127 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

tweiyang11
post Dec 24 2010, 06:05 PM

131 posts

hey guys.. wanna ask something regarding the new golf tsi 1.4 .... is the MDI to USB cable come as standard? or no cable at all?
SUSbluescreamer
post Dec 24 2010, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Dec 24 2010, 06:05 PM)
hey guys.. wanna ask something regarding the new golf tsi 1.4 .... is the MDI to USB cable come as standard? or no cable at all?
Mdi to USB is standard, mdi to iPod isn't
tweiyang11
post Dec 24 2010, 08:33 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Dec 24 2010, 06:21 PM)
alrite.. thanks for the fast reply smile.gif usb is good enough for me already..
Mavik
post Dec 25 2010, 01:54 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Dec 24 2010, 06:21 PM)
Really? I thought that is part of the light and sound package. The aux in is the standard one
SUSbluescreamer
post Dec 25 2010, 03:17 AM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 25 2010, 01:54 AM)
Really? I thought that is part of the light and sound package. The aux in is the standard one
I'm talking bout the cable wor smile.gif
farmcow
post Dec 25 2010, 09:05 AM

141 posts

hi guys, anyone know if the showrooms are open today ? i might wanna go test drive the golf
Privatesale
post Dec 25 2010, 09:16 AM

57 posts

yup they r open today
futobuta
post Dec 25 2010, 10:13 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(farmcow @ Dec 25 2010, 09:05 AM)
hi guys, anyone know if the showrooms are open today ? i might wanna go test drive the golf
Search for their numbers via vw malaysia website and call the showroom u wish to go to lor... so easy.
ben83
post Dec 25 2010, 02:51 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

The VW lastest offer on 1.xx% interest rate from Affin bank applicable to all models?
futobuta
post Dec 25 2010, 04:12 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 25 2010, 02:51 PM)
The VW lastest offer on 1.xx% interest rate from Affin bank applicable to all models?
The latest I've heard was 1.18%... but only applicable to the beetle. Too bad. Aiyah.... 1.18%, 2.8%..... not much difference one lah.... thumbup.gif
Mavik
post Dec 25 2010, 06:18 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Dec 25 2010, 03:17 AM)
I'm talking bout the cable wor smile.gif
So eVeN those without the light and sound package would have the MDI connection kit?
hajicrespo
post Dec 25 2010, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Dec 24 2010, 11:27 AM)
I only know it's 40km left when it starts lighting up

I drive how constant also can't get 600 la
That's weird.. how fast you are going on constant speed?

I think the indicator once shown 800km range for me.. But I was experimenting on driving constantly at 85-90 km/h on RON 97 shell..

That's is ridiculously slow haha..

This post has been edited by hajicrespo: Dec 25 2010, 09:32 PM
SUSbluescreamer
post Dec 25 2010, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 25 2010, 06:18 PM)
So eVeN those without the light and sound package would have the MDI connection kit?
Nope. The light n sound package gives only the media-in box + cable to USB, not the iPod too
tweiyang11
post Dec 25 2010, 11:37 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 25 2010, 06:18 PM)
now golf tsi 1.4 all comes with the light and sound package edi... my mom booked her car yesterday and found out that the L&S Package is only optional
with the first batch of TSI... now paksa you to buy edi..
supercharger
post Dec 26 2010, 10:19 AM

46 posts

is it? so no more RM148k?
tweiyang11
post Dec 26 2010, 10:28 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(supercharger @ Dec 26 2010, 10:19 AM)
is it? so no more RM148k?
yup.. if you want 1.4 TSI, you have to pay 158,888++ smile.gif
GeekinE90
post Dec 26 2010, 10:36 PM

266 posts

Check out the VW Polo Brochure, with all the options and accessories available in the OZ market. Whats also interesting is that the Polo GTI gets better urban/city FC vs. the baseline normally aspirated Polo 1.4 Polo available there. Also the boot space is smaller for the GTi vs. the std Polo, probably due to a full size 17' denver alloy wheel used as a spare?

http://www.volkswagen.com.au/content/media...ochure_2011.pdf

Also if you find the VW Polo seats not as cushy/padded (which I found in my test drive), there is a comfort seat option which offers more padding vs. the standard fabric seats we get here. The GTI will come with Top Sports seats which has better support.

This post has been edited by GeekinE90: Dec 26 2010, 10:37 PM
alextanhl
post Dec 26 2010, 11:05 PM

Guys, if to choose between golf GTI and Scirocco 1.4, which one will you go for?
ferio94eg9
post Dec 26 2010, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(vailance @ Dec 24 2010, 05:36 PM)
Engine oil castrol edge 5w40 4 liter
thx bro for the info....

p/s: ur nick looks familiar in 8GCC....hehe

climacool
post Dec 26 2010, 11:25 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(alextanhl @ Dec 26 2010, 11:05 PM)
Guys, if to choose between golf GTI and Scirocco 1.4, which one will you go for?
Of coz GOLF GTI...
2.0 vs 1.4
210bh vs 160bp brows.gif
Overall of the comparison from head to tail, i choose GTI...no regret
everyone have their own thinking/opinion and it might same with you. Go for test drive...your answer is there smile.gif

127 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:41 AM