117 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Protoss Discussion Thread Ver. 1, [SEASON 2] Tips & Strategies.

evofantasy
post Nov 1 2010, 04:54 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Nov 1 2010, 04:24 PM)
Hahahaha.
Lucky he is not trolling like cella if not I think you would feel like face palming or vomitting blood. tongue.gif
lol he was new...
he's pretty good now so its a learnign experience...
not many ppl get the supply numbers for BO after all...
tatyinw
post Nov 1 2010, 05:09 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 1 2010, 04:54 PM)
lol he was new...
he's pretty good now so its a learnign experience...
not many ppl get the supply numbers for BO after all...
Haha yea.
Unless they at least played Starcraft before.
But it is kinda fun teaching new players.
A lot of weird things can happen.
And most of the time, you end up laughing until you cannot concentrate. tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Nov 1 2010, 06:07 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Nov 1 2010, 05:09 PM)
Haha yea.
And most of the time, you end up laughing until you cannot concentrate. tongue.gif
well i mostly got to know about it from VoDs cause i dun really play sc1bw as well since i was a heavy console gamer =p
btw in 2v2 if u are doing the pump strat, mass blink stalkers...
its really a sick build LOL
Quazacolt
post Nov 1 2010, 06:09 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Nov 1 2010, 05:09 PM)
Haha yea.
oh my you couldnt imagine the trollans i/my friends done.

in fact, radkliler made up a thread about it, sadly, no ventrilo recordings to fill in the gaps of lulz content.
tatyinw
post Nov 1 2010, 06:14 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 1 2010, 06:07 PM)
well i mostly got to know about it from VoDs cause i dun really play sc1bw as well since i was a heavy console gamer =p
btw in 2v2 if u are doing the pump strat, mass blink stalkers...
its really a sick build LOL
That's like mass dragoons back in sc1bw. smile.gif
Though its even more sick now since you can blink haha.
So now left consoles and became a PC Gamer? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 1 2010, 06:09 PM)
oh my you couldnt imagine the trollans i/my friends done.

in fact, radkliler made up a thread about it, sadly, no ventrilo recordings to fill in the gaps of lulz content.
Ah damn. Would have loved to listen to em. laugh.gif
evofantasy
post Nov 1 2010, 06:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Nov 1 2010, 06:14 PM)
That's like mass dragoons back in sc1bw. smile.gif
Though its even more sick now since you can blink haha.
So now left consoles and became a PC Gamer? tongue.gif
Ah damn. Would have loved to listen to em. laugh.gif
working/ studying in KL atm, ps3 in penang...
so cant console game so much swap to pc while waiting lol
Calvin Seak
post Nov 1 2010, 06:29 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

owowwo its been a long time since ive posted something here biggrin.gif

sorry guys for the inactivity sad.gif
kEazYc
post Nov 1 2010, 10:38 PM

1,314 posts

Gah, lost 5 games in a row against zerg early roach rush zzz
Why all the race i met in platinum league are all zerg -.-...

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Nov 1 2010, 10:39 PM
xShinji
post Nov 1 2010, 10:41 PM

200 posts

wait for cobo and renson game in blitzone tournament uploaded ~
They builds is quite strong against the roach

I used mass zealot VR build thou ..
choyster
post Nov 1 2010, 11:41 PM

1,802 posts

having hard time in mirror matches against protoss what should i do if i see a 4gate? do i 4 gate as well?
xShinji
post Nov 1 2010, 11:46 PM

200 posts

normally when I see 4 gate...I got for 3gate robo (tech up -- forge)

Just to keep spam FF on the wall until you think it is sufficient to push out
normally with few immortal is able to win 4 gate

If opp has many stalker --> immortal
if opp has many zealot --> collosus

evofantasy
post Nov 2 2010, 06:11 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Nov 1 2010, 11:41 PM)
having hard time in mirror matches against protoss what should i do if i see a 4gate? do i 4 gate as well?
3 gate robo till u have 2 immortals at least...
1 immortal is pretty much useless...

u can keep FF-ing his army into half at the ramp...
tatyinw
post Nov 2 2010, 01:01 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 1 2010, 06:19 PM)
working/ studying in KL atm, ps3 in penang...
so cant console game so much swap to pc while waiting lol
Oh hahaha. laugh.gif
So you're another ps3 kaki also. smile.gif
evofantasy
post Nov 2 2010, 02:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Nov 2 2010, 01:01 PM)
Oh hahaha. laugh.gif
So you're another ps3 kaki also. smile.gif
ya haha...
console fan after all though pc gaming have quite lot of good multiplayer games...
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 2 2010, 02:49 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Nov 1 2010, 11:41 PM)
Or can do DT. But prepare to trade base afterwards tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 04:42 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

so fellow protoss, lets all b****/cry/whine/rant/debate/argue/flame at how OP rauders are (and said rauders that took out tester from GSL 1 too!):

somethings you may improve on by watching this video:
http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/10551810

linked by forumer dishwasher

things to note:

- how OP marauders CAN be.
- what if terran advances his tech?
- what can the protoss to do in such situation?
- colossus isn't quite the answer to everything, however they are definitely needed
- zealots are absolutely essential in a protoss army, and can be VERY devastating after upgrading charge
- macro and micro, noticed how the battles kept raging, and their resource count are always kept low to keep production non stop (with upgrades, with chronos, mules, unit queues, warp ins etc)

xShinji
post Nov 2 2010, 04:48 PM

200 posts

Mara is still troublesome for low tier : ) ......just like zealot b4 the patch or void ray.....
Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 04:51 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Nov 2 2010, 04:48 PM)
Mara is still troublesome for low tier : ) ......just like zealot b4 the patch or void ray.....
huk is low tier?
evofantasy
post Nov 2 2010, 04:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 2 2010, 04:51 PM)
huk is low tier?
actually the final set of FFs won huk the game...
chargelot are pretty useless when the terran can micro his marauder well (kited chargelot 3 rounds around my opponent's base till i had no hp to stim anymore lol)

i still think drewbie shoulda get some medics to heal...
Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 05:06 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 2 2010, 04:57 PM)
actually the final set of FFs won huk the game...
chargelot are pretty useless when the terran can micro his marauder well (kited chargelot 3 rounds around my opponent's base till i had no hp to stim anymore lol)

i still think drewbie shoulda get some medics to heal...
yeap. which is mentioned in my pointer: what if he advanced in tech, which could mean getting thors, or medivacs, or even lolemp ghosts.

117 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:50 PM