I really wonder 64GB flash drive is enough for use? in dilemma...thought of ordering 128GB MacBook Air..but my budget is tight
Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)
Oct 23 2010, 01:37 PM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
I really wonder 64GB flash drive is enough for use? in dilemma...thought of ordering 128GB MacBook Air..but my budget is tight
Oct 23 2010, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Oct 23 2010, 03:36 PM) i doubt it's because of the processor, try to check your HDD and see if theres anything wrong there. i think i'll keep my junk laptop with vista for some purposes... im stuck with either macbook pro or macbook air 128gb ....both at the same price... Added on October 23, 2010, 3:37 pm CTO model takes longer to depart from Shenzen. Added on October 23, 2010, 3:38 pm is this your primary computer? if it is then, better get at least 128GB. Cause when you have a taste for movies every extra space would matter, you cant bring along an external HDD on the plane, it'll be messy IMHO of course. This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 23 2010, 03:50 PM |
Oct 24 2010, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 23 2010, 08:52 PM) of course. it's still a mac. but if u wanna bootcamp i suggest getting at least the 128gb version. 64gb for a mac with bootcamp sounds too limited hmm...wad can i say is....for casual usage lo....tats y i considering 11 inch 64GB MB ...bcos tight budgetwhat was his requirement? if not i will go for MBA 11 in 128 GB or MBP |
Oct 25 2010, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(prazole @ Oct 25 2010, 07:20 PM) new pix of MBA 11.6" damn nice....which spec is tis?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 25 2010, 08:09 PM |
Oct 25 2010, 07:35 PM
Oct 25 2010, 11:05 PM
the main concern is still the 64GB storage is enough or not. I've no doubt on my confidence on other specs
Oct 26 2010, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 26 2010, 03:59 PM) it seems still some ppl against 64GB even we can pair it up with external HDD...my laptop almost dead this evening and I thought I can buy a new one but I dun have the guys to ask my parents to sponsor some money |
Oct 26 2010, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(warlockimran @ Oct 26 2010, 07:01 PM) Thanks for the answer. Damn, a bit sad at that fact, but strengthens my opinion that 128GB is the better option. well...im gonna sell out the iPod Touch i won in a contest when shipped to me.... lets say i can self contribute around 800-1000 ...i still need 3000 to buy 128gb MBA or MBP ... but 64GB MBA require lesser money therefore mayb easier to convince my parents...Yup I'm one of those. I believe in lean computing (put most stuff on external HDD), just that 64GB I feel is a bit low these days for basic computing. Unless you are very very diligent, applications and files can add up. Not to mention the OS itself eating up part of the storage. You end up always having to clean up and constantly monitor your usage, which can be a drag sometimes. Which is why I think 128GB paired with external HDD suits me nicely. One thing we do have in common tho, my parents also not gonna sponsor me money lol |
Oct 26 2010, 07:45 PM
Oct 26 2010, 07:54 PM
Oct 27 2010, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(Hakkinen @ Oct 27 2010, 12:32 AM) Macbook Air 11.6", Windows 7 via bootcamp » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i assume urs is 128 gb? |
Oct 27 2010, 01:06 PM
I made up my mind that im going for 64gb mba...but b4 tat.... how much does normal casing and its keyboard protector costs? im going to buy at Switch
Oct 27 2010, 06:44 PM
erm..just now went to the apple premium reseller there..the guy told me if i buy MBA...next time when Lion come out...i wont be getting any upgrade if it comes from cd
gotta spend money on optical drive ? T_T This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 27 2010, 06:46 PM |
Oct 27 2010, 06:49 PM
Oct 27 2010, 09:05 PM
I got question to ask...how small is 11'6 MBA compared to 13" widescreen normal laptop?
Oct 27 2010, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(afizudin @ Oct 27 2010, 09:24 PM) i have experienced install SL and win7 using usb drive.. the usb drive is bootable like dvd OS installer.. we can use this method to upgrade Lion.. wad if lion doesnt come with usb drive but cd? got to find ppl who got the cd is quite troublesomeQUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 27 2010, 09:49 PM) lol...got money then buy lo =_= .. |
Oct 27 2010, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(warlockimran @ Oct 27 2010, 10:07 PM) Worst case maybe you can ask the guy at the reseller to install for you, since they have external CD Drives. They've upgraded my laptop OS for me before. still got more than 10 months to worry bout Lion. Basically I've backup everything.what remains is 3299 MBA o 3899 MBPAlso, for anything else, I think the Remote Disc function still works on the new MacBook Air. Basically, you can use another computer's CD Drive, over wifi. Pretty cool, I used it to install Microsoft Office on the old MacBook Air before. I prefer the 11'6 in MBA thou...but i wonder if the screen will be too small if im using wide screen 13' currently my last option will be MBW thou This post has been edited by tzxsean: Oct 27 2010, 10:26 PM |
Oct 27 2010, 11:04 PM
Oct 27 2010, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 27 2010, 11:23 PM) but that's just the web app i noe the measurement..but it seems my eyes are playing mind tricks on me...i need some owners opinion the dimensions is right there at apple's website... look for MBA tech spec. measure urself |
Oct 28 2010, 12:01 AM
| Change to: | 0.0358sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:00 PM |