or not
3) if the bank do call, I would say chances are higher
alexwsk
post Sep 5 2010, 11:20 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(aaronx130988 @ Sep 4 2010, 11:34 PM)
icic..normally bank will take how many after submit applicaton if they have intention to approve my application?
depends on bank, PBB takes around 2 weeks the last time I applied, not sure about now

Added on September 5, 2010, 11:21 am
QUOTE(hye @ Sep 5 2010, 12:12 AM)
I SMSed right @ 9am, received acknowledgement like 30-45mins later. And no shuffle. (And it says that the shuffle is guaranteed!)
SCB gotta revamp the way they do this contest.
it should be guaranteed
I got my wife to send the SMS from her mobile as I was out of the country and I got the shuffle notice sent to my handphone
@hye, did u received sms reply after you send?

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Sep 5 2010, 11:22 AM
alexwsk
post Sep 6 2010, 08:20 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 6 2010, 08:13 PM)
Eonbank called me and offered me RM50 rebate to offset with GST provided I swipe 4 transactions within 2 months.

And they will launch e-statement soon after raya.
coz u requested to cancel? rolleyes.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0831sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:20 PM