Protoss Discussion Thread Ver. 1, [SEASON 2] Tips & Strategies.

gladfly
post Oct 25 2010, 01:56 PM

579 posts

Yeah..teir 2 roach too nerf.

Prefer to make them more exp so they cant spam so many roach early game.

100/25 should be fair.

gladfly
post Nov 3 2010, 11:48 AM

579 posts

Yup..learned my lesson yesterday 4 gate v 3 rax..

He rushed..sentry,lots and stakers.. I rushed MM really need bunkers to fend it off..just pure units v units ...cannot unless you got foxers micro..

gladfly
post Nov 19 2010, 02:02 PM

579 posts

Blink Stalkers and DTs..will do the trick just nice.

I got raped by someone playing this ..I had rines, tanks and thors...
bad loss...
gladfly
post Jul 26 2011, 03:11 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ Jul 26 2011, 03:06 PM)
hey guys, best strategy against terran, is dt rush transition to chargelots and storms? masters lvl. but if i go colloses terran easy to counter with vikings, masters lvl terran always go MMM
its better just go chargelots and Archons..damn hard for MMM to handle even with ghost.

Skip HT and storms..

gladfly
post Aug 1 2011, 05:03 PM

579 posts

Yup..

6 gate blink off 1 expo is a strong build..

gladfly
post Aug 19 2011, 12:10 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 18 2011, 05:35 PM)
basically u need to have enuff map awareness to handle this...
his marine blocking the ramp rite?
use ur first zeal and stalker to poke his ramp (zeal to tank the initial damage till shields are gone)...
when u see a lot of marines. keep making stalkers and stalkers only (1 gas, 3 gate, with warp tech otw) and move them to reinforce ur initial zeal/ stalker...
from here on, ur zeal is useless so have him hide somewhere so u can ambush his main when he move out/ cut his reinforcements...
ur stalkers would keep engaging the marines in the middle of the map and slowly kite it, kite it, kite it...
when u got like 5 stalkers, u can 1 shot a marine with each kite...
if u keep doing this, u can delay his push long enuff for ur warp tech to be up...
even if u have no warptech, he should loose like 5-10 marines already depending on map and u are ahead =p

^ tldr: stay active and pressure, dun be passive vs marine... if marines get to critical mass, u are screwed
Most build this with 1 rack and supply below ramp. Full seal off..hence u unable to get up the ramp unless the supply is down.

Rally rines on the ramp same time build 3 more racks... once get about 15 rines..all in..with SCV

IMBA!!!!!!!! rclxub.gif

gladfly
post Aug 19 2011, 01:58 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Aug 19 2011, 12:34 PM)
make 1 zealot the rest stalker pull all ur probe counter scv all in with probes all in = profit
not profit la...lets say all die..or u left 1 or 2 stalkers...no probes

Terran just calldown 2 mules...you lose!!!!!!You forgot MULE...IMBA!!

tongue.gif

gladfly
post Sep 23 2011, 01:14 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 23 2011, 09:59 AM)
ur 2 star aggression against z so good~ but dun u think it is vulnerable to runby?
i wanna try but i not good in defending runby~ sad.gif
put a well located cannon at the mineral line ....(PROFIT) buy u some time to warp in some zealots to kau tim the runby le

gladfly
post Oct 3 2011, 11:44 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 3 2011, 10:37 AM)
taldarim you can go to fast expand and mass void rays, 2 starport and move out with 4 void rays and keep on making more, force zergs to put hydra in their unit composition!

ill post some replays later! wink.gif

Added on October 3, 2011, 10:38 am
hahahah very hard! But i find terrans who do 1/1/1 damn easy to rape them with just 4 gate LOOLOL Never lose before till to date man! wink.gif

usually my games ends in 20-40 minutes, I love expo and macro lol

Added on October 3, 2011, 10:39 am
I will! Thanks for recommending! wink.gif
WOW.....4 gate > 1/1/1 ....oh no...imba cries coming liao.....

1/1/1 pawns everything..according to someone lo..

gladfly
post Oct 3 2011, 11:59 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 3 2011, 11:46 AM)
Hahaha... it does if you dont know how to counter it etcetc..

but anyways dont make a toss thread a qq thread =p

toss players will not be suppress anymore when im around! happy.gif
Hehe..I was trying to be sarcastic...

Of course..even though I suck but I know there will be a solution to every problem... even Progamers in PvT...1/1/1 is no longer a sure win. I know its stacked against the toss but... thast how the game mechanics are right...

If we just play same same way..might was well chose zerk and 6 pool all the way.. chances of winning is 66% or 33% depending if you manage to scout first or not..right?

p.s too bad u not joining the WGC...maybe next year ehh..
gladfly
post Oct 11 2011, 05:16 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 11 2011, 05:08 PM)
he is wcg i am gsl!
Foooooo.........yoh

Next in line JulyZerk...

Then...SlayerS Boxer...

Scrubie..the legend killers..

Wuahahaha

gladfly
post Oct 11 2011, 06:01 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Oct 11 2011, 05:39 PM)
force field why u no more imba??
HT storm ..why U so imba....poor nada..you can run but you can hide....no emp go off also..no chance

lolololollol

0.0202sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:31 AM