127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

JAL811
post Feb 10 2011, 09:09 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(pinolam @ Feb 10 2011, 08:49 PM)
got one set of ori scirocco 2.0 18" rim for sell. (passat cc also using this) 100% scratchless, like new! any taker? and i wonder how much i can get if i trade to vw or tyre shop?
how much you letting to - can fit golf ? rims only or rims +tyre ?
pinolam
post Feb 10 2011, 09:25 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(JAL811 @ Feb 10 2011, 09:09 PM)
how much you letting to - can fit golf ? rims only or rims +tyre ?
u got pm. and pls pm me for good bargain. not so good to discuss here.
climacool
post Feb 10 2011, 09:48 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Good everning to all...First of all, I would like to thank you all the LYN VW Owner for caring & support on my case.

Guess everyone want to know..what is the solution by Wearnes VW @ Sg.Besi smile.gif

Well, I went there and collect my car at 4.30pm and there is only one Service Advisor there..The Service Manager (if I’m not wrong)...sitting inside the office and goyang kaki while outside there are many customers. Fews ppl were waiting (approx 6 including me). Yet, there is a customer quite angry and complaining their terrible service and been waiting for 1/2 an hour for just to collect his beetle. The service advisor took the Boucher (title stated with: Fastest service bla bla..and Impossible is Nothing) and reply to the customer "You may call VOLKSWAGEN Group MALAYSIA, if you have any complain"...and he continue his work without caring what did the customer say.

Finally, its my turn to collect my car and he told me the technical already update the radio & also replaced a new battery for me...Sign for the warranty claimed and the service advisor never show sincere apologies to me... So I’m fine with it and walk to my car and start my car...and again it difficult to start (took 2-3sec to get started). I'm getting mad on this and went back to the SC office and look for the service advisor who handle my case. Sadly to say...None of them around!! WHAT A SERVICE CENTRE IS THIS?!!!!!!!! Meanwhile, my SA from Wearnes VW Ampang arrives and I explained to him my case. He went in and looks for service manager and goes to my car to exanimate my car and battery. He did switch off & on and repeated few times and seems it as normal and no sign of difficult to start. I replied him “At first, I took my key from here and plug in causing me difficulty to start..For what reason that I lie to you ?! You think I’m so free to coming back again and again?!”.He advised me to drive back and observe if I facing difficulties to start again …just call him. I take his word for it..

P/S: Sorry for my lousy English.
The story mentioned above is based on my experiences in Wearnes VW @ Sg.Besi(10 Feb 2011)..

This post has been edited by climacool: Feb 10 2011, 09:50 PM
futobuta
post Feb 10 2011, 09:59 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Feb 10 2011, 09:48 PM)
Good everning to all...First of all, I would like to thank you all the LYN VW Owner for caring & support on my case.

Guess everyone want to know..what is the solution by Wearnes VW @ Sg.Besi smile.gif

Well, I went there and collect my car at 4.30pm and there is only one Service Advisor there..The Service Manager (if I’m not wrong)...sitting inside the office and goyang kaki while outside there are many customers. Fews ppl were waiting (approx 6 including me). Yet, there is a customer quite angry and complaining their terrible service and been waiting for 1/2 an hour for just to collect his beetle. The service advisor took the Boucher (title stated with: Fastest service bla bla..and Impossible is Nothing) and reply to the customer "You may call VOLKSWAGEN Group MALAYSIA, if you have any complain"...and he continue his work without caring what did the customer say.

Finally, its my turn to collect my car and he told me the technical already update the radio & also replaced a new battery for me...Sign for the warranty claimed and the service advisor never show sincere apologies to me... So I’m fine with it and walk to my car and start my car...and again it difficult to start (took 2-3sec to get started). I'm getting mad on this and went back to the SC office and look for the service advisor who handle my case. Sadly to say...None of them around!! WHAT A SERVICE CENTRE IS THIS?!!!!!!!! Meanwhile, my SA from Wearnes VW Ampang arrives and I explained to him my case. He went in and looks for service manager and goes to my car to exanimate my car and battery. He did switch off & on and repeated few times and seems it as normal and no sign of difficult to start. I replied him “At first, I took my key from here and plug in causing me difficulty to start..For what reason that I lie to you ?! You think I’m so free to coming back again and again?!”.He advised me to drive back and observe if I facing difficulties to start again …just call him. I take his word for it..

P/S: Sorry for my lousy English.
The story mentioned above is based on my experiences in Wearnes VW @ Sg.Besi(10 Feb 2011)..
This kinda experience is quite traumatic huh? I hope I won't face this type of problem. It must have been really frustrating. I had some small issues regarding my car right after I collected it. I couldn't sleep man!!! Haha. But I took an entire day off, hang around the service centre and chit chat with the service advisors, listen to their advices, it wasn't that bad. At least now, can consider friend-friend lor. Easy to ask for advice and help in the future..... they are also MORE willing to help you. Human nature is like that one lor.. must give and take.
lifeless_creature
post Feb 10 2011, 09:59 PM

The Kid
1,219 posts

glad to hear that it is finally fixed smile.gif from now onwards juz pray that this issue won't happen again ^^
pinolam
post Feb 10 2011, 11:48 PM

298 posts

complain to vgm so that vgm terminate sg besi contract when it comes to end? possible?
climacool
post Feb 10 2011, 11:59 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(lifeless_creature @ Feb 10 2011, 09:59 PM)
glad to hear that it is finally fixed smile.gif from now onwards juz pray that this issue won't happen again ^^
I hope so... smile.gif
eyan1982
post Feb 11 2011, 01:55 AM

28 posts

climacool,

I went thru something similar to you..here's my story...my windscreen broke and I sent it back to them..they broke all my a-pillar airbag tags and broke my rear view mirror stick..

this happened about a year ago..and till today they still owe me 2 items and never had the responsibility to call me up.
Everytime I called, either no one picked up or no one return my call..

There is the service manager there - One Thai, One Chinese and One Indian..all with terrible attitude..no follow up of anything.

The last time I went I complained and there was an engineer - lady told me she should sack all her staff for their incompetency..

Also I claimed for warranty for my coin box which broke and till today no news..

Numerous e-mail, calls and no one responded till today...They even had the guts to send me a letter stating that their service will improve in the near future.

Seriously, I think we should have a consortium here to write a nasty letter to whoever the boss in VGM to improve their service.

Thank GOD the car is a good car, else I wouldn't know what to do..Remember folks our cars are close to about RM200k..Seriously Perodua gives better service than them.

I'm not trying to defame anyone here,.what I'm saying is mere facts..they odd to change their Service personnel or close their workshop all together..

Since I had this experience, I would never let anyone there ever touch my car again..think about it b4 it's too late..

Cheers..smile.gif
jwrx
post Feb 11 2011, 09:55 AM

515 posts

its classic case of a manufacturer whose product is too populor for its support network to handle.

Too many cars sold, not enough investment into the service side, the service will get worse im afraid, till the tipping point when there are just too many complaints for VGM to ignore
gladfly
post Feb 11 2011, 10:50 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Feb 11 2011, 09:55 AM)
its classic case of a manufacturer whose product is too populor for its support network to handle.

Too many cars sold, not enough investment into the service side, the service will get worse im afraid, till the tipping point when there are just too many complaints for VGM to ignore
Oh dear..

Looks like its another Forte situation revisted.
I think too many cars is not an valid excuse. VWM sacked their previous distributor for this problem and yet looks like its creeping back again.sad.gif
So dissapointing as other german marquees still able to deliver very good service. My household has a Merc and the service rendered by Hap Seng Star is top notch. Went there to replace and to fix a glove box due to own nigligence (TNG Card got stuck) and they fixed it for free.

jwrx
post Feb 11 2011, 11:07 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 11 2011, 10:50 AM)
Oh dear..

Looks like its another Forte situation revisted.
I think too many cars is not an valid excuse. VWM sacked their previous distributor for this problem and yet looks like its creeping back again.sad.gif
So dissapointing as other german marquees still able to deliver very good service. My household has a Merc and the service rendered by Hap Seng Star is top notch. Went there to replace and to fix a glove box due to own nigligence (TNG Card got stuck) and they fixed it for free.
actually VW cars was sacked due to hanky panky with pricing, stock levels and discount. Thier service levels were actually ok. The reason theres not much complaints YET is becasue...majority of VW's are pretty trouble free, and there are very good outside VW workshops...

Problems with overcrowding only started this year because of the 5 year warranty and the huge increase in sales of 1.4 and polo...b4 this..most ppl didnt really care about the warranty...but now we get huge new batch of new VW owners who are flooding the service centres to maintain thier cars
r3kahsttub
post Feb 11 2011, 12:17 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

I notice nobody has tried the Service Center at Veemer Motors on Old Klang Road. Their team is quite small, and friendly. Perhaps someone can try and see how things go over there?
Mavik
post Feb 11 2011, 02:11 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

How about the one at Cergaz, by the LDP. Anyone tried that as well?
Yan
post Feb 11 2011, 02:36 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 11 2011, 02:11 PM)
How about the one at Cergaz, by the LDP. Anyone tried that as well?
my car is back there today.. went there 3 times already due to steering making noise when turning.. prob is not all the time. intermittent. the service ppl quite frenly and always say sorry coz i gotta go back there few times due to the CNY crowd and they can't take time to properly diagnose my prob. however to b fair quite hard also lah coz not all the time ada bunyi .. so when ada bunyi i bring back they too bz pulak..

so far i'm quite satisfied with the frenly attitude lah .. not sure the quality of service yet
orientalpost
post Feb 11 2011, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(pinolam @ Feb 10 2011, 08:49 PM)
got one set of ori scirocco 2.0 18" rim for sell. (passat cc also using this) 100% scratchless, like new! any taker? and i wonder how much i can get if i trade to vw or tyre shop?
Hi

Can it fit to Polo 1.2 tsi?
SUSbluescreamer
post Feb 11 2011, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(orientalpost @ Feb 11 2011, 02:44 PM)
Hi

Can it fit to Polo 1.2 tsi?
Lmao.
futobuta
post Feb 11 2011, 03:29 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Feb 11 2011, 03:11 PM)
Lmao.
Why? Ask only mah. smile.gif
kenji1903
post Feb 11 2011, 03:41 PM

3,785 posts

i know a few VW/Pug owners service their cars in Singapore... a lot better than malaysia... half a year go once, not bad what...
SUSbluescreamer
post Feb 11 2011, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(futobuta @ Feb 11 2011, 03:29 PM)
Why? Ask only mah. smile.gif
Just count the times he asked this ques lol tongue.gif
gladfly
post Feb 11 2011, 06:12 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Feb 11 2011, 03:41 PM)
i know a few VW/Pug owners service their cars in Singapore... a lot better than malaysia... half a year go once, not bad what...
But do so and we lose our 5 years warranty lo. smile.gif

127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:24 PM