VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!
gladfly
Aug 24 2010, 12:07 PM
errmmm guys I saw in the internet that Golf 1.4 TFSI starting from 148,888.00 previously 155,888.00. True ka? VW giving early bird discount...???? Bugger..i just bought Madza3 for my missus..should have waited and get the Golf instead...
gladfly
Jan 21 2011, 05:27 PM
Hi Guys, Just got back from VW dealer. Wanted to get the Golf 1.4 TSI. Confirm no discount allowed even for 2010 car. Any one out there knows of any SA giving special deals. All I know the SA I met gave no special deals, tinting or free service. Only interest rate at 1.38% from Affin and that only applies to 2010 car. Should I pay full price for a 2010 car? Let me know cause if I hurry I can get car by CNY wor, SA promise me.
gladfly
Jan 24 2011, 03:56 PM
aha...correction..not only conti cars has this feature.
My wife's Mazda 3 has this feature as well..
I am sad liao. Looks like I can't get the 1.4 TSi before CNY. Cergaz just informed me no more black. Got red and shark blue. My missus dont approve both colours. Looks like I have to wait for the 2011 car and miss out on the 1.38% int rate special offer by Affin.
Damn it!!
gladfly
Feb 5 2011, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(shukri77 @ Feb 2 2011, 04:48 PM) Hi anyone own Golf 1.4 TSI here? Can u give any comment on this car, pro and cons? My shortlisted cars are 1. VW Golf 1.4TSI; 2. Proton Inspira Premium; 3. Honda Accord 2.0. Listed according to most favourite. Added on February 2, 2011, 4:54 pmRocs? Which car? Can u specifiy? Haha..I also same boat like u previously ...but had different cars in mind. Mine was a S40, 2nd hand 325 E90 and the Golf. Golf cheapest so I chose it. hahaha..not really ...in terms of value for money Golf ..best of the lot. TSI and DSG...best!! Other cars ahh... I have a Mazda 3 2.0 for my misus..nice car..but abit small..but fun to drive. Can check that out...or go for the MPS la...I would have if not for the manual only gears!!!!!!!. The Alfa mentioned above got good reviews but not seen real car. Also in malaysia SC is suspect since its Alfa...  and dot think its out in Malaysia. But kalau ada chance test drive..go do it...Alfa yo...pure class!
gladfly
Feb 6 2011, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(futobuta @ Feb 5 2011, 09:31 PM) Yeah..its 16 inch 205/55. Funny thing is that you get different tyres with different batches and colours. Some you get Dunlops SP sports some you get Bridgestones ER300..dont ask me why..
gladfly
Feb 7 2011, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 7 2011, 11:50 AM) If you managed to get a good deal on the older 2010 model, the best deal I have seen someone gotten a GTI was around 201k Ya..and 2010 cars still can enjoy Affin special rate. 1.8% for 5 years ..1.9% for 6 years and 1.98% for 7 years. But disc not really that great..best can get is 1% off with special rates. I guess VW is subsidizing the special rates lo
gladfly
Feb 7 2011, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(futobuta @ Feb 7 2011, 01:01 PM) Heard that the Golf R's launch will be delayed till 2nd half of 2011... maybe Q4........  Wow..like that might as well wait somemore..since Mk7 is romoured to be out in 2012..!!
gladfly
Feb 7 2011, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(futobuta @ Feb 7 2011, 01:22 PM) If u want to get the GTi, then get it now lor. If u want the R, no need to wait for the MkVII R... because I don't think it will come so soon lah. Haha..nola..no $$$ like u get the GTI or R. I got the TSI instead. But kinda of sucks cause the MkVI...shelf life is soo short!!! But what the heckk..as they say.. Buy first enjoy first..dont buy never enjoy!!..
gladfly
Feb 7 2011, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 7 2011, 02:43 PM) A simple Stage 1 APR should be able to give you that satisfaction  haha...and void the warranty.. But to digress..I've read some alarming post on some issues on the twincharger engine..seems like some problems with lost compressions in cylinders. Usually happens after 20k milage. If so..stage 1 APR is a real no no then.. Sos The link :- http://www.ausmotive.com/2009/02/01/tried-...-vi-14-tsi.html
gladfly
Feb 7 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Alias @ Feb 7 2011, 03:19 PM) and after boring with that power, go to stage 2 pulak...and so on.. that link that you gave me seriously made me think twice now hopefully the problems has been rectified with our 2009/2010 model. if not..habis On a separate note, any of you VW owners has/going/planning to install the Dynaudio sound system? I heard numbers of opinion which is mixed up. For those who has this inside your care, care to shed some light into it? or better, can let me audition your car?  Is the GTI fitted with Dynas? Would love to have Dynas...from my Hi-Fi days..awesome...
gladfly
Feb 7 2011, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 7 2011, 04:22 PM) Stage 2 is not available for the Golf 1.4 TSI but I have read mods done on the Golf in Germany and they are able to bring the car to 300bhp but that is more for the manual one as the 7speed DSG gearbox can't withstand that amount of power. Problem about installing Dynaudio here is that the warranty will be voided. That means anything that is electronically powered in the car will have it's warranty voided. But I thought you can have the Dynaudios as factory kitted as well. Our singapore boys have the option where they can pay extra for it...right. Just wondering if anyone thinking of dumping the Dyna. As far as I know the Passat CC comes standard with Dynas.
gladfly
Feb 7 2011, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Alias @ Feb 7 2011, 04:53 PM) even when the dynaudio is PnP? That's unbelievable » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « VGM U SUCK Apa nak buat we .... developing nation...dont have choice one..just take what they give lo.
gladfly
Feb 8 2011, 11:09 PM
Just drop a nasty email to VW. Make a fuss and let us know the outcome.
Or just blackmail VW that if dont rectify...post here. There are a lot of VW owners here which will stand with you ooo...I think
Hey wait a minute..arent you the guy that...ahh..TQ mate..
gladfly
Feb 9 2011, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(jwrx @ Feb 9 2011, 11:12 AM) 1. invalidate engine warranty (this is a serious one, as the air filter is a very important part of the engine, ALL engine claims can be denied if u change filter) 2. No discernible diffrence, in fact in a few documented cases, K&N filters cause a drop in power 3. K&N is a oiled filter, gets dirty very fast in msia, u need to clean it every 5k km, and it takes a day to dry....which means u cant use your car for a day I used to sell K&N filters, always advise customers NOT to buy...but in the end..they want..so i stock lor...not my problem if they dun want to listen to advice. 99% of k&n users...install it..and never touch for next 5 years...its damn disgusting, totally clogged with dirt and grime Wow..how about like sparks...that one also will void bo? yeah..air filters are a waste of $$$ if you dont maintain it.
gladfly
Feb 9 2011, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(climacool @ Feb 9 2011, 11:53 AM) Yes...I going to collect my car later and see that they say. Just called the Wearnes VW service centre and check my car whether is ready to collect or not...There is a front desk admin pick up the phone...you know what she say ?? "Sorry sir, ALL OF YOUR SERVICE ADVISOR ARE NOT AROUND and CAN YOU CALL BACK LATER OR LEAVE A MSG"....  OMG, wtf is this service centre ? Speechless and off the phone... Very dissapointed with the service   Can someone pls just link the few pages before to VW. Pls VW dont end up like NAza service..!!!
gladfly
Feb 9 2011, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(climacool @ Feb 9 2011, 12:01 PM) I called again few minutes ago...nobody pickup at all BLOODY H*LL~ tsk tsk tsk..really crap la...like that...VW also Malaysianized aledi.. Tak apa atitude... Dissapointed lo...like that whats the point give 5 years unlimited warrant when 1st claim run into a wall.. puiik If just take 2 years warrant can get back money ah?
gladfly
Feb 9 2011, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(hanifw @ Feb 9 2011, 01:09 PM) I did email them w.r. to this but so far no reply. I also include link to this topic. You guys should email too~ info@volkswagen.com.my Hi guys...lets not turn this.. DAS--->SAD Auto
gladfly
Feb 9 2011, 02:37 PM
RCD310 to RCD510? Nice one..
The problem here is SA may say..yada yada..VWM will say ...duhh...
Assuming SA say..no worries warrant void fo radio only. If like Climacool here..the replacment radio leech the batt ...you will get the same problem faced by Climacool today..
Doesnt matter if its RCD310 -> RCD510. We should get 'OPTIONS'..like our kiasu conterparts. At least let us chose what we want to upgrade. Here VW policy..."what you see is what you get'. Chage anyhitng in between ...MAY void guarantee.
gladfly
Feb 9 2011, 03:30 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Feb 9 2011, 03:15 PM) Well, this morning I sent my car to Wearnes VW and I told him my issue...He call the Service advisor at VW Jalan ipoht. After that, I asked him that am I eligible to claim a new battery because the radio causing the battery leaking off the energy. He replied that I'm not be able to claim a new battery because the battery warranty is over and subject based on individual driving condition. I was like...WTH ? I told him...Is not about individual driving condition, is because of the radio issue...He never reply anything to me.From the VW 5-Year Warranty Terms and Condition9. ELECTRICAL SYSTEM
Speedometer and sensors, odometer, tachometer, temperature gauges, horn, wiper motor and associated sensor, windshield washer reservoir, fluid level sensor, headlight washer pump and associated components, head light switch, brake light switch, turn signal switch, emergency flasher switch, door switches, back-up light switch, fog light switch, alarm system components, wiring harnesses and connectors (non-modified by after market installation), cruise control components, Starter motor unit including solenoid, Alternator unit, Voltage regulator, Coil unit, ignition locks and electrical components, knock sensors, infrared entry receiver (not for battery replacement), power door actuators and associated switches, sun roof motor, sun roof switches and relay, convertible top hydraulic motor and associated wiring, window regulator assemblies and motor, power window switches and associated wiring, side view mirror motors and associated wiring, sunshade motor, air bag sensors and warning lights and associated components, air bags, seat motors and heating elements and their relays, and multi media interface (MMI) components not related to navigation and sound system, ignition switch, air bag sensors, airbags, seat motors, heating elements, headlamp control units & horn.
Excluding: - Batteries, Light bulbs, Wiper blades/ rubbers, Distributor cap & RelaysNormally the Batteries being a consumable part is not cover by warranty. Please note the VW 5-year Warranty T&C above. However in Climacool case if the first SC at Jalan Ipoh is correct and that the radio drained his battery then its a car defect. if its proven car defect then the battery should be replaced. Yes..you cannot expect 5 years warranty for the batt. That I agree. But a new battery that last 8 months is unacceptable lo. It should be replaced with no questioned asked (unless someone mods thier battery?). By doing this it just relect poorly on VW aftersales service and diminishes the sense of security of providing the 5 years warranty. This post has been edited by gladfly: Feb 9 2011, 03:32 PM
gladfly
Feb 9 2011, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Feb 9 2011, 03:42 PM) Read the warranty clauses if it causes you so much grief then you should not buy the car. Right...will do sir. Point is this. There is an implied warranty that a product is deemed to be merchantable before it is sold. Unless you tell me that normal batt wont last than 8 months..I will conceed. But look..even chi kai batt made in bolehland get 1 to 1 1 year warranty. I am just trying to address the point that..look a batt is a batt. Hook it up to a car...it should last at least 1 year. So for the SC to come up with all the crap yada yada yada...whats the point. Save the grief and just replace it with a new batt. p.s the warranty clause is for the 5 years extended coverage. To me it doesnt apply if the bloody batt is defective. Its not merchantable, so change it. So are u going to let VW push you around if your xenon bulb burnt 1 month after u took your car, or your wipers sucked after 3 months. Its not covered under the warranty..so let it be la? Lets vote ... Added on February 9, 2011, 4:55 pmQUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 9 2011, 03:52 PM) Most of the time it's not really Naza that has the bad service but the company which runs the service centers That do. Same goes for Toyota, Honda and other brands as well. Worst I had experience was frm my Honda service center. But it's not owned by Honda Malaysia and run by some XXX Sdn Bhd. Most of the time, corporate can't manage ALL their service centers and manage each complaint. Why not apply for VGM's after sales service position? Go to my.Volkswagen.com and choose careers. There is a position there  True. All SC are not owned by the car makers. But they are francise holders. The principal should do something about it. Not just stand there and let the brand take a beating. I wont buy a pug,kia or chevy. Not because I dont like them, but their SC reputation sucks. I was hoping that look this is VW should be better, since they dump Cartrade for exactly this reason. But looks like I barked up the wrong tree..the SCs just as bad......old habits die hard eh.. As for the after sales position..hahaha..cant do so mate..unless I get a free Roc as a golden handshake ( I mean FOC ok..not just to drive around) This post has been edited by gladfly: Feb 9 2011, 04:55 PM