4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

climacool
post Aug 17 2010, 07:34 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Aug 17 2010, 07:22 PM)
MK5 only ?...u create MK6 club la biggrin.gif
I think Polo GTI 1.2 worth to buy compare with Honda Jazz because both semiliar category..polo gti using TSI engine direct injection and a turbocharger brows.gif
Yea, i knw cont vs Japanese car..
Overall, i would say vw Polo GTI 1.2 smile.gif

(*i'm driving honda )
climacool
post Aug 17 2010, 08:00 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Aug 17 2010, 07:43 PM)
the performance of the golf match the local RM5xk car.
are u sure ? did u miss out the torque and weight of polo gti ? you should test drive 1st before post your comment here smile.gif
climacool
post Aug 18 2010, 06:24 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 18 2010, 11:03 AM)
Thats good news indeed! Well I am not going to book it yet, just want to test drive the car first and then decide whether to get the 1.4 or save up a little bit more and go for the GTI tongue.gif
save up and go for GTI... smile.gif
just tell the SA, I want test drive all your products: Polo 1.2, Golf 1.4,Scirocco 1.4, GTI 2.0, Scrirrco 2.0 and lastly Passat CC 2.0. They will arrange for you
Dont worry, they won't ever say NO for test drive smile.gif
climacool
post Sep 5 2010, 11:38 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Sep 5 2010, 11:03 AM)
wah, no chance to balik kampung with the new golf then

polo available or not for test drive?
looking forward to test drive the Polo GTI and Golf 1.4...
btw, i heard Passat CC got 5 seater already and ready to collect in the following month
climacool
post Sep 6 2010, 03:46 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 6 2010, 11:44 AM)
Went for a test drive of the car on Saturday and placed a booking for the Golf 1.4 wink.gif

Got some pros and cons from the test drive I feel, don't feel the lag too much but the things that irk me is the interior in terms of the lack of leather seats, electric seats seem to make it look cheapish.

Was considering a 2nd hand Mk5 before this but in the end decided to get a new car instead.

If you get it from Wearnes you get a 5 year road assist complimentary from them.
I would strongly suggest u buy NEW car instead of 2nd hand MK5. The benefit of 5 years warranty is really worth it. In additional to that, unlimited mileage...you can have greater peace of mind on your ride.
Let's say if your car's parts got problem or spoil during year 3 or 4*touch wood*, the warranty cover everything. rclxms.gif

Once you get ur baby Golf 1.4, make sure u organize TT session... tongue.gif i think forumer phas3r strongly agree ! biggrin.gif
climacool
post Sep 6 2010, 03:53 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(supercharger @ Sep 6 2010, 03:52 PM)
..and don't forget to remap your ECU  brows.gif
will it void warranty ? I think it will... hmm.gif
climacool
post Sep 7 2010, 10:31 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 7 2010, 12:57 AM)
Yeah they have the APR ECU remap but if I am not mistaken, stage 1 brings it to 190hp only
Increase alot...how about Golf GTI Mk6 ? if remap stage 1..how much horsess and torque will gain ?

QUOTE(whis @ Sep 7 2010, 08:35 AM)
The cost for stage 1 is 6k, any other place can get cheaper?
mod german car are not cheap ;(
climacool
post Sep 8 2010, 03:32 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 8 2010, 11:13 AM)
I missed the September batch hence it should be here in October. Yes, I chose white because I drive on the highway 80% of the time so any other collies and the front bonnet paint chips due to the small stones and pebbles are very obvious. I wanted red initially but the red for the Golf didn't seem as nice as it looked on the MkV GTI's. The dealer mentioned that it is a different shade of red and not the tornado red.
Congratz bro and Welcome to Volkswagen family...
btw,how long is the waiting list ? where did you order your ride?

Remember organize TT n show us your ride biggrin.gif
climacool
post Sep 9 2010, 03:35 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Sep 9 2010, 01:56 AM)

climacool - seems you really want for TT huh? haha. you got mk5 huh?
Nope brows.gif
Just a gathering to share info and experinces mah...owned mk5 only can join ? other car cannot join meh...car-ist lol blink.gif

QUOTE(sonyman @ Sep 9 2010, 03:02 PM)
dont say you are poor,.,, one day when you grow up, you be able to buy the car you want, just make sure you make that money and enjoy the ride...Pity the poor salesperson lah.. he want to earn commission. You go disturb people, they also got family to feed mah. T
They always welcome you to test drive their car although u dont buy. In the same time, they want to build up good customer relationship and expand their connection..I like to test drive car and share my experinces with my friends.
I already test drove Golf GTI (high spec from VW s'pore, not applicable in malaysia), Scirocco 2.0 and Passat CC. biggrin.gif
climacool
post Sep 10 2010, 02:09 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 10 2010, 02:54 AM)
How is VW aftersales service anyways?
Limited Service Centre and need at least 1 week in advance booking zzz...its too long. Sometimes we can predict what happen in the next day =.=
climacool
post Sep 11 2010, 12:25 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 11 2010, 10:34 AM)
i just placed booking for the Golf 1.4 TSI... still undecided on the color... torn in between white or the dark blue color or even silver...  white i'm afraid of stone chip and of coz tar marks..  dark blue not sure but makes the car looks even smaller ?    which bank gav u the 3% ? Mine got fr RHB 3.1% le ..    any other freebies they throw in ?
rclxms.gif Welcome to the Volkswagen family rclxms.gif
get dark blue...this color not bad. White color hard to maintain need to wash often.
Silver too common..
climacool
post Sep 15 2010, 08:04 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 15 2010, 07:46 PM)
pls let me know if ada kaki GTI wanna sell off their 17" smile.gif
MK6 stock rim ? not nice la...get the 18'' crome...but expensive sad.gif
climacool
post Sep 15 2010, 08:22 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 15 2010, 08:11 PM)
Really? I thought because of the white undercoat, then white on white shouldn't be that obvious...

Added on September 15, 2010, 8:12 pm
Wah cannot la, 18" i feel is too big and the tyres are expensive.
get 17'' then...O.Z or BBS
Seen you owning a nice car, use branded rims... biggrin.gif
climacool
post Sep 15 2010, 10:02 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Sep 15 2010, 08:44 PM)
17=denver 18=detroits right?
you can paint the 17" to look like the 18".. about rm450
I want chrome...not paint sad.gif
I asked that 18'rims cost Rm6k+ imported from vw germany..so expensive >.<
climacool
post Sep 17 2010, 09:26 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Sep 16 2010, 11:13 PM)
this DSG is different though from the MK5 GTI
this one is with a dry clutch and has 7 gears
should be easier to maintain
only time will tell
Yup...hard to say.
depending on luck smile.gif god bless all of golf 1.4 owner
climacool
post Sep 18 2010, 09:19 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 18 2010, 02:44 AM)
One question - the test drive is commitment free, right?
even when u accident while u driving their test drive car, u doesnt need to pay biggrin.gif
climacool
post Sep 18 2010, 06:46 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 18 2010, 12:30 PM)
Saw the Golf 1.4 TSI on the roads already! Saw two of them in SS2, one red and one sapphire blue.

Have a long wait for mine, everything settled but the September batch is fully booked already...
Saw few around my area edi..mostly are white >.<
Your's coming soon brows.gif
climacool
post Sep 19 2010, 10:09 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 19 2010, 09:37 PM)
Candy white for me, can only join you guys in October tongue.gif
You organize la...u taikor of this section tongue.gif
Did the SA told when is the actual date that u can pick your baby ?
make sure pick a good date and not rainning day otherwise u need to go home n wash tongue.gif
climacool
post Sep 22 2010, 05:35 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Congratz bro !!! finally u got your baby rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
I think you are the one who get Golf in this forum icon_rolleyes.gif
climacool
post Sep 22 2010, 09:38 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Sep 22 2010, 09:01 PM)
can you elaborate more on roof sound insulation while raining?
i know the roof sound insulation in honda(any model from year 2005 onwards) is really bad.. like milo tin sounds.
for eg: the honda city preview gen , the roof sound insulation is really bad. it giv me the feeling there is no sound absorber in the roof(perhaps cut cost from where normal consumer cant see easily). The roof sound insulation is worse than Honda civic in year 1997.

so how bad is the sound insulation for golf?
Not so bad la...if heavily rain of coz u can hear it.
do not hesitate, call for test drive....the answer is there smile.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:41 AM