so far i see good reviews for this car
VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!
Dec 21 2010, 09:54 PM
1,202 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Penang |
hi guise, i just found out recently that my dad's getting one and it'll reach around mid-March..
so far i see good reviews for this car |
Dec 21 2010, 10:06 PM
1,206 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(bizness @ Dec 21 2010, 11:42 AM) RM209kQUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 21 2010, 09:54 PM) hi guise, i just found out recently that my dad's getting one and it'll reach around mid-March.. so it will be 2011 car?so far i see good reviews for this car can't wait for the delicious trio next march |
Dec 21 2010, 10:24 PM
1,151 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(phas3r @ Dec 21 2010, 10:06 PM) trio? which means polo gti, golf r and ?Added on December 21, 2010, 10:25 pm QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 21 2010, 09:54 PM) hi guise, i just found out recently that my dad's getting one and it'll reach around mid-March.. i also getting mine on march..still considering amaryllis red or tornado red...so far i see good reviews for this car This post has been edited by walle: Dec 21 2010, 10:25 PM |
Dec 21 2010, 11:36 PM
439 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 21 2010, 07:14 PM) I wonder which version of the Polo will they assemble, the 1.4 maybe? Makes sense to use the 1.4 so that the Jetta can also use the 1.4 hence having a easier supply chain. I guess until right now, it will be just pure speculation then the 1.4 POLO is without turbo like the one selling in singapore one right?VW is really pushing for top car maker in the world by 2018! |
Dec 22 2010, 01:02 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Bro,
Do you stay in Paragon Heights by any chance? Think I've seen your baby around Ben QUOTE(jerrychiang @ Dec 21 2010, 06:24 PM) hi Mikelee, the installer hook it up to my switch box with follow ignition. aka no seperate control switch for it. thus i also affraid if vw found out, it will void the warranty.. but too late any way.. will find free times to take a picture and post it up. now the next minor project is to change the diamond version H7 lights. then go to source some Remus exhaust, state 1 via external tunning box (ventural or TMC) , then call it a day liao.. walan. hope my bonus come in. if not, everything will be on hold below is the picture took via my handphone. |
Dec 22 2010, 01:49 AM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: ImInNoWhere |
Dec 22 2010, 02:08 AM
1,368 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
wonder how much will be jetta be when it's introduced as ckd by drb hicom and vw. the 2.0 engine with 115bhp in US seems like a big let down. even civic, altis, mazda 3, lancer has better power output than that...
if it's equipped with the 1.4 engine same as golf would be good. |
Dec 22 2010, 09:17 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Dec 22 2010, 11:39 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Sorry OT: I have VW GTI MK6 ori body parts(front bumper, rear bumper) 17 inch Denver rims and 18 inch Detroit rims 2 sets for sale. Let me know whoever is keen. tq
Dec 22 2010, 02:16 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(teejoong @ Dec 19 2010, 10:54 PM) Trash my golf today from kl to Penang and vice versa..went top speed 200km/h..I think the car can still go somemore.. is the car stable at high speed with stock suspension?Added on December 22, 2010, 2:26 pmlast saturday saw black Golf 1.4 TSI (test drive car) driving zig zag @ high speed....(from MRR2 Tmn Melati - Batu Caves). i guess it's from Cergaz dealer...... noticed from its plate holder..... This post has been edited by ferio94eg9: Dec 22 2010, 02:26 PM |
Dec 22 2010, 02:26 PM
439 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(jerrychiang @ Dec 21 2010, 06:24 PM) hi Mikelee, how much u spend on it?need modify the bumper or just stick on it?the installer hook it up to my switch box with follow ignition. aka no seperate control switch for it. thus i also affraid if vw found out, it will void the warranty.. but too late any way.. will find free times to take a picture and post it up. now the next minor project is to change the diamond version H7 lights. then go to source some Remus exhaust, state 1 via external tunning box (ventural or TMC) , then call it a day liao.. walan. hope my bonus come in. if not, everything will be on hold below is the picture took via my handphone. btw any polo owner here mind to share their fuel efficiency? Added on December 22, 2010, 2:32 pmbtw,my polo automatically turn off the light in meter gauge when i enter dark place like carpark in shopping centre and turn back on when i exit the carpark.Is this normal?If so,why does it do that? lol This post has been edited by Silenced: Dec 22 2010, 02:32 PM |
Dec 22 2010, 02:43 PM
411 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(Silenced @ Dec 22 2010, 02:26 PM) Added on December 22, 2010, 2:32 pmbtw,my polo automatically turn off the light in meter gauge when i enter dark place like carpark in shopping centre and turn back on when i exit the carpark.Is this normal?If so,why does it do that? lol If possible, turn on your lights in a car park. It's not for you to see others, it's for others to see you |
Dec 22 2010, 03:40 PM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
New or used? Pm me price for both sets, thx.
Dec 22 2010, 04:31 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(Silenced @ Dec 22 2010, 02:26 PM) how much u spend on it?need modify the bumper or just stick on it? around 230 the damage for set of DRL and the installation (of cause i also involve in the installation of cutting bumper).btw any polo owner here mind to share their fuel efficiency? Added on December 22, 2010, 2:32 pmbtw,my polo automatically turn off the light in meter gauge when i enter dark place like carpark in shopping centre and turn back on when i exit the carpark.Is this normal?If so,why does it do that? lol my average fuel is around 520KM per tank. 70% city , sometimes damn "dulan" and press hard on the pedal also. |
Dec 22 2010, 04:41 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(jwrx @ Dec 21 2010, 08:17 PM) yes, my GTI was S2 APR, 265bhp, 300+Nm Hi will like to remap as well. But my Golf TSi still has 4years 11 months warranty, LOL. I heard the APR remap can be changed back to stock via the cruise control. Is this true and it cannot be detected by the SC?Its not the most powerful map in the market, but i trust them as they are the only tuner in Msia which hasnt changed hands in the last 5-8 years. Karl, the principle of APR has been doing VW/Audi Tuning for many many years, he himself owned a MK5 GTI and now a MK6 GTI. He knows VAG cars inside out |
Dec 22 2010, 04:43 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Dec 22 2010, 04:41 PM) Hi will like to remap as well. But my Golf TSi still has 4years 11 months warranty, LOL. I heard the APR remap can be changed back to stock via the cruise control. Is this true and it cannot be detected by the SC? saw something like that in the youtube.... using button @ the steering... |
Dec 22 2010, 04:44 PM
515 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Dec 22 2010, 04:41 PM) Hi will like to remap as well. But my Golf TSi still has 4years 11 months warranty, LOL. I heard the APR remap can be changed back to stock via the cruise control. Is this true and it cannot be detected by the SC? Want to mod, dun be afraid. If afraid, dun Modok...i copy & paste some stuff i wrote for the roc owners forum If you are going to mod...forget about your warranty. Any remap or suspension mod will void your GB/drivetrain/engine warranty, if a shop tells you "ours wont void" they are BSing you. So dont be a wuss, if u mod, stop worrying about your warranty, its kaput ok? ok..now that i have gotten that outta the way, i must also say that warranty claims is very dealer dependant as well as your relationship with the service manager. I personally know of APR S2 cars getting full DSG gearbox replacement under warranty, no questions asked, I also heard of Stock cars refused warranty just becasue of exhaust tip changes, so it really depends There are many commonly available remaps for VW's in Msia, theres no "best" map, modders have to choose among several factors which remap suits thier needs best. Im going to discuss more on APR as im a APR user and hardcore fan , my previous MK5 GTI was on APR S2, dynoed at 305NM and about 250bhp on wheel The Most common remaps are - APR - REVO - ABT - MTM -GIAC (I think this brand has mampus already, not sure) All have thier pro's and cons, users have to see which of the following factors they rate most important - Power - Reliability - After Sales support - Price - Location - Remap options (example, changing boost parameters, updatability, reflashing costs etc) Price wise they are more or less the same, im not that up todate for every brand, so feel free to post up the latest prices. APR Stage 1 is RM3980, doesnt matter what VW u drive, 1.4/2.0 golf/roc/passat etc all same price Website is www.goapr.com This post has been edited by jwrx: Dec 22 2010, 04:55 PM |
Dec 22 2010, 04:58 PM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(johnappleseed @ Dec 22 2010, 01:49 AM) When you are cruising at say 90km/h flip the switch on the left of the steering. That will turn the cruise control on. Then just press the buttons at the end of the cruise control stick to manage your cruise control speed. |
Dec 22 2010, 05:09 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(jwrx @ Dec 22 2010, 04:44 PM) Want to mod, dun be afraid. If afraid, dun Mod Bro, thanks for the info man... ok...i copy & paste some stuff i wrote for the roc owners forum If you are going to mod...forget about your warranty. Any remap or suspension mod will void your GB/drivetrain/engine warranty, if a shop tells you "ours wont void" they are BSing you. So dont be a wuss, if u mod, stop worrying about your warranty, its kaput ok? |
Dec 22 2010, 05:28 PM
15 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 21 2010, 07:14 PM) I wonder which version of the Polo will they assemble, the 1.4 maybe? Makes sense to use the 1.4 so that the Jetta can also use the 1.4 hence having a easier supply chain. I guess until right now, it will be just pure speculation then hope polo gti still maintain CBUVW is really pushing for top car maker in the world by 2018! |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:24 PM |