168 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

samuelazz
post Nov 7 2011, 11:44 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Nov 7 2011, 11:16 PM)
What do you mean by finishing is shitty? I dont understand how you can ask for finishing upgrade? Are you referring to material?
yes the materials given is of low quality. the timber flooring is bad, the tiles are lousy, the door quality, the window glass is super thin and etc.. if the owners wanna group up and ask for materials upgrade, i do not mind to pay extra to MS tongue.gif
Covillea
post Nov 8 2011, 03:09 PM

986 posts

Kinrara Residence Sales as at 8 Nov 2011 (Impressive!!!)
- Bungalow
- Semi-D Three-Storey (total 144 units, 122 units sold, 22 units left only) - 85% sold
- Semi-D Double-Storey (total 120 units, 98 units sold, 22 units left only) - 82% sold
- Link Three-Storey Purchasers (total 269 units, 252 units sold, 17 units left only) - 94% sold
- Link Two-and-a-Half-Storey (Total : 67 units, 61 units sold, 6 units left only) - 91% sold
- Link Double-Storey (Total : 113 units, 106 units sold, 7 units left only) - 94% sold

Bungalow:
1)

Semi-D Three-Storey:
1) Antzfield
2) cookies_cai
3) Footyking

Semi-D Double-Storey:
1) Covillea
2) driftmeister
3) eric er
4) cooolguy
5) comptechie1
6) liang7524
7) Kinraraboy

Link Three-Storey:
1) UFO-ET
2) frozen44
3) QW$$
4) allwerp
5) MILAN88
6) lupjoeq
7) FlyingJoy
8) ckwong111
9) ms999
10) vevex

Link Two-and-a-Half-Storey:
1) krgia10
2) Immortal
3) Karas Otoha

Link Double-Storey:
1) pcteck19
2) mrkenjiro
3) alfredfx
4) chkit

Note :
2 & 2 1/2 storey still have 28+units bumi lots open for non-bumi
3 storey Superlink new price 1.068 million
2 storey Semi-D - Left Bumi lot

Calling all KR purchasers to check-in so that we can establish an informal group (outside the forum) prior to VP to safeguard each other's interests & also to work with Mah Sing to promote KR to the next level. A Teh Tarik Session to be arranged once we've everyone reporting in - tentatively let's target for Dec 2011. Can someone take the lead to organize the get-together?

This post has been edited by Covillea: Nov 8 2011, 04:18 PM
Antzfield
post Nov 8 2011, 04:45 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(samuelazz @ Nov 7 2011, 08:20 PM)
the finishing for palmiera is really shitty. any chance to group up and ask developer for options of upgrade?

Added on November 7, 2011, 8:23 pm

did you get 40k rebate? how come i only get rm 30k? blink.gif
I believe 40k discount is for the Palmiera 3SSD and 30k is for 2SSD. Correct me if i am wrong.

Footyking, your unit is at the last row?

anyway, any increase in selling price and/or special package given? think the last row of 2SSD is RM547/sf (after 30k discount), free legal fee on S&P including disbursement, free legal fee on loan agreement and stamp duty, DIBS, free service charge for 1st 2 years. Do you get anything better than this?

samuelazz
post Nov 8 2011, 05:11 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Nov 8 2011, 04:45 PM)
I believe 40k discount is for the Palmiera 3SSD and 30k is for 2SSD. Correct me if i am wrong.

anyway, any increase in selling price and/or special package given? think the last row of 2SSD is RM547/sf (after 30k discount), free legal fee on S&P including disbursement, free legal fee on loan agreement and stamp duty, DIBS, free service charge for 1st 2 years. Do you get anything better than this?
Mine was 3ssd but only given rm30k rebate! Can someone help verify the rebate?
Antzfield
post Nov 8 2011, 06:22 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(samuelazz @ Nov 8 2011, 05:11 PM)
Mine was 3ssd but only given rm30k rebate! Can someone help verify the rebate?
oh, probably your package is different? for eg. DIBS, free legal fees, etc? or even the RM/sf? can Footyking share and compare? if you are ok with this.

if all the same, maybe the market is going to be soft and thus more discount given, just my wild guess.

thus, we should ask for more free stuff / upgrade.

by the way, Samuelazz, when did you bought your unit?

This post has been edited by Antzfield: Nov 8 2011, 06:23 PM
liang7524
post Nov 8 2011, 10:41 PM

57 posts

guys, my aunty is withdrawing her two-storey semid at kinrara residence, any party interested it's time to grab the location is very near to the 2 acre central garden.
Footyking
post Nov 8 2011, 10:43 PM

My 3ssmd is in the middle row and got all the free things mentioned by u.. But hv to pay MOT
When strata title given aft vp.. Yours? When did u buy ur unit?

Added on November 8, 2011, 10:43 pm

My 3ssmd is in the middle row and got all the free things mentioned by u.. But hv to pay MOT
When strata title given aft vp.. Yours? When did u buy ur unit?

This post has been edited by Footyking: Nov 8 2011, 10:43 PM
Antzfield
post Nov 8 2011, 11:33 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Footyking @ Nov 8 2011, 10:43 PM)
When strata title given aft vp.. Yours?   When did u buy ur unit?

Added on November 8, 2011, 10:43 pm

When strata title given aft vp.. Yours?   When did u buy ur unit?
then you do have good discount then. speaking of MOT, need some advise from some sifu here, i heard, but not very sure, that under the developer / land /whatever Act, developer is suppose to complete the alienation of strata titles before the VP, and thus, MOT should be borne by the developer. any sifu here can spare some thought? if that is true, looks like we need to pressure TMS on this. It is not cheap on the MOT, can get a persona oh shocking.gif

we booked it in Aug 2011.

Added on November 8, 2011, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(liang7524 @ Nov 8 2011, 10:41 PM)
guys, my aunty is withdrawing her two-storey semid at kinrara residence, any party interested it's time to grab the location is very near to the 2 acre central garden.
why is she withdrawing?

This post has been edited by Antzfield: Nov 8 2011, 11:34 PM
liang7524
post Nov 8 2011, 11:55 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Nov 8 2011, 11:33 PM)
then you do have good discount then. speaking of MOT, need some advise from some sifu here, i heard, but not very sure, that under the developer / land /whatever Act, developer is suppose to complete the alienation of strata titles before the VP, and thus, MOT should be borne by the developer. any sifu here can spare some thought? if that is true, looks like we need to pressure TMS on this. It is not cheap on the MOT, can get a persona oh  shocking.gif

we booked it in Aug 2011.

Added on November 8, 2011, 11:34 pm

why is she withdrawing?
not satisfied with the delay of S&P because the sales representative in mah sing didn't even take the initiative to contact her about the delay which they have earlier promised on.
Antzfield
post Nov 9 2011, 11:37 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(liang7524 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:55 PM)
not satisfied with the delay of S&P because the sales representative in mah sing didn't even take the initiative to contact her about the delay which they have earlier promised on.
i do understand why your aunty is not happy on this. the sales rep / TMS should periodically advising all the purchasers of the status and reason for the delay. We also do not wish to be kept in the dark, and 1 fine day, they decided to call off and where we are?

I believe there were lots of hassle faced by the earlier owners of DS where they only just recently signed the relevant docs, some even facing issues of expiry of bank's LO.

at the moment, i can see the Palmiera constructions (2 weeks ago) have been progressing fast and again, by the time of signing the SnP, it might reach 50%, so no worries of delay. blush.gif
joycelsq
post Nov 9 2011, 12:10 PM

246 posts

i called the SA last week, he dont even wan to layan me.. didnt manage to ask him anything. he just said, I am driving will call you back... till now no call!!

thumbs up to Mah Sing SA!
Covillea
post Nov 9 2011, 01:51 PM

986 posts

you're absolutely right.

delay in s&p is not delay in construction/vp delivery.

target vp is end-2012.
liang7524
post Nov 9 2011, 06:03 PM

57 posts

i hope we are not too biased towards MS and condoning their bad services/attitude just because the construction is on time. delay in S&P might affect the sales/value of the property in other sense for instance, some of the investors will lose faith in their project, which is not a good thing towards existing investors. what i am trying to say is we have to scrutinize Mahsing's project instead of letting them to simply give us unfounded promises. we are paying them to develop houses, needless to say it's not a small/minimal amount!

This post has been edited by liang7524: Nov 9 2011, 06:06 PM
Covillea
post Nov 9 2011, 07:27 PM

986 posts

agreed. hence waiting for soemone to take a lead to organize a teh tarik session.
samuelazz
post Nov 9 2011, 09:25 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Nov 9 2011, 07:27 PM)
agreed. hence waiting for soemone to take a lead to organize a teh tarik session.
hi. why not you take the lead? i will join
Antzfield
post Nov 9 2011, 09:31 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(samuelazz @ Nov 9 2011, 09:25 PM)
hi. why not you take the lead? i will join
ya lor, just name the place and date. i will arrange to join. rclxms.gif

Covillea, by the way, where do you live? PJ, Puchong, Cheras, Shah Alam .....?
Karas Otoha
post Nov 9 2011, 09:55 PM

45 posts

I'M ON.. count me IN..
Kinraraboy
post Nov 9 2011, 09:56 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(liang7524 @ Nov 9 2011, 06:03 PM)
i hope we are not too biased towards MS and condoning their bad services/attitude just because the construction is on time. delay in S&P might affect the sales/value of the property in other sense for instance, some of the investors will lose faith in their project, which is not a good thing towards existing investors. what i am trying to say is we have to scrutinize Mahsing's project instead of letting them to simply give us unfounded promises. we are paying them to develop houses, needless to say it's not a small/minimal amount!
Agreed with you. We have paid the booking fees for 1 year already and yet we do not know when we are signing the S&P and when the properties will be completed. It's like they are using our booking money for free.

If given a 2nd chance, I would have purchased properties elsewhere. Now I am stuck with Mah Sing and at their mercy. All others properties have gone up in the last 12 months. Don't think I will be buying another Mah Sing property in the future. Mah Sing is really unprofessional. They never bother to update their buyers on the delay in a regular basis and via officiall channels e.g. via emails, fax or letters.
Footyking
post Nov 9 2011, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(Covillea @ Nov 9 2011, 01:51 PM)
you're absolutely right.

delay in s&p is not delay in construction/vp delivery.

target vp is end-2012.
I think no problem if own stay...but if want to sell then hv to wait 3 yrs from Smp
ie end 2014

Are u buying for own stay? Anyone else for own stay or investing?
samuelazz
post Nov 9 2011, 11:25 PM

109 posts

dear guys, i have looked through smd price of waterville lake edge. the design looks good with built up >4,100. i am surprised that the sub-sale price is <rm 1.9mil. it also comes with a small pool.

any idea why so cheap?

168 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:05 PM