127 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

SUSbluescreamer
post Dec 22 2010, 06:10 PM

Just got a trial remap from APR. Consumption raised from 12km/l to 8km/l when I reached home T___T

I thought its supposed to be saving less petrol blink.gif

This post has been edited by bluescreamer: Dec 22 2010, 06:13 PM
futobuta
post Dec 22 2010, 06:40 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Dec 22 2010, 06:10 PM)
Just got a trial remap from APR. Consumption raised from 12km/l to 8km/l when I reached home T___T

I thought its supposed to be saving less petrol  blink.gif
Higher output will surely demand higher fuel consumption one lor. nod.gif
johnappleseed
post Dec 22 2010, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 22 2010, 04:58 PM)
When you are cruising at say 90km/h flip the switch on the left of the steering. That will turn the cruise control on. Then just press the buttons at the end of the cruise control stick to manage your cruise control speed.
left switch on the steering u mean the headlight/signal light stick? btw is it golf tsi and roc tsi same too? yawn.gif
Mavik
post Dec 22 2010, 07:39 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(johnappleseed @ Dec 22 2010, 06:45 PM)
left switch on the steering u mean the headlight/signal light stick? btw is it golf tsi and roc tsi same too?  yawn.gif
I have no idea if the Roc TSI has cruise control. And yes, its the signal light stick.
jwrx
post Dec 22 2010, 08:52 PM

515 posts

give it some time, my fuel consumption improved quite abit after remapping to S1

Added on December 22, 2010, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 22 2010, 07:39 PM)
I have no idea if the Roc TSI has cruise control. And yes, its the signal light stick.
Roc tsi tak ada mad.gif doesnt even have front parking sensors mad.gif

This post has been edited by jwrx: Dec 22 2010, 08:53 PM
orientalpost
post Dec 22 2010, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(jerrychiang @ Dec 21 2010, 06:24 PM)
hi Mikelee,

the installer hook it up to my switch box with follow ignition. aka no seperate control switch for it. thus i also affraid if vw found out, it will void the warranty.. but too late any way..  tongue.gif
will find free times to take a picture and post it up. now the next minor project is to change the diamond version H7 lights.  then go to source some Remus exhaust, state 1 via external tunning box (ventural or TMC) , then call it a day liao..
walan. hope my bonus come in. if not, everything will be on hold  sweat.gif

below is the picture took via my handphone.

Wah.... really nice, where did you get the light from? Really look different...Actually, i am looking for Owner of Polo 1.2 tsi... Discuss about modification.. Maybe can come out for Teh Tarik sometime....

Added on December 22, 2010, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(thmotorsportsasia @ Dec 22 2010, 11:39 AM)
Sorry OT: I have VW GTI MK6 ori body parts(front bumper, rear bumper) 17 inch Denver rims and 18 inch Detroit rims 2 sets for sale. Let me know whoever is keen. tq

Will the 19 inch Detroit rim fit for POLO 1.2 tsi? How much are you selling for?

Added on December 22, 2010, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(Silenced @ Dec 22 2010, 02:26 PM)
how much u spend on it?need modify the bumper or just stick on it?

btw any polo owner here mind to share their fuel efficiency?  biggrin.gif

Added on December 22, 2010, 2:32 pmbtw,my polo automatically turn off the light in meter gauge when i enter dark place like carpark in shopping centre and turn back  on when i exit the carpark.Is this normal?If so,why does it do that? lol

For my POLO, full tank is RM75 can run around 550km... How about yours...

This post has been edited by orientalpost: Dec 22 2010, 10:29 PM
SUSbluescreamer
post Dec 22 2010, 11:19 PM

I've heard from a few ppl that it's strongly encouraged to change the tsi's brakes once you've remapped it. How much would a good one cost and is it OK to take the Gti's ones instead?
TSphas3r
post Dec 22 2010, 11:27 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Dec 21 2010, 10:24 PM)
trio? which means polo gti, golf r and ?

Added on December 21, 2010, 10:25 pm

i also getting mine on march..still considering amaryllis red or tornado red...
i think scirocco R. Not sure of course.

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Dec 22 2010, 02:08 AM)
wonder how much will be jetta be when it's introduced as ckd by drb hicom and vw. the 2.0 engine with 115bhp in US seems like a big let down. even civic, altis, mazda 3, lancer has better power output than that...
if it's equipped with the 1.4 engine same as golf would be good.
i think in malaysia smaller engine with better power is favorable
in usa bigger engines sell better

just a trial?

QUOTE(orientalpost @ Dec 22 2010, 10:18 PM)

Wah.... really nice, where did you get the light from? Really look different...Actually, i am looking for Owner of Polo 1.2 tsi... Discuss about modification.. Maybe can come out for Teh Tarik sometime....

Added on December 22, 2010, 10:23 pm

Will the 19 inch Detroit rim fit for POLO 1.2 tsi? How much are you selling for?

Added on December 22, 2010, 10:29 pm

For my POLO, full tank is RM75 can run around 550km... How about yours...
i thought detroits are 18" only? detroits 19" i only see them on the internet (mk5 golf 6.0 W12 engine doh.gif )

went for servicing for my mk5, 45k km. Noticed a yellow polo in the showroom
saw detroits 18" for sale at RM27xx
denver 17" RM21xx (despite seeing them got offloaded at cheap price by gti owners)

and saw one of the workers reversing a new passat cc hitting a new toureg
i thought passat cc has reverse camera?

This post has been edited by phas3r: Dec 22 2010, 11:27 PM
johnappleseed
post Dec 22 2010, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Dec 22 2010, 08:52 PM)
give it some time, my fuel consumption improved quite abit after remapping to S1

Added on December 22, 2010, 8:53 pm

Roc tsi tak ada mad.gif  doesnt even have front parking sensors  mad.gif
huh.. roc no cruise wtf!!! yeah the front sensor also dun hav is really sad.. coz the front kinda long and low sometimes hard to estimate..

So bro have u done your S1? share some info or a quick review.. brows.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 23 2010, 12:54 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Dec 21 2010, 10:06 PM)
RM209k
so it will be 2011 car?

can't wait for the delicious trio next march  drool.gif
yeah i think so..he just paid deposit few weeks back biggrin.gif

QUOTE(walle @ Dec 21 2010, 10:24 PM)
trio? which means polo gti, golf r and ?

Added on December 21, 2010, 10:25 pm

i also getting mine on march..still considering amaryllis red or tornado red...
i think my dad getting tornado red icon_rolleyes.gif
ferio94eg9
post Dec 23 2010, 08:51 AM

how's the performance wise compare to b4 remap? acceleration and high speed......
tiganasfx
post Dec 23 2010, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Dec 22 2010, 11:19 PM)
I've heard from a few ppl that it's strongly encouraged to change the tsi's brakes once you've remapped it. How much would a good one cost and is it OK to take the Gti's ones instead?
Another question. I read that the seven-speed DSG is used in smaller front-wheel drive cars with smaller displacement engines with lower torque outputs, such as the latest Volkswagen Golf, due to it having a maximum torque handling capacity of 250 N·m (180 lb·ft).

Has anyone experience any detrimental effect after remapping?

This post has been edited by tiganasfx: Dec 23 2010, 09:42 AM
zackloy
post Dec 23 2010, 10:06 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Dec 23 2010, 09:41 AM)
Another question. I read that the seven-speed DSG is used in smaller front-wheel drive cars with smaller displacement engines with lower torque outputs, such as the latest Volkswagen Golf, due to it having a maximum torque handling capacity of 250 N·m (180 lb·ft).

Has anyone experience any detrimental effect after remapping?
VW never did say that the 7-speed DSG can handle maximum of 250N-m of toque - what they actually claimed was that the 7-speed would be used with engines with a max torque of 250N-m. I've trawled forums on this myself and so far those that remap to S1 have not encountered significant issues with the DSG. I could be wrong though.
Silenced
post Dec 23 2010, 10:13 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Dec 22 2010, 11:27 PM)
and saw one of the workers reversing a new passat cc hitting a new toureg
i thought passat cc has reverse camera?
omg,unlucky owner lol
futobuta
post Dec 23 2010, 10:29 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Dec 23 2010, 10:13 AM)
omg,unlucky owner lol
The new Toureg and Tiguan are very nice. But the toureg is really huge. I sat in it and tried its sat nav, which was nice. Makes me feel like adding the RNS510 ASAP to my golf, even when the toureg's version is different. wink.gif
jwrx
post Dec 23 2010, 10:55 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(johnappleseed @ Dec 22 2010, 11:54 PM)
huh.. roc no cruise wtf!!! yeah the front sensor also dun hav is really sad.. coz the front kinda long and low sometimes hard to estimate..

So bro have u done your S1? share some info or a quick review..  brows.gif
Not yet, not in a hurry for S1, i find the TSI power adequate for now. I plan to do all the non-warranty voiding cosmetic stuff first...THEN put in the stuff like S1, BBK etc

So will do rims, R kit, RCD510 etc first...dun plan to S1 till at least pass my 1st official service

Added on December 23, 2010, 10:57 am
QUOTE(zackloy @ Dec 23 2010, 10:06 AM)
VW never did say that the 7-speed DSG can handle maximum of 250N-m of toque - what they actually claimed was that the 7-speed would be used with engines with a max torque of 250N-m. I've trawled forums on this myself and so far those that remap to S1 have not encountered significant issues with the DSG. I could be wrong though.
its not rated for max 250Nm, it was electronically controlled to provide max 250Nm, took a while for the remappers to break the ECU coding. No manufacturer will ever fit a GB with such a small margin of error...eg max torque is 250, stock car can put out 200

This post has been edited by jwrx: Dec 23 2010, 10:57 AM
SUSbluescreamer
post Dec 23 2010, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Dec 23 2010, 08:51 AM)
how's the performance wise compare to b4 remap? acceleration and high speed......
Everything feels damn smooth, there's like totally no lag. The acceleration is very gradual/linear, but the first thing he said was to CHANGE THE BREAKS. whistling.gif
We can change it to the gti's ones as Karl said the GTI's brakes can take up to 300hp.
jwrx
post Dec 23 2010, 10:59 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Dec 23 2010, 10:55 AM)
Not yet, not in a hurry for S1, i find the TSI power adequate for now. I plan to do all the non-warranty voiding cosmetic stuff first...THEN put in the stuff like S1, BBK etc

So will do rims, R kit, RCD510 etc first...dun plan to S1 till at least pass my 1st official service

Added on December 23, 2010, 10:57 am

its not rated for max 250Nm, it was electronically controlled to provide max 250Nm, took a while for the remappers to break the ECU coding. No manufacturer will ever fit a GB with such a small margin of error...eg max torque is 250, stock car can put out 200
its Brakes not breaks smile.gif

I got full set Golf R BBK on the way icon_rolleyes.gif

SUSbluescreamer
post Dec 23 2010, 12:04 PM

OMG breaks doh.gif

Consumption's at 3.3km/l now shocking.gif

This post has been edited by bluescreamer: Dec 23 2010, 12:17 PM
johnappleseed
post Dec 23 2010, 12:11 PM

cam across this Gruppe M intake box for 1.4 TSI engine last night
http://www.xposed.com.au/volkswagen-golf6-tsi-p-143.html

stated on stock car increase overall 5.6ps and 0.9kg torque lol..

127 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:27 AM