117 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Protoss Discussion Thread Ver. 1, [SEASON 2] Tips & Strategies.

xShinji
post Nov 2 2010, 05:33 PM

200 posts

Hmm ....I dint mean Huk ...lol

If high tier player having trouble ....low tier player will be having more trouble...
Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 05:48 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Nov 2 2010, 05:33 PM)
Hmm ....I dint mean Huk ...lol

If high tier player having trouble ....low tier player will be having more trouble...
well, huk was getting raped by marauders.

i wont spoil everything, so do watch the ustream i linked if you haven't already. its also casted by day9 with NO bullshit hour long theorycrafting lol. which i actually like day9 in that way.

do note: if you're a toss player (like me, despite playing random, i played toss for the vista lasik) it is VERY depressing to watch however, do stick till the end. again, not letting off any spoilers to that smile.gif
xShinji
post Nov 2 2010, 05:55 PM

200 posts

Tak boleh watch in Uni bro >.< .....TOO SLOW zzzz.....Just finished up every priority things I need to do hahaha

Guess what, I still having trouble with mara too ...with kiting ....I cant lay a single hit >.<

I lose to a gold during Vista Lasik 1v1 because of that!! losing a spot to ro64...It made me lost my confidence on Collosus ...testing with different alternatives, but dint come out any new solution ...(just gain bak confidence on collosus during blitzone tourney zzz)

And btw, where is all the terran player? I've been non stop match making with Zerg ....and some Protoss zzzz

Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 06:06 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Nov 2 2010, 05:55 PM)
Tak boleh watch in Uni bro >.< .....TOO SLOW zzzz.....Just finished up every priority things I need to do hahaha

Guess what, I still having trouble with mara too ...with kiting ....I cant lay a single hit >.<

I lose to a gold during Vista Lasik 1v1 because of that!! losing a spot to ro64...It made me lost my confidence on Collosus ...testing with different alternatives, but dint come out any new solution ...(just gain bak confidence on collosus during blitzone tourney zzz)

And btw, where is all the terran player?  I've been non stop match making with Zerg ....and some Protoss zzzz
dunno, prolly switched over to zerg thanks to GSL lol
xShinji
post Nov 2 2010, 06:11 PM

200 posts

Lol , now GSL season 2 top 4 is 3 T 1 Z ...I wonder what will be happen for all used to Terran now ...coming bak to zerg? : ) >.<
Calvin Seak
post Nov 2 2010, 08:47 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Nov 2 2010, 05:55 PM)

And btw, where is all the terran player?  I've been non stop match making with Zerg ....and some Protoss zzzz
Hahha i used to have that problem but try making use of sentry since they are the backbone of the protoss army, ive posted a post before regarding how to use force field to its full use.. kiting mara wont be any problem anymore!

*Waves hands vigorously

I'm a terran!!
tatyinw
post Nov 3 2010, 12:37 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Nov 2 2010, 08:47 PM)
Hahha i used to have that problem but try making use of sentry since they are the backbone of the protoss army, ive posted a post before regarding how to use force field to its full use.. kiting mara wont be any problem anymore!

*Waves hands vigorously

I'm a terran!!
Argh! Calvin you traitor! Haha. laugh.gif
But really... it is getting pretty depressing lately playing as toss. tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 12:51 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Nov 3 2010, 12:37 AM)
Argh! Calvin you traitor! Haha. laugh.gif
But really... it is getting pretty depressing lately playing as toss. tongue.gif
swap to random for fun...
facerolling wit terran, 50-50 with toss and got roflstomp as zerg lol...
tatyinw
post Nov 3 2010, 12:53 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 3 2010, 12:51 AM)
swap to random for fun...
facerolling wit terran, 50-50 with toss and got roflstomp as zerg lol...
I am thinking of doing that.
At least I would have more different options to try out instead of always the same old strats. tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 12:58 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Nov 3 2010, 12:53 AM)
I am thinking of doing that.
At least I would have more different options to try out instead of always the same old strats. tongue.gif
well when i lost as a terran to a toss, i did get some rough idea on the timings...
it would help ur main race matchups after all (i usually random from time to time but going hardcore this time)
tatyinw
post Nov 3 2010, 01:28 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 3 2010, 12:58 AM)
well when i lost as a terran to a toss, i did get some rough idea on the timings...
it would help ur main race matchups after all (i usually random from time to time but going hardcore this time)
Hmm yea you have a good point there.
The best way to learn the enemy is to be the enemy. laugh.gif

Added on November 3, 2010, 11:03 amOuch... got pwned by my favourite 4 gate strat when I got terran. sad.gif

This post has been edited by tatyinw: Nov 3 2010, 11:03 AM
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 11:24 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Nov 3 2010, 01:28 AM)
Hmm yea you have a good point there.
The best way to learn the enemy is to be the enemy.  laugh.gif

Added on November 3, 2010, 11:03 amOuch... got pwned by my favourite 4 gate strat when I got terran. sad.gif
2 bunker > 4 gate
tatyinw
post Nov 3 2010, 11:46 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 3 2010, 11:24 AM)
2 bunker > 4 gate
Oh thanks evo.
Will try that out if I get TvP and they went 4 gate. smile.gif
gladfly
post Nov 3 2010, 11:48 AM

579 posts

Yup..learned my lesson yesterday 4 gate v 3 rax..

He rushed..sentry,lots and stakers.. I rushed MM really need bunkers to fend it off..just pure units v units ...cannot unless you got foxers micro..

Calvin Seak
post Nov 3 2010, 11:50 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

nono foxer's micro is only useful in tvz haha u just need more marau if he has stalekrs n more marines if he has zealots its that simple! stim and kite ard his units hahaha!

No worries guys if you all need any help ill try n help otu i still play toss once in a while! biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 11:53 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Nov 3 2010, 11:46 AM)
Oh thanks evo.
Will try that out if I get TvP and they went 4 gate. smile.gif
which is also why when u 4 gate as a toss and u see 2 bunkers, dun commit and fall back...
expo into colossus (or at least get robo/ obs)...

if 1 bunker, u can still commit and FF behind the bunker, burst it down and push right in...

else u can do the warp prism drop trick...
tatyinw
post Nov 3 2010, 11:58 AM

35 posts

4 gate vs 3 rax, I was able to hold back 3 pushes but I guess the bunker was really important. Just had to focus fire down the stalkers while moving to kite the zealots.

Just that after taking down 3 groups of armies, I can't regenerate my army as fast as his 4 gates. cry.gif

Added on November 3, 2010, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 3 2010, 11:53 AM)
which is also why when u 4 gate as a toss and u see 2 bunkers, dun commit and fall back...
expo into colossus (or at least get robo/ obs)...

if 1 bunker, u can still commit and FF behind the bunker, burst it down and push right in...

else u can do the warp prism drop trick...
Oh ok.
Think my opponent saw my bunker so he quickly burst it down.
I only had 1 when he came up my ramp.

As toss, I usually push to colossus while denying my opponent from expanding.
1 observer before the colossus to scout inside his base to see what is he doing.
I always end up relying on colossus to win against terran.

However with this game, it does give me more confidence to do 4 gate against a terran now.
I always thought that it won't work against terran. I only used it against zerg or toss. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tatyinw: Nov 3 2010, 12:19 PM
xShinji
post Nov 3 2010, 02:15 PM

200 posts

When I was plat/gold ..I used double side attack on turtle terran.

warp prism lure all the Terran unit away from ramp, den send my unit hit the ramp ....but totally not easy =,=" once I got into diamond. Thx to terran early pressure is strong
cupmee2nd
post Nov 3 2010, 02:18 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Nov 3 2010, 02:15 PM)

warp prism lure all the Terran unit away from ramp, den send my unit hit the ramp ....but totally not easy =,=" once I got into diamond. Thx to terran early pressure is strong
I try that trick out before, but terran always has a few marine at the back of the base.
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 02:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Nov 3 2010, 02:15 PM)

drop 4 zealots and warp in 4 stalkers behind...
use the moving drop technique...

make sure u got a forward pylon as well to reinforce at the front - ON HIS RAMP (big big advantage)
even if u dun kill him, he should be behind enough at this point and would nt kill u without u having 1-2 production cycles of unit in ur base to def...

117 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:08 AM