125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

mahad13
post Aug 13 2010, 09:26 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Aug 13 2010, 09:13 AM)
Actually is Samsung's fault. I used all the HTC android phone, they have an option to off mobile network in settings or just hold your power button, there's an option there.

But not the case for SGS
Don't worry. We'll have that option on Froyo wink.gif
ryanlaw.cs
post Aug 13 2010, 10:54 AM

150 posts

Finally TweetDeck Beta is released !!!
Best social client ever !
angel-girl
post Aug 13 2010, 11:26 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 12 2010, 04:41 PM)
It's not in market. You need app installer and push the apk to SD card to install. PM me for details.
can pm me about brut maps oso?thx...
jujx
post Aug 13 2010, 11:33 AM

1,398 posts

brut-map is not illegal stuff. Its on XDA forum, you can search for it
MYstombox
post Aug 13 2010, 11:38 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

No one said it's illegal. Just go and download it.
KH Cheah
post Aug 13 2010, 11:38 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Aug 13 2010, 02:03 AM)
i agree. manage to solve this problem by entering flight mode.  smile.gif
Is this really a specific android problem?
I find that in another android phone like wildfire, there is already a button on the phone to toggle the data on or off. You dont have to download any app to do that. And you don't have to "solve" the problem by switching the flight mode on and off.
MYstombox
post Aug 13 2010, 11:40 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Like I said, it's fixed in JG8, and I think JM5 it is fixed as well.
angel-girl
post Aug 13 2010, 11:40 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 13 2010, 11:38 AM)
No one said it's illegal. Just go and download it.
do u have any links?ytd i downloaded the papago...n its a virus.... cry.gif my pc got infected now...
MYstombox
post Aug 13 2010, 11:44 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 13 2010, 11:40 AM)
do u have any links?ytd i downloaded the papago...n its a virus.... cry.gif  my pc got infected now...
Join XDA forum and download from there or from here.
If you need any help installing and using, then post here, or read their post there.

Added on August 13, 2010, 11:45 am
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 13 2010, 11:40 AM)
do u have any links?ytd i downloaded the papago...n its a virus.... cry.gif  my pc got infected now...
Papago is a paid app, and M3 has rights in Malaysia, purchase direct from them. Please don't use illegal software or at least refrain from discussing it here.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Aug 13 2010, 11:45 AM
angel-girl
post Aug 13 2010, 11:53 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 13 2010, 11:44 AM)
Join XDA forum and download from there or from here.
If you need any help installing and using, then post here, or read their post there.

Added on August 13, 2010, 11:45 am

Papago is a paid app, and M3 has rights in Malaysia, purchase direct from them. Please don't use illegal software or at least refrain from discussing it here.
i m not using illegal software!its trail version!
MYstombox
post Aug 13 2010, 11:59 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Er okay, why virus infected then?
Becareful where you download from.

Anyway AFIAK papago doesn't have trial version.
It's more like pay first, try, not satisfied, get refund.

Anyway, papago hasn't committed to porting the app over to 2.2, so that may be a deciding factor in splashing the cash out for it.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Aug 13 2010, 12:06 PM
Gr3yL3gion
post Aug 13 2010, 12:13 PM

468 posts

I've done rooting.

So how to access the superuser option? And what could I do with it?
MYstombox
post Aug 13 2010, 12:17 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

No need to access.
Certain apps that require superuser will have a popup requesting you to grant access.

From there you grant.
Then inside the superuser app, you can see the apps that you've granted permission.

You can try it out with a simple app like shootme
VinceLee
post Aug 13 2010, 12:26 PM

189 posts

http://photojojo.com/store/awesomeness/cell-phone-lenses/

can this use on our samsung galaxy s?
MYstombox
post Aug 13 2010, 12:28 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Why not? Those are universal add ons.
turion64
post Aug 13 2010, 12:34 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

Added on August 13, 2010, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(cless85 @ Aug 13 2010, 08:52 AM)
Hey guys, if I failed to install the JG4 using kies issue,  cry.gif
is there any equivalent rom that i can find and flash using odin?

Thanks.  tongue.gif
Same here.the upgrade stoped halfway with my phone screen showing a gen android robot and says"downloading, do not turn off device"for like few hours.turn of my phone and it did not upgraded successfully sad.gif

This post has been edited by turion64: Aug 13 2010, 12:40 PM
teaumika
post Aug 13 2010, 12:38 PM

96 posts

Guys,

Anyone of you upgraded the latest Firmware (JG4) via Samsung Kies? As when i connected the phone, a message prompt on new firmware available for upgrade.

Can i have install the new firmware via samsung kies?

Please advise

MYstombox
post Aug 13 2010, 12:41 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Yes you can install via kies, you get the official regional FW.
angel-girl
post Aug 13 2010, 12:49 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 13 2010, 11:59 AM)
Er okay, why virus infected then?
Becareful where you download from.

Anyway AFIAK papago doesn't have trial version.
It's more like pay first, try, not satisfied, get refund.

Anyway, papago hasn't committed to porting the app over to 2.2, so that may be a deciding factor in splashing the cash out for it.
im not sure....i downloaded an exe file...i open it..its shows nothing..then few hours later...an exe file autorun and my AVG started pop outs with lot of infected files...and then blue screen...now i think i fix it my malwarebytes...but still left out few infected files there....

dun have trial version?when i start the program,it shows activate,buy,trial,then i choose trial and it works..

Added on August 13, 2010, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(turion64 @ Aug 13 2010, 12:34 PM)

Added on August 13, 2010, 12:34 pm
Same here.the upgrade stoped halfway with my phone screen showing a gen android robot and says"downloading, do not turn off device"for like few hours.turn of my phone and it did not upgraded successfully sad.gif
same as me...but dun wry,just unplug the cable and then do recovery and it wil recover the newest version!cheers!

This post has been edited by angel-girl: Aug 13 2010, 12:51 PM
teaumika
post Aug 13 2010, 12:54 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 13 2010, 12:41 PM)
Yes you can install via kies, you get the official regional FW.
Thanks Bro.

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0167sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:28 AM