http://www.9to5mac.com/27087/exploit-allow...ken-ios-devices

exploit...well soon we will have 4.3 os update brows.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 20 2010, 12:22 AM
bidfordun
post Sep 20 2010, 01:39 AM

2,234 posts

Some of u mention that utube vids are unable to play at flipboard but so far i dun encounter such prob yet.

Added on September 20, 2010, 1:54 amJust curious. Why can we only stream youtube vids on youtube app and not on youtube website? The search function at youtube app is too horrible bcos the results i got are nog what i want.

This post has been edited by bidfordun: Sep 20 2010, 01:54 AM
AfiqLikesFender
post Sep 20 2010, 09:14 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 20 2010, 01:39 AM)
Some of u mention that utube vids are unable to play at flipboard but so far i dun encounter such prob yet.

Added on September 20, 2010, 1:54 amJust curious. Why can we only stream youtube vids on youtube app and not on youtube website? The search function at youtube app is too horrible bcos the results i got are nog what i want.
You can't play Flash-encoded files on the iPad. The Touchscreen version contains HTML5-encoded videos only, so you won't be able to find everything from the YouTube website.
bidfordun
post Sep 20 2010, 10:57 AM

2,234 posts

Oh really? Kinda disappointed to hear this. Hmm, so how are we gonna know if the video is html5 or flash encoded if i plan to look for some vids at youtube website directly?

changjie83
post Sep 20 2010, 12:36 PM

132 posts

hello,

Does anyone of you uses zagg screen protector? I find its very expensive (cost around RM299 per sheet)

Is it recommended to apply both side?
TechnoDude94
post Sep 20 2010, 12:52 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@NXaqua: I charge my iPad only when the "20% Charge Remaining" notification appears.

@seventy: Wi-Fi on my iPad is really fast. The iPad is using 802.11N and my router is also 802.11N.
My internet connection download rate is 100Mbps (fibre optics) and I have no such thing as buffering.
I think it depends on your download rate and your router. If you've got a 100Mbps downlink rate but your router is 802.11b (11Mbps), there's no point because you've only got a maximum of 11Mbps. Just my 2 cents, please correct me if I'm wrong.

@changjie83: Please post your question to Apple iPad-Related Accessories Thread v1, encompasses cases, cable, bags et cetera
mrhenree
post Sep 20 2010, 01:03 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 20 2010, 01:39 AM)

Double checked the my flipboard. It's working now. I guess it works after I updated it few days back. smile.gif
zhou86
post Sep 20 2010, 01:41 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(changjie83 @ Sep 20 2010, 12:36 PM)
hello,

Does anyone of you uses zagg screen protector? I find its very expensive (cost around RM299 per sheet)

I think getting a skin case or a folio case is more worth it...its good looking, can stand at an angle to watch videos and to type...and its cheaper...much cheaper.
Agito666
post Sep 20 2010, 01:44 PM

11,861 posts

hello,

i was using RM 80 zagg screen protector last time on ipod touch 2G, i dont like it. laugh.gif
feel sticky. ya i applied on both side, but it make my ipod touch thicker and stickier... sweat.gif

side question: can i open thread just for discuss stylus and art application of ipad for art only ? or open in Art & Designs forum?

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 20 2010, 02:00 PM
stringfellow
post Sep 20 2010, 02:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Quoting my own post regarding Maxis's iPad Data Rate plan.

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 20 2010, 01:53 PM)
I cant, a lot of sensitive info in there. However, I got the price of the two tiered iPad Data Plan, they are as follows:-

RM70/month gets you 3.5GB data cap, RM90/month gives you 6GB data cap. These two plans are interchangable between being prepaid or postpaid, meaning that you can choose to subscribe as postpaid, and choose to terminate it if you wish to do so the following month. Just like the AT&T iPad Data Plan.
changjie83
post Sep 20 2010, 02:34 PM

132 posts

Sorry TechnoDude94. posted in wrong place. blush.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 20 2010, 01:44 PM)
i was using RM 80 zagg screen protector last time on ipod touch 2G, i dont like it. laugh.gif
feel sticky. ya i applied on both side, but it make my ipod touch thicker and stickier... sweat.gif

side question: can i open thread just for discuss stylus and art application of ipad for art only ? or open in Art & Designs forum?
yeah, its is expensive. i think its get thicker with both side applied. alright then i guess getting a normal screen protector.

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 20 2010, 01:41 PM)
I think getting a skin case or a folio case is more worth it...its good looking, can stand at an angle to watch videos and to type...and its cheaper...much cheaper.
zhou, can you give a recommendation?

This post has been edited by changjie83: Sep 20 2010, 02:35 PM
Mackiddo
post Sep 20 2010, 03:38 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

hello,

i'm using zagg screen protector for iPad and iPhone4. You could tell it's made from high quality material and thicker than normal screen protector. I direct order from their website and still have one spare for the iPad. pm me if you are interested biggrin.gif
i'm also using zaggbuds smile.gif ...their ear piece

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Sep 20 2010, 03:40 PM
bidfordun
post Sep 20 2010, 03:50 PM

2,234 posts

Weird, i can view video A at flipboard but i cant view the same video at facebook website.

AfiqLikesFender
post Sep 20 2010, 04:03 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 20 2010, 10:57 AM)
Oh really? Kinda disappointed to hear this. Hmm, so how are we gonna know if the video is html5 or flash encoded if i plan to look for some vids at youtube website directly?
You won't be able to know in advance, but you'll see a broken link when you encounter Flash videos. brows.gif

mrhenree
post Sep 20 2010, 05:58 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 20 2010, 03:50 PM)
Weird, i can view video A at flipboard but i cant view the same video at facebook website.
You may want to consider getting 'facebook friendly browser'. Mine so far so good. smile.gif
ff8ong
post Sep 21 2010, 02:19 AM

2,550 posts

VLC media player just release for free at app store, i believe is a must app.lol biggrin.gif

http://www.engadget.com/2010/09/20/vlc-med...o-codec-worrie/
zhou86
post Sep 21 2010, 08:08 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Sep 21 2010, 02:19 AM)
VLC media player just release for free at app store, i believe is a must app.lol biggrin.gif

http://www.engadget.com/2010/09/20/vlc-med...o-codec-worrie/
Nice, but still does not support .mkv right? Alot of HD vids in .mkv... sad.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 21 2010, 10:15 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 21 2010, 08:08 AM)
Nice, but still does not support .mkv right? Alot of HD vids in .mkv... sad.gif
Some of the users here including me recommend 'OPlayer HD' smile.gif
zhou86
post Sep 21 2010, 10:23 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Ya, i heard of OPlayerHD, its not free right? Free version got ads right? How much is the full version?
ben16
post Sep 21 2010, 10:34 AM

81 posts

Nice article.

After using iPad for a few weeks, I think that the article is spot on.
Still need my Dell XPS M1330 - sweet laptop. Have to take both for the long trips.

http://blogs.techrepublic.com.com/hiner/?p=5941&tag=nl.e101

146 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:02 PM