Protoss Discussion Thread Ver. 1, [SEASON 2] Tips & Strategies.

xShinji
post Aug 2 2010, 09:54 PM

200 posts

FYI: i void rush despite being a platter wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
why i did it still? well on this particular scrap station map.... i scouted the guy, hes not in his base. the rest is history. LOL
EPIC lol

sometime i do voidray ....but not really rush .....i scouted he sending Terran, attking me with his marine and marauder...

i got 2 sentry in base. so what i did is basically block the path to my base with sentry and slowly harass base using voidray
(work for Desert Oasis for me : ) )

my B.O for this tactic

xShinji
post Aug 3 2010, 03:29 PM

200 posts

just got into gold league ......i found that it has more weaker player den silver >.>
xShinji
post Aug 3 2010, 04:03 PM

200 posts

for now....i will camp my troops infront of his base....slowly expo...cant attack due to tonne of siege

a number of troops def medivac drop each base
if PvT
they eventually out of mineral

...or do chargelot play -> HT/DT
xShinji
post Aug 3 2010, 06:59 PM

200 posts

hmm , having trouble with siege tank Marines marauder viking combo ...

always got blow up by siege while i cant really get near to siege tank and blow siege tank up...

anyway where to solve?
xShinji
post Aug 3 2010, 07:14 PM

200 posts

i scout hellion early with no siege tank....so i gone with collosus with stalker >.< immortal and little zealots

did get my templar up but its too late~~~ >.<
xShinji
post Aug 24 2010, 06:44 PM

200 posts

Any1 know the counter for early zealot rush?

8 pylon
10 gate
12 gate
13 zealot
15 pylon

.....some even do earlier gate.....been trying all sort of thing...but fail

This post has been edited by xShinji: Aug 24 2010, 06:44 PM
xShinji
post Aug 24 2010, 08:21 PM

200 posts

@FAte

that is the B.O for early zealot rush tactic...i tried diff style but fail

@Aeco
hmm forge : )
Yeah, I scouted on it

@Fate again .....you still can produce unit outside even without warpgate just by rallying it out...

he should be have probe somewhere hidden to allow proxy to outside as well

@RPT|DEV

thx : )
xShinji
post Aug 24 2010, 08:29 PM

200 posts

btw....early zealot rush is not cheese.....
xShinji
post Aug 25 2010, 02:13 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(rlinux @ Aug 25 2010, 02:01 PM)
I noticed 1 thing last night. Lost 2 games to terran with marines rush. All he did was with 10-12 marines kite my zealots ends game in 6 minutes or rape my 4 zealots + 1 sentry. I FF cut the marines into 2, but apparently he continues kiting my zealots slowly moving back into a group. Are there better options to take marines rush?
Dont chase the marine ? ...unless he in ur nase already......save boost for stalker
xShinji
post Aug 26 2010, 12:32 AM

200 posts

2 gate 1 robo 1 stargate is viable btw .....been testing this build ~
just need to do sthg with void ray lol .... it best to hit turtle player~

with you can always FF to block the ramp and preventing MM enter isnt it?

while defending, stalker always able to do free shot since it above the cliff .....so far ....2 gate robo ...den early timing push is quite effective against terran ...unless bunker up ....if that happen camp outside his base with proxy pylon..
xShinji
post Sep 4 2010, 03:08 PM

200 posts

some1 can analyse my vid? .....just dun comment on my macro so much ....i should expo but i dint lol ....how to win MMM =,=" .....he MMM microed so well i cant do anything
http://www.sc2replayed.com/replays/71649-1...oss-lost-temple

xShinji
post Sep 4 2010, 09:26 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Sep 4 2010, 04:44 PM)
Watched the replay.

Honestly only one glaring mistake that I would not have done. Everything else I would have either did the same or worse.

-Your probes did not mine at the expansion. You waited until your expansion nexus was up.

-I would have invested in charge. Allows me to mineral dump and make a legit difference in battles.

Other than that, MMM is really difficult for non-Terran. Was thinking of going HTs as well but teching for both Collusus and HT... takes a big toll on gas...

=(. Will Blizzard answer our Toss calls!!! T_T
ou ....i noticed that mistake too >.< ..i losed my 1st match agaisnt him ....so i really got fade up and nervous -->after how i lose the war with my army ....i let my emotion go over me ....sadly : ( ....lol
xShinji
post Sep 9 2010, 12:29 PM

200 posts

I guessed you watched Tester Vs Idra match of KOTB?

Nearly everytime he won using that trick.

Only work well agaisnt zerg , as Terran prefer turtle, and can pump up siege tank which easily bust thru cannon

As for protoss, they could counter with cannon or micro, since shield can be regenerate.

This post has been edited by xShinji: Sep 9 2010, 12:29 PM
xShinji
post Sep 11 2010, 03:58 AM

200 posts

After seeing Huk Vs Morrow game .....It make me changing strategy....
..I sort of combining korean(i forget his name sry) forcefield strat and huk Z-HT combo
I still researching the weakness of MMM (found some clue thou)....but terran still got so many strat ...

Siegetank-banshee combo
marine-medivac-ghost combo ----hei marine is strong it finish up my army with higher food count(no ghost yet, it was my mistake thou, zealot not doing anything)
Turtling Siege
Marauder early timing push
all i cant deal with it well T_T , unless i much more better in term of 'skill'
What I hate is its kind of late to scout with observer ( since it take time to be able to produce)

xShinji
post Oct 13 2010, 08:30 AM

200 posts

Suggest you using sc2rep/sc2replayed to upload those replay file......i hate rapidshare : (
xShinji
post Oct 20 2010, 04:55 PM

200 posts

if Opp is far = early expo
If Opp is near ....get more unit 1st

this is what I seen from Korean

Any idea to fight agaisnt marine/THor Mix? ....I thought of chargelot and immortal ...but its fail T_T

xShinji
post Oct 21 2010, 12:48 PM

200 posts

Ou well...i already made up a counter for roach build....2gate -> 5 zealot force roach den stargate =VR...
however....the problem is VR ==" ....if Opp get alot quuen den zzzz.....VR hardly able to kill QUEEN when queen on creep ......
VR IS OVERNERFDED T_T .....even thou it just bcome my most favourite unit in toss

work sometime .....but fail hardly if opp choose to go for zergling/baneling play

Note: VR play will fail hardly in LT due to the terrain ....Queen can easily move up and down the base
xShinji
post Oct 21 2010, 01:23 PM

200 posts

b4 nerfed it work well : ) .....but opp do less roach .....only if I scouted roach will do .... used it as pressurize tool while macroing up a big land army.....a timing push --> the end~
xShinji
post Oct 22 2010, 11:48 AM

200 posts

use VR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

roach/zergling will be incredibly weak agaisnt air : ) ......queen -> get a phoenix then
xShinji
post Oct 22 2010, 07:44 PM

200 posts

if Roach tier 2 unit ....Zerg can say bye bye lol ....

Prefer 3.5 range ~

0.0360sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:39 AM