124 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)

tzxsean
post Nov 11 2010, 12:57 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Nov 11 2010, 12:34 AM)
hmmm..

Do you think i should go for Macbook? instead of Macbook pro

Intel GMA? which year Mac using this?

2GB DDR3 memory - is 2GB good enuff?

NVIDIA GeForce 320M graphics / NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M with 256 MB - Is the graphics nice? what is the 256MB?

64GB flash storage1 - What is this?

Sorry for being such noob  sweat.gif
education store...MBP: 3899--->3599
MBW: 3299--->3099...
add 500...u got higher ram...backlit keyboard... and etc...
TSmememe12
post Nov 11 2010, 12:59 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

I vote for MBP too! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wengthekit @ Nov 10 2010, 08:40 PM)
i just purchased a MBP 15inch.
I registered my product last week through online but until now I'm still haven't receive the confirmation email from Apple. Anyone knows why?
it made me to worry for my warranty stuff.
i cant recall any registration online d.. is it required?
destfull
post Nov 11 2010, 01:53 AM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

and Macbook White easy to crack..

Macbook Pro made from Aluminium, easy to cool your mac (if without case)
smudger14
post Nov 11 2010, 02:02 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Nov 11 2010, 12:34 AM)
hmmm..

Do you think i should go for Macbook? instead of Macbook pro

Intel GMA? which year Mac using this?

2GB DDR3 memory - is 2GB good enuff?

NVIDIA GeForce 320M graphics / NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M with 256 MB - Is the graphics nice? what is the 256MB?

64GB flash storage1 - What is this?

Sorry for being such noob  sweat.gif
1) Depends what u plan to do with it. If u are a heavy user, go mbp. if u travel alot, consider mba.

2) it's found in macbook 2006, 2007. Some also found in higher spec MBP with dual GPU.

3) nvidia 320m is on mbp 13 and gt 330m in mbp 15. - the 320m is an intergrated card while the gt 330m is a dedicated gpu. although same 256mb ram, due to its native performance, gt 330m performed better.

4) 64 gb storage is the flash storage as found in mobile phones. it does not use any rotating parts ala normal hdd.

hope that makes u clear. smile.gif
nabielz
post Nov 11 2010, 10:30 AM

cbr_akra
903 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Nov 11 2010, 01:53 AM)
and Macbook White easy to crack..

Macbook Pro made from Aluminium, easy to cool your mac (if without case)
but senang kemek.
always kena sarung condom for my mbp.

rx330
post Nov 11 2010, 10:45 AM

11,811 posts

frankly, btwn the 13 n 11 mba, which shud i get?
currently on mbp 15
winnie_love
post Nov 11 2010, 11:20 AM

haiz.. went to the apple store for many times d.. just like the MBA, but can't afford the price lar~ ><"
tzxsean
post Nov 11 2010, 11:31 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(winnie_love @ Nov 11 2010, 11:20 AM)
haiz.. went to the apple store for many times d.. just like the MBA, but can't afford the price lar~ ><"
education store discount RM200 on every MBA model
winnie_love
post Nov 11 2010, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 11 2010, 11:31 AM)
education store discount RM200 on every MBA model
wah.. so nice!~. but, is it accept credit card, or any conditions for that? smile.gif
tzxsean
post Nov 11 2010, 11:50 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(winnie_love @ Nov 11 2010, 11:40 AM)
wah.. so nice!~. but, is it accept credit card, or any conditions for that?  smile.gif
credit card..debit card oso can..as long as u enable the on9 payment thing..and it's eligible for students... they rarely ask u 2 show ur proof as student thou as pointed out by other forumers
honoreric
post Nov 11 2010, 11:53 AM

159 posts

Guys, i'm just wondering... How much performance booster is it for an additional 2gb ram on a 13 inch 1.8ghz Macbook air 128gb?

Is it necessary? I'll use my MBA a lot on internet surfing, movies, iwork and ilife programs.... No 3D editing invoivle.

Please advice
Joey Christensen
post Nov 11 2010, 01:12 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(rheza02 @ Nov 8 2010, 09:13 PM)
but still, you are wrong.
it is called "Safe Sleep", Safe Sleep is hibernate.  smile.gif
Yes, Apple call it "Safe Sleep". it is same process like hibernate on windows.

i quoted from apple help and support.
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 8 2010, 09:56 PM)
yes. that's what "i stand corrected" means. i admit i was wrong and u have corrected me smile.gif not the other way round my friend
If I agreed with you, we'd both be wrong.

If you aren't doing anything special with your Macbook Air (MBA), you will be wasting your money adding RAM. However, when desire comes a knocking, why not, right?

Regards, Joey

p.s: Necessity is the mother of invention? How about desirability?
Christopher7
post Nov 11 2010, 02:11 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(smudger14 @ Nov 11 2010, 03:02 AM)
1) Depends what u plan to do with it. If u are a heavy user, go mbp. if u travel alot, consider mba.

2) it's found in macbook 2006, 2007. Some also found in higher spec MBP with dual GPU.

3) nvidia 320m is on mbp 13 and gt 330m in mbp 15. - the 320m is an intergrated card while the gt 330m is a dedicated gpu. although same 256mb ram, due to its native performance, gt 330m performed better.

4) 64 gb storage is the flash storage as found in mobile phones. it does not use any rotating parts ala normal hdd.

hope that makes u clear.  smile.gif
thank you for answering my question smile.gif

I wonder if MBP 13 can play starcraft II smoothly hmm.gif
chalabala
post Nov 11 2010, 03:47 PM

67 posts

MBP 13 can play starcraft smoothly, but with have to sacrifice a lil on graphic, i guess.. last time i played batman arkham asylum on bootcamp, the gameplay is smooth, but have to lower the graphic.
wengthekit
post Nov 12 2010, 01:07 AM

13 posts

may i know how the Install the Drivers into my MBP i mean the drivers for bootcamp window.
Silverwolf
post Nov 12 2010, 01:19 AM

67 posts

the drivers are all in the dvd which comes with ur mbp.
Edoras
post Nov 12 2010, 08:01 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Nov 10 2010, 11:24 PM)
hi welcome to the MBA club....  thumbup.gif

i just got my MBA about 4 days ago.... but don't why still having problem connecting to my home wifi...so i got
to use my old dell notebook to surf the net...  sweat.gif

i read the manual provided... and saw a mention that maybe due to model problem...maybe my model can only
allow 1 connection at a time ?? cause i try to connect  2 notebooks (dell and macbooK)...using my Dlink modem...wireless
wifi.... (using streamyx line)
Did you set any security on your WiFi AP?
Have you tried connecting your MBA to another WiFi AP (office etc..)? If its okay, most probably its not your MBA problem but maybe your WiFi AP.

kilz
post Nov 12 2010, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(hongchiang @ Nov 10 2010, 09:07 PM)
hi i got a MBA 11" anyone know where can i get accessories for that like keypad protector or screen protector or sleeve?
i asked a worker in apple store, he told me that we can find macbook air screen protector at lowyat level 2. rclxms.gif

but i don't know which store is it. doh.gif

This post has been edited by kilz: Nov 12 2010, 10:01 AM
rx330
post Nov 12 2010, 10:35 AM

11,811 posts

y do u need a screen protector?
Joey Christensen
post Nov 12 2010, 10:58 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 12 2010, 10:35 AM)
y do u need a screen protector?
Duh! Obviously to protect the Macbook Air screen. The next killer question...which goes something like this: Why do you need a notebook sleeve, right?

Regards, Joey

124 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:00 PM