125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

hazairi
post Sep 21 2010, 01:02 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 21 2010, 12:56 PM)
scout for gas to see if theres early reaper, or for toss, 2 gate pressure to hinder FEs

theres never "too early to know vital information". its only yourself in how you determine what information you receive
yeah, for reaper rush and zealot rush, at 10 supply we can detect, but air rush attack for me is vital too.
Don wanna waste resource to do air defense if no air threats.
Sky.Live
post Sep 21 2010, 01:58 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

usually i scout with 10th drone, quite sad if ppl rushed before hand
HellZoker
post Sep 21 2010, 02:01 PM

80 posts

usually i scout with my 6th drone....
not sure if its the correct way...lol
Ahlok
post Sep 21 2010, 02:02 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 21 2010, 01:58 PM)
usually i scout with 10th drone, quite sad if ppl rushed before hand
me too

QUOTE(HellZoker @ Sep 21 2010, 02:01 PM)
usually i scout with my 6th drone....
not sure if its the correct way...lol
wow so fast
HellZoker
post Sep 21 2010, 02:04 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Ahlok @ Sep 21 2010, 02:02 PM)
me too
wow so fast
yar...becoz during my early league...i like to rush ppl...
so i dun wanna kena my self..lol
ericpires
post Sep 21 2010, 02:05 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

i dont do much scouting.... coz i know my opponent fear the zerg... confirm will go for bunker in.... i rather pump up my money count

but in the beginning will send the overlord in
HellZoker
post Sep 21 2010, 02:06 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Sep 21 2010, 02:05 PM)
i dont do much scouting.... coz i know my opponent fear the zerg... confirm will go for bunker in.... i rather pump up my money count

but in the beginning will send the overlord in
imho zerg is all bout counter attk,
u know wats ur opponent gonna do, u gain advantage...

This post has been edited by HellZoker: Sep 21 2010, 02:07 PM
hazairi
post Sep 21 2010, 02:09 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(HellZoker @ Sep 21 2010, 02:06 PM)
u know wats ur opponent gonna do, u gain advantage...
exactly bro..
it is sooo vital for zerg to scout everytime..
either by early drone, overlord or changeling..

but the question is, do u hv the skills to scout? wink.gif
TSMoonflown
post Sep 21 2010, 03:02 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I have to be ashamed of not scouting much. Most of the time I use my 7th sense and it works!
mad_geist
post Sep 21 2010, 03:11 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(HellZoker @ Sep 21 2010, 02:06 PM)
This maybe because Zerg usually PowerDrone up until the opponent makes a move.. then Zerg mass produce units..
however.. if Zerg is the one that produce units early and moving against opponent.. They would have to do the counter then.. right?
hehe.. imho

QUOTE(hazairi @ Sep 21 2010, 02:09 PM)
but the question is, do u hv the skills to scout? wink.gif
the answer is I dont.. or dont do as much as I should.. and even if I did scout, I'm not even sure how to interpret what I see..

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Sep 21 2010, 03:02 PM)
I have to be ashamed of not scouting much. Most of the time I use my 7th sense and it works!
ugh.. he got 7th sense some more.. more extra then 6th sense huh.. hehehe
ericpires
post Sep 21 2010, 03:15 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

How do you actually do the spawn larvae trick?? im not exactly sure how to do it
hazairi
post Sep 21 2010, 03:20 PM

2,694 posts

Zerg can switch tech easily..
If u scout and ur opponent is doing mass zealots or mass helions..
u can just do 1 building of spire, and ur 2 or 3 hatcheries can mass produce mutas..

Thats y it is so damn advantage if u hv the scouting skills..
which i'm not good at it.. sad.gif
evofantasy
post Sep 21 2010, 03:52 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Sep 21 2010, 03:20 PM)
Zerg can switch tech easily..
If u scout and ur opponent is doing mass zealots or mass helions..
u can just do 1 building of spire, and ur 2 or 3 hatcheries can mass produce mutas..

Thats y it is so damn advantage if u hv the scouting skills..
which i'm not good at it.. sad.gif
try to spread ur overlord (get the speed upgrade)...
and suicide 1 zergling from time to time...
HellZoker
post Sep 21 2010, 03:54 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 21 2010, 03:52 PM)
most of the time suicide zergling is not really useful, most of the opponent i met will walled off thier entrance...sad.gif
evofantasy
post Sep 21 2010, 03:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(HellZoker @ Sep 21 2010, 03:54 PM)
most of the time suicide zergling is not really useful, most of the opponent i met will walled off thier entrance...sad.gif
its useful actually...
depending on wut ur ling die to, u can kinda predict ur opponent's unit compo and builds/ timing...
besides u can see is there a bunker etc to know is he turtling...

and constant creep spreading is needed as well when u reach midgame...
HellZoker
post Sep 21 2010, 04:03 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 21 2010, 03:58 PM)
its useful actually...
depending on wut ur ling die to, u can kinda predict ur opponent's unit compo and builds/ timing...
besides u can see is there a bunker etc to know is he turtling...

and constant creep spreading is needed as well when u reach midgame...
note taken... smile.gif
evofantasy
post Sep 21 2010, 04:04 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(HellZoker @ Sep 21 2010, 04:03 PM)
note taken... smile.gif
try watching day9's 3 episode bout handling reapers with zerg...
it shows how to scout, react accordingly and knowing the timings etc...
good watch icon_rolleyes.gif
hazairi
post Sep 21 2010, 04:16 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 21 2010, 03:52 PM)
by the time i get the overlord speed upgrade, they already rushing with banshees.. sad.gif
evofantasy
post Sep 21 2010, 04:18 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Sep 21 2010, 04:16 PM)
by the time i get the overlord speed upgrade, they already rushing with banshees.. sad.gif
i always advise to get 2 queens in ur main...
queen have high air DPS with superior range...
the 2nd queen can spread the creep well...
Sky.Live
post Sep 21 2010, 04:20 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 21 2010, 04:04 PM)
try watching day9's 3 episode bout handling reapers with zerg...
it shows how to scout, react accordingly and knowing the timings etc...
good watch  icon_rolleyes.gif
That's a good watch, sadly if it's a proxied one there's hardly anything u can do..

I am still figuring out the timing when to get anti air.. It's so defenseless when 3 pheonix arrive while you only have 1 or 2 queens

Sometimes I spread creep like crazy.. but few observer make me feel so sad again.. it took a lot of effort to spread them off

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.1069sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:14 AM