VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!
SUSbluescreamer
Dec 21 2010, 01:36 AM
DKTuning?? I need your opinions guys, seriously feel like getting it remapped by them. Anyone tried or heard about them before?
They quoted me rm3000, which is 50%+ cheaper than abt/apr. After remapping, its 210hp and 290nm torque.
THANKS!!
jwrx
Dec 21 2010, 07:54 AM
never heard of them. APR is RM3980 not RM6000
Mavik
Dec 21 2010, 09:16 AM
Patience is a virtue
Just went to DKTuning's website. They do a lot of Pugs over there.
bizness
Dec 21 2010, 11:42 AM
Just wondering how much is the Volkswagen Golf GTI Mk6 currently in Malaysia? Thanks
jerrychiang
Dec 21 2010, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 20 2010, 03:08 PM) Agreed go for DRL! Seen one Polo with DRL also at Cergaz. at cergaz saw a polo with DRL? is it silver color? if yes, then is me  so happend to come across the DRL light ( is not design for polo VW, i think is for mitsubishi car or something?) that cost me around RM230 + installation.. what happend is 2-3 hours of cutting the plastick cover to custom fit in (glue gun). so far the DRL set looks good for me. not a super fit job but i think is decent enuf with such small amount of money i invest. cheers.
jimmy.soo
Dec 21 2010, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(jerrychiang @ Dec 21 2010, 12:29 PM) at cergaz saw a polo with DRL? is it silver color? if yes, then is me  so happend to come across the DRL light ( is not design for polo VW, i think is for mitsubishi car or something?) that cost me around RM230 + installation.. what happend is 2-3 hours of cutting the plastick cover to custom fit in (glue gun). so far the DRL set looks good for me. not a super fit job but i think is decent enuf with such small amount of money i invest. cheers. mind to take a snapshot of it and show us?  would love to see how it looks like hehe
Mavik
Dec 21 2010, 02:23 PM
Patience is a virtue
Yeah, do take a photo of it! I would love to see the DRL's on the Polo
Mapen
Dec 21 2010, 04:31 PM
Got mine jus now. Wohooo
mikelee
Dec 21 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(jerrychiang @ Dec 21 2010, 12:29 PM) at cergaz saw a polo with DRL? is it silver color? if yes, then is me  so happend to come across the DRL light ( is not design for polo VW, i think is for mitsubishi car or something?) that cost me around RM230 + installation.. what happend is 2-3 hours of cutting the plastick cover to custom fit in (glue gun). so far the DRL set looks good for me. not a super fit job but i think is decent enuf with such small amount of money i invest. cheers. Yep the silver one. Saw it from far, looks nice. Makes the Polo stands out from the crowd. You have a separate control switch for it I assume? Saw another red Polo that day, front bumper pretty damaged until it drops out. So sad to see it.
arj
Dec 21 2010, 05:05 PM
RED DEVIL
QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Dec 21 2010, 01:36 AM) DKTuning?? I need your opinions guys, seriously feel like getting it remapped by them. Anyone tried or heard about them before? They quoted me rm3000, which is 50%+ cheaper than abt/apr. After remapping, its 210hp and 290nm torque. THANKS!! Had my Pug 308THP remapped by DK and very satisfied with the result. Me and a bunch of other Pug owners went to him and manage to get a group discount. If you can get at least 4 other people to join you then you could knock a few hundred Ringgit off the price.
cuomo
Dec 21 2010, 05:07 PM
DRB Hicom will collaborate with VW AG to assemble VW cars in Pekan.... it's official now... http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...rs-in-msia.html
walle
Dec 21 2010, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(cuomo @ Dec 21 2010, 05:07 PM) DRB Hicom will collaborate with VW AG to assemble VW cars in Pekan.... it's official now... http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...rs-in-msia.htmlyup..n 1 of it is POLO..but first to out is PASSAT...wonder price of these models will be reduce next year or 2012? DRB-VW venture a RM1b investment: PMThis post has been edited by walle: Dec 21 2010, 05:24 PM
hacksrider
Dec 21 2010, 05:45 PM
"Both parties are looking at starting production in the fourth quarter of 2011 with the assembly of the Passat models followed by Polo and Jetta, in accordance with VWAG's specification."
will vw second-hand value affected after this ? especially polo gti which will be launched next year
jwrx
Dec 21 2010, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(walle @ Dec 21 2010, 05:23 PM) yup..n 1 of it is POLO..but first to out is PASSAT...wonder price of these models will be reduce next year or 2012? DRB-VW venture a RM1b investment: PMThis is the normal Passat, not the current passat CC thats being sold
jerrychiang
Dec 21 2010, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 21 2010, 04:55 PM) Yep the silver one. Saw it from far, looks nice. Makes the Polo stands out from the crowd. You have a separate control switch for it I assume? Saw another red Polo that day, front bumper pretty damaged until it drops out. So sad to see it. hi Mikelee, the installer hook it up to my switch box with follow ignition. aka no seperate control switch for it. thus i also affraid if vw found out, it will void the warranty.. but too late any way.. will find free times to take a picture and post it up. now the next minor project is to change the diamond version H7 lights. then go to source some Remus exhaust, state 1 via external tunning box (ventural or TMC) , then call it a day liao.. walan. hope my bonus come in. if not, everything will be on hold  below is the picture took via my handphone. This post has been edited by jerrychiang: Dec 21 2010, 08:54 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Mapen
Dec 21 2010, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(hacksrider @ Dec 21 2010, 05:45 PM) "Both parties are looking at starting production in the fourth quarter of 2011 with the assembly of the Passat models followed by Polo and Jetta, in accordance with VWAG's specification." will vw second-hand value affected after this ? especially polo gti which will be launched next year Not really happy to hear this after jus collecting my polo
Mavik
Dec 21 2010, 07:14 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(hacksrider @ Dec 21 2010, 05:45 PM) "Both parties are looking at starting production in the fourth quarter of 2011 with the assembly of the Passat models followed by Polo and Jetta, in accordance with VWAG's specification." will vw second-hand value affected after this ? especially polo gti which will be launched next year I wonder which version of the Polo will they assemble, the 1.4 maybe? Makes sense to use the 1.4 so that the Jetta can also use the 1.4 hence having a easier supply chain. I guess until right now, it will be just pure speculation then VW is really pushing for top car maker in the world by 2018!
SUSbluescreamer
Dec 21 2010, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(jwrx @ Dec 21 2010, 07:54 AM) never heard of them. APR is RM3980 not RM6000 Have you done APR before then? Any comments about them? I'm gonna get a trial from them soon.
jwrx
Dec 21 2010, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(bluescreamer @ Dec 21 2010, 07:21 PM) Have you done APR before then? Any comments about them? I'm gonna get a trial from them soon. yes, my GTI was S2 APR, 265bhp, 300+Nm Its not the most powerful map in the market, but i trust them as they are the only tuner in Msia which hasnt changed hands in the last 5-8 years. Karl, the principle of APR has been doing VW/Audi Tuning for many many years, he himself owned a MK5 GTI and now a MK6 GTI. He knows VAG cars inside out This post has been edited by jwrx: Dec 21 2010, 08:32 PM
SUSbluescreamer
Dec 21 2010, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(jwrx @ Dec 21 2010, 08:17 PM) yes, my GTI was S2 APR, 265bhp, 300+Nm Its not the most powerful map in the market, but i trust them as they are the only tuner in Msia which hasnt changed hands in the last 5-8 years. Karl, the principle of APR has been doing VW/Audi Tuning for many many years, he himself owned a MK5 GTI and now a MK6 GTI. He knows VAG cars inside out 265 A guy called Jonathan told me they haven't changed their pricing for 7 years already when I asked if they're any discounts/special rates lol This post has been edited by bluescreamer: Dec 21 2010, 08:56 PM