Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad
tykenny
Sep 18 2010, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(ken_wickedboy @ Sep 18 2010, 02:25 PM) Developer here and iOS 4.2 beta is lovely. Pretty much everything that you already have on your other iDevice and pretty much everything an iPad needed badly right now! Multitasking (vital) Unified Inbox (way easier than manually juggling between 8 mailbox) Folders Wireless Print Game Center (was actually late for name grab) ya, that's y ~ can't wait for another 2 more months . . .
DaBestOne
Sep 18 2010, 06:30 PM
Hi guys, am thinking of getting an ipad. When will malaysia launch the ipad 3g?? Any complaints about it so far?
kenneth
Sep 18 2010, 07:21 PM

so far never heard any news has ori ipad in to m'sia!
Amanda99
Sep 18 2010, 08:22 PM

anyone here uses MiFi for connecting their Ipad to the internet? If yes, are speeds reliable just like from a regular wifi ? can anyone suggest which brand MiFi is good?
wyyam
Sep 18 2010, 08:53 PM

I oso finding this mifi.. amanda.. if u found plz do let me know too.. tq
stringfellow
Sep 18 2010, 10:08 PM
If anyone's looking for a MiFi device, I'm letting go of my Novatel Wireless MiFi. New firmware update has included GPS capability on it, so shoot me a PM if you're interested.
For the person asking about that China-only thick cable included for their iPads, it's for charging purposes. Kinda defeats the purpose of being light and mobile if you ask me.
If anyone's interested too, pics of the brand new Shanghai Apple Store is available in my twitter feed.
This post has been edited by stringfellow: Sep 18 2010, 10:09 PM
destfull
Sep 19 2010, 12:13 AM
Can't open after done a clean reset (erase all data)
What should I do now?
Done hold both home and power button but still the same even after 15 times do that
NXaqua
Sep 19 2010, 01:19 AM
Hi guys,
Just got 32gb wifi-3G iPad direct from Singapore outlet today. The battery still shows 68%, so do I need to do full charge or wait till it is down? Thanks
seventy
Sep 19 2010, 08:12 AM
Is it me or the wifi in iPad is really slow. Especially when I am in video streaming apps like YouTube and Dailymotion. Do you guys know how to overcome this issue?
bidfordun
Sep 19 2010, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(seventy @ Sep 19 2010, 08:12 AM) Is it me or the wifi in iPad is really slow. Especially when I am in video streaming apps like YouTube and Dailymotion. Do you guys know how to overcome this issue? u mean the video that u stream will be lagged? I think that has something to do with your internet connection speed right?
killer_pussylover
Sep 19 2010, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(seventy @ Sep 19 2010, 08:12 AM) Is it me or the wifi in iPad is really slow. Especially when I am in video streaming apps like YouTube and Dailymotion. Do you guys know how to overcome this issue? No idea if this work, give it a try. QUOTE Fix iPad YouTube slow My iPad has issues with slow internet. It's very slow that iPad load of YouTube videos.
OpenDNS has made iPad web browsing twice as fast?. You can fix it by changing the DNS settings for the iPad's Internet connection.
Tap Setting > WiFi, and click on DNS, then type the following
208.67.222.222 208.67.220.220
Save it. Then turn off wifi and turn it back on again. POSTED BY ADMIN AT 8:31 PM LABELS: IPAD YOUTUBE
wyyam
Sep 19 2010, 10:09 AM

Where is this DNS thing? i dun see it.
benny888
Sep 19 2010, 10:39 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(wyyam @ Sep 19 2010, 10:09 AM) Where is this DNS thing? i dun see it. just tap your selected wifi and you will see the box showing dhcp, bootip, static
seventy
Sep 19 2010, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 19 2010, 08:29 AM) u mean the video that u stream will be lagged? I think that has something to do with your internet connection speed right? Naaa man, my laptop stream YouTube just fine. QUOTE(killer_pussylover @ Sep 19 2010, 09:19 AM) No idea if this work, give it a try. Nice !! Thanks  so far it has improve my video streaming speed dramatically
wyyam
Sep 19 2010, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 19 2010, 10:39 AM) just tap your selected wifi and you will see the box showing dhcp, bootip, static All 3 also hv to type? Only can put 1 ip only.. The other 1 put where?
mrhenree
Sep 19 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(wyyam @ Sep 19 2010, 11:44 AM) All 3 also hv to type? Only can put 1 ip only.. The other 1 put where? I'm curious on this too. Any1 tried this? Ca explain more? If can, please share the logic behind this trick.
wyyam
Sep 19 2010, 05:37 PM

OK tested.. it doesn't work for me..
Is actually 208.67.222.222 OR 208.67.220.220 but not type in this 2 ip addresses..
Type it in ur DHCP DNS there then click renew lease.. enough. The boottip will automatically change too.. then static will left with blank.
benny888
Sep 19 2010, 06:38 PM
Gadget Freak
http://www.digitimes.com/NewsShow/NewsSear...544&query=APPLEIf this is true, by the time iPad reach Malaysia probably by dec all buyers then would have felt betrayed buying a outdated product
icedlink
Sep 19 2010, 08:36 PM

agree.. as the new ipad v2 will be out around april ... or may be mysia will only wait till the next gen ipad.. who knows...
mrhenree
Sep 20 2010, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(wyyam @ Sep 19 2010, 05:37 PM) OK tested.. it doesn't work for me.. Is actually 208.67.222.222 OR 208.67.220.220 but not type in this 2 ip addresses.. Type it in ur DHCP DNS there then click renew lease.. enough. The boottip will automatically change too.. then static will left with blank. It's not working for me either.. even worst..